131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

The Coolermaster League V4

hahn87
post Dec 16 2008, 01:12 AM

820 posts

been thru 2 CM cases in the past 4-5months and i forgot about this thread... blink.gif HOW COULD I..
so here goes all the photos..
because i use photobucket and i dunno how to made them thumbnails so i just gonna use spoilers. tongue.gif
prepare yourself coz it's gonna be quite a journey blush.gif

it all started with....
CM690 with a CRT monitor

With some hardware which are not mine (borrowed E2160 dual core processor and 6600GT 128mb DDR3)

i can say the cables are pretty well managed

along the way... i found 5 CM red led 120mm fans!!!!

since can't post too many pic at one go...
to be continue

This post has been edited by hahn87: Dec 16 2008, 01:22 AM
mADmAN
post Dec 16 2008, 01:34 AM

10,530 posts

dude.... photobucket has an image resize feature.....

choose the 800*600
hahn87
post Dec 16 2008, 01:52 AM

820 posts

sorry but the photos was already uploaded for some time already so... too many to edit or reupload now

continue........

a week later this appeared (along with some other stuff)

so now the inside look like this

then few weeks later Core2Duo drop on my hands blink.gif so i decide the other stuff got install together with it

then my monitor came along (here u can see the Freezer Xtreme installed. i had to remove both 2 top red fan because the cooler too big T_T)

was not happy with it because it VGA input and i wan both DVI and VGA so.......

then i decide the side panel fan should not be blowing in but exhaust out because of the way th 4870GS release the heat so i did some little DIY

the last part will come after this

This post has been edited by hahn87: Dec 16 2008, 01:54 AM
chyu89
post Dec 16 2008, 02:06 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Sidepanel fan as exhaust? hmm.gif not a good idea, as the only main intake

fans are Side and Bottom, the front one doesnt play a big part in intake .

hahn87
post Dec 16 2008, 02:29 AM

820 posts

this is the last part =D

then i saw the HAF932 and i fell in love with it INSTANTLY and the 2 fan i remove can come into good use!!

and then i got my sidewinder x6 keyboard to match with my sidewinder mouse along with the casing red theme

now my table look like this (yes that's a CM notepal infinite cooler under my HP Pavilion TX1316au)

some extras (i'm at my hometown now lazy carry speaker so i use my old HiFi as my speaker tongue.gif

sorry i flood the page =D

@chyu89
when u have the gainward 4870 golden sample the heat actually stray out from the heatpipe area and it's is constantly 50c so if u have the fan blow in directly at the pipe the heat is going to spread around the case
that is the reason why i have one powerful fan there as an exhaust and remove the back PCI plates and seal off the holes besides it so that air would only come in from there. bottom part filter will lower the air flow but there is a way around it. have something in between the filter and the fan. let it have like about 2mm of clearance.. like that the air at the bottom of the case get suck up too and they are often not hot. i did add another intake at the drive bay so there is plenty of intake. make use of all the holes you got smile.gif
this is a good way to set up if u have graphic card that doesn't exhaust heat directly out of the casing. tested and it is effective
remember to remove the mesh of the side panel when u install fan as exhaust. install a fan grill for safety purposes biggrin.gif
loongking
post Dec 16 2008, 07:27 AM

412 posts

bro hahn87 certainly the 2 thumbs up for u
nice set up and color
cheers
bathuzsai
post Dec 16 2008, 09:27 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 16 2008, 12:21 AM)
V8....looks better

performance pun macam v8 is better iirc
Better go for V8. I have both cooler. And I will say that V8 is a slight better in performance and looks... icon_rolleyes.gif . I give my z600 to my friend. Coz z600 is to bulky and whe you attach the fan. It will take up you RAM space a little bit. This situation will prevent you from using a RAM Cooler.
limhongwoon
post Dec 16 2008, 09:29 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

the Cosmos black edition is the nice casing i saw b4

Added on December 16, 2008, 9:29 amthe Cosmos black edition is the nice casing i saw b4

This post has been edited by limhongwoon: Dec 16 2008, 09:29 AM
hafiez
post Dec 16 2008, 11:01 AM

2,980 posts

still no ATCS840?

This post has been edited by hafiez: Dec 16 2008, 11:01 AM
yshiuan
post Dec 16 2008, 11:02 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:29 AM)
this is the last part =D

then i saw the HAF932 and i fell in love with it INSTANTLY and the 2 fan i remove can come into good use!!

and then i got my sidewinder x6 keyboard to match with my sidewinder mouse along with the casing red theme

now my table look like this (yes that's a CM notepal infinite cooler under my HP Pavilion TX1316au)

some extras (i'm at my hometown now lazy carry speaker so i use my old HiFi as my speaker  tongue.gif

sorry i flood the page =D
@chyu89
when u have the gainward 4870 golden sample the heat actually stray out from the heatpipe area and it's is constantly 50c so if u have the fan blow in directly at the pipe the heat is going to spread around the case
that is the reason why i have one powerful fan there as an exhaust and remove the back PCI plates and seal off the holes besides it so that air would only come in from there. bottom part filter will lower the air flow but there is a way around it. have something in between the filter and the fan. let it have like about 2mm of clearance.. like that the air at the bottom of the case get suck up too and they are often not hot. i did add another intake at the drive bay so there is plenty of intake. make use of all the holes you got  smile.gif
this is a good way to set up if u have graphic card that doesn't exhaust heat directly out of the casing. tested and it is effective
remember to remove the mesh of the side panel when u install fan as exhaust. install a fan grill for safety purposes  biggrin.gif
I like ur fans, nice n RED!!!

Added on December 16, 2008, 11:05 am
QUOTE(loongking @ Dec 15 2008, 11:55 PM)
i can't slp now haha
i read the cosmos BE n i like it alot
darn......i can't slp now
sumore thought i wanna take leave tmrw hahaha
cheers
but very exp le, get a normal ver n mod it la. haha..

This post has been edited by yshiuan: Dec 16 2008, 11:05 AM
loongking
post Dec 16 2008, 01:40 PM

412 posts

come to think of it,if i manage to sell off the psu + my haf 932 actually also ok wat...
well goin down lyp later after work kaka

hahn87
post Dec 16 2008, 03:34 PM

820 posts

@loongking , yshiuan
THX~~~ unfortunatedly the red fans are now no where to be found in any shops i can think off.... it's like i bought the last 5 unit in penang when i got them =.=
keeping some cash.. wanna get xigmatek 14cm XLF fan for the back and another 2 more 12cm XLF fan so i can install all 3 of them on the top. and a CM 90cfm 19db dan blue led ones to put at the bottom. i wan that blue + red effect back again see how it turns out in the HAF
xelnamikaze
post Dec 16 2008, 06:56 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(loongking @ Dec 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
come to think of it,if i manage to sell off the psu + my haf 932 actually also ok wat...
@loongking

do you have a girlfriend? or wife?
is yes, i recommend you buying her something special ^^
maybe some interesting might happen thumbup.gif
chyu89
post Dec 16 2008, 07:37 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(loongking @ Dec 16 2008, 01:40 PM)
did i heard someone selling off haf932 brows.gif
yshiuan
post Dec 16 2008, 07:47 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(loongking @ Dec 16 2008, 01:40 PM)
i think still not enough lo. i saw ppl set the price til 2k something.

Added on December 16, 2008, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Dec 16 2008, 03:34 PM)
@loongking , yshiuan
THX~~~ unfortunatedly the red fans are now no where to be found in any shops i can think off.... it's like i bought the last 5 unit in penang when i got them =.=
keeping some cash.. wanna get xigmatek 14cm XLF fan for the back and another 2 more 12cm XLF fan so i can install all 3 of them on the top. and a CM 90cfm 19db dan blue led ones to put at the bottom. i wan that blue + red effect back again see how it turns out in the HAF
alamak, no more red fan. me so unlucky.

This post has been edited by yshiuan: Dec 16 2008, 07:48 PM
xelnamikaze
post Dec 16 2008, 07:55 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

red fan is not as good as the blue fan right ?
hafiez
post Dec 16 2008, 08:01 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Dec 16 2008, 07:55 PM)
aik? 1st time i heard this. may i know why? blink.gif

xelnamikaze
post Dec 16 2008, 08:03 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

i am asking a question. why are you asking my question?
Sib
post Dec 16 2008, 08:05 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Dec 16 2008, 07:55 PM)
tis is more to assumption, not question...sleep.gif
xelnamikaze
post Dec 16 2008, 08:05 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

i myself think that the red fan is not as good as the blue fan, but i wanted someone to confirm it.

131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:59 PM