The Coolermaster League V4

hahn87
post Jan 23 2009, 06:42 PM

820 posts

oo nice.. what power supply it this.. i like ur PCI-e power cable.. look like a snake... that shiny skin type =D
i like ur killerwhale.. do think it would be better to install with the heat pipe facing up? coz logically thinking heat travels upwards so i do think it's the same with the heatpipe. maybe more effective maybe not. anyway installing ur ram installed that way in bank 0 and bank 1 wouldn't that make it single channel? what does ur CPUZ says? normally yellow with yellow black with black rite
0+2 or 1+3
just curious =D

very clean looking btw. thumbs up. would like to look at those cacings behind the mobo tray tho =D for reference
hahn87
post Jan 23 2009, 07:18 PM

820 posts

it's quite hidden wud... CM590 dun have much lubang to pass thru
hahn87
post Jan 23 2009, 07:52 PM

820 posts

from 590 change to 690? lol wont that be a waste? if upgrade from 590 can consider HAF932 or stacker or ATCS already. maybe even cosmos. but i prefer ATCS classic looks and not to mention. great ventilation
hahn87
post Jan 23 2009, 11:55 PM

820 posts

wow.. relatively clean... wow 2.5ghz to 3.8? COOL! wads ur settings and vcore?
the last time i OC friends E7300 on p5q-pro i only manage to get 3.6ghz.. i tried 4ghz it would boot but wont stable without crazy high vcore... settle for 3.6 with 1.26-1.28cvore. temperature very good haah idle at 28 with hyper 212 2 fan setup =D load never pass 55 =D

anyway the molex cable with u connect to ur optical drive. the cable can bring to the drive bay side and tie it up. so it will appear more clean. erm i take ur pic draw abit for u

there you go =D hope it helps even just a tiny bit

oh forgot about the connector for the front panel switch and LED. tie them up to the back of the the mobo tray and route straight down.. just like a 7 shape only the vertical is straight lol

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 24 2009, 05:36 AM

hahn87
post Jan 24 2009, 03:16 PM

820 posts

yea it's already really clean for a CM590. actually the 24pin atx u can still close the panel.. just need a little force. rub the sleaving a bit for the wire inside to flatten. what is what i did with my CM690 last time. =D

cacing alert =D
it take quite some effort to close the right panel =D

the one i did for my friend should be better

i must admit i didn't do very well with my cm690 cacing at the back

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 24 2009, 03:20 PM
hahn87
post Jan 26 2009, 08:18 PM

820 posts

kifuri just won the back panel cacing award... if there is one..
personally... i salute u =D
hahn87
post Feb 2 2009, 04:55 PM

820 posts

haha it's not really that strange la actually. if u were to have a triple SLi setup then u might have to install the PSU on the top coz the 3rd card might clash with the PSU if installed at the bottom of the casing. that is what i know from tomshardware review of the casing. plus if u put the case at the top the PSU then u can remove the stand and install 2 12cm fan at the botton. for intake for the GC.
hahn87
post Feb 2 2009, 05:55 PM

820 posts

if u were to going triple SLi the cards should mostly take out 2 pcie bracket per card. having 3 of them meaning 6 bracket will be taken and yes all the graphic card sure will stack together. the layout for triple SLI are mostly standard already the boards that support true triple SLI have the same spacing. most probably the 3rd card will only get 1 pci bracket at the most bottom part and half of the card would be hanging inside. if u understand what i mean la. then bottom install 2 12cm fans and side 4 12cm fan all blowing at the GC to ensure they get all the fresh air they needed. with the PSU installed at the top u still get the exhaust from the PSU and u can install another 1 12cm fan beside. the PSU for extra exhaust. more intake = more pressure =D. no worries about to much of intake to the case coz there are still ventilation beside the PCi bracket and excess air will go out from there.

@koki
i can't really understand what u are saying i just assume =/
the PSU must be installed at the top ONLY if u having 3x SLi setup. because the 3rd card might hit the PSU. other than that no problem having any other GC setup on this case with the PSU installed at the bottom
hahn87
post Feb 2 2009, 07:19 PM

820 posts

lol water cooling is a good choice actually but kenot also. if u change all to water cooling then it should only take out 1 pcie slot but... dun forget the PCI bracket plate of the graphic card still takes in 2 slots. the last card most probably can only lock half of the graphic card pci plate. that is the main problem.
hahn87
post Feb 3 2009, 11:29 AM

820 posts

HAF932 is made for air flow in mind. the name says it all. High Air Flow.
anyway ATCS got very good air flow btw.. the cooling capability for the case is really good since it's full alloy. put it int he air cond room and try touch the case it would be like touching a class of ice water.
one big 23cm fan at the front for intake and u can install 2 12cm fan at the hdd bay there for graphic card cooling and it comes with a airduct to be install outside the case at the back at the PCI bracket area for exhaust with a 12cm fan install on it. top got 2 big 23cm fan for exhaust and there is also bottom intake. the air flow is actually massive. not having side panel fan is no problem for the case at all. not to mention the removable mobo tray. uhh...

i just wish i have extra money to build another rig with it. i like the case. it's very classy. put 2 blue cathode on top to make blue glow at the top. drool.gif .
drooling just thinking about it.

Core i7 920
6gb dominator ram
p6t deluxe mobo
2x GTX295 quad sli
1 caviar black 1tb hdd and 5 caviar green 1tb drive.
liquid cooling with 360mm x 120mm radiator mount on top

i can only dream of these >< dun ask why not the highest end i7 with rampage2formula and velociraptor. kena budget sikit.. coz i do really wanna build this if i got the cash ><

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 3 2009, 11:40 AM
hahn87
post Feb 4 2009, 10:02 AM

820 posts

removed: mistake in replying method post jump about 7 hours back from the time of posting

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 5 2009, 03:16 AM
hahn87
post Feb 5 2009, 03:17 AM

820 posts

v10 there is already a test unit reviewed mah.. installed in case . wont bend ur mobo lar.. u mobo is screw in at the center and top ady.. u guys think too much already.. i wont worry about 1.2kg. if u really wanna get a cooler that can REALLY LITERALLY bend ur PC... thermalright ultra 120 extreme COPPER. 1.8kg.. and smaller than v10... =.= gila punya lol

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:13 am@kifuri
u look at my signature ler... my rig... my parts.... i have no way to sell the parts for i7 setup... my C2Ex kenot be sold =.= who would wan it also =.=

oh yah forgot to mention i got purchased 2 unit for cm690 in less than 5 month interval >< one mine that i already sold and another one is the rig i help my friend build both at rm245.

the red 90cfm fan LED really that bad?? i really wanna get leh.... my LED fan on my HAF... starting to get a bit too bright for me already ><
note: V10 is using the 90cfm red fan like the one on hyper212

note: i actually post this at 9 this morning but then i look back few page and did a fast reply there and my post totally time traveled back.. this is a re-post..

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 5 2009, 03:18 AM
hahn87
post Feb 5 2009, 05:23 PM

820 posts

urgh ATCS poison.
anyway there is the a mid tower full alloy CM case.. the mystic... =.=
hahn87
post Feb 5 2009, 08:18 PM

820 posts

should be around 2cm mostly. wont 3 cm that long gua. my HAF oso around 2cm
hahn87
post Feb 5 2009, 08:27 PM

820 posts

front and bottoms load of intake and its full alloy side panel.. airflow very good.. and if u have a cold room it well totally stay at great temp

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0476sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:39 PM