HUNTKEY USER here.. POST your Comment, value performance ratio

TSchchyong89
post Sep 7 2008, 01:29 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:28 PM)
This is not balance at all, it is like a 1.5L car having 20" rims. . . why buy a 750W PSU when ur system only need 250W? no doubt an expensive PSU is good, but do we really need to spend so much on something extra that we didn't use it?
just like installing turbo into kancil laugh.gif
sniper69
post Sep 7 2008, 01:34 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:28 PM)
This is not balance at all, it is like a 1.5L car having 20" rims. . . why buy a 750W PSU when ur system only need 250W? no doubt an expensive PSU is good, but do we really need to spend so much on something extra that we didn't use it?
haaa that's the point... why? because my style... get a good PSU and forget thinking upgrading PSU for like... 5~6 years... seriously smile.gif, not to mention... my system is running 24/7, 100% overclocked... so i don't think it's a waste.
Omage007
post Sep 7 2008, 01:42 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:34 PM)
haaa that's the point... why? because my style... get a good PSU and forget thinking upgrading PSU for like... 5~6 years... seriously smile.gif, not to mention... my system is running 24/7, 100% overclocked... so i don't think it's a waste.
Then why not go for the 1000W one? biggrin.gif becoz it is not worth it? and the words [worth or not] has difference meaning for everyone. . . and a PSU that didn't suit your need didn't mean it is not a good PSU. . .

BTW, the main topic of this thread is Huntkey PSU, right? this should be at the [Hardwares] section, right? got anything to do with overclock?

This post has been edited by Omage007: Sep 7 2008, 01:44 PM
emilz
post Sep 7 2008, 01:50 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:42 PM)
Then why not go for the 1000W one?  biggrin.gif  becoz it is not worth it? and the words [worth or not] has difference meaning for everyone. . .  and a PSU that didn't suit your need didn't mean it is not a good PSU. . .

BTW, the main topic of this thread is Huntkey PSU, right? this should be at the [Hardwares] section, right? got anything to do with overclock?
yeah u r rite n by da way from my point of view this psu only made for mid range user only...

not made for sniper69 hehe tongue.gif
Delima
post Sep 7 2008, 01:56 PM

77 posts

bro i also use huntkey psu buy from zhen^wei couple months ago....
so running good in my rig

C2D E6550, MSI P45 Neo, 2Gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800mhz, Coolmaster GeminII, Alienware Casing, 160gb WD Sata, SAMSUNG 22x DVDRW, Huntkey 550Watt, Gigabyte 8600GT 256Mb Silent PipeII...

so plz don't ask about oc since i don't know oc....
sniper69
post Sep 7 2008, 02:04 PM

7,173 posts

haaa... that one i agree... normal usage ok la, but for overclock, 24/7 running system, high efficiency... get the reputable, branded PSU, simple as that...

other than that..., why not go to 1000W? let me ask you... why don't you get the ST56ZF @RM499 instead of ST56F RM250 or more (not sure the exact price), same price what...

the reason simple... i'm planning a Crossfire system and since 1000W is too much for me, 750W will suit me enough, while 650W barely not enough plus... i got good price with 750W, then go for it la...

ultimately... get a good, reputable brand PSU...
TSchchyong89
post Sep 7 2008, 02:10 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

lol... dun argue..
let's turn back to my title coming huntkey.. @.@ sweat.gif

both of you got your points...

one is worth brows.gif one is supporting wink.gif ...

flex.gif
thx for your comment..
kmarc
post Sep 7 2008, 02:34 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Sep 7 2008, 11:49 AM)
as u can see.. above is writting 85% efficiency for this unit.. but when go to read the specification sheet, there only mention 70%..

It that true? That the efficiency is only 70% and not 85%? That would be considered false advertising! hmm.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 03:30 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

well i have the Huntkey Green Star 550w.

use it on e2180@3.2ghz@1.425,abit ip35-p,9800gt,2gb ram,2hdd,1dvd,and some led fan.and for me i think i still have some reserved left.like bro sniper69 said this is for budget user and i think i am a budget user.
sharkeer
post Sep 7 2008, 04:56 PM

312 posts

used it for 3 months.. so far no prob.. if u hv decent dual core proc, single gc, mild oc, i think this psu is sufficient enough.. but for quaddy, sli or cf absolutely not..
ronho
post Sep 7 2008, 05:16 PM

1,356 posts

what about the raptor 550W that i am using ?? compare to the huntkey? lower end also .. comments ?
Alienwarez
post Sep 7 2008, 05:58 PM

Protégé
546 posts

huntkey titan 650 watt user report in...
xixo_12
post Sep 7 2008, 08:29 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

as long as u stick with non oc or just a little oc maybe it's worth, but who want to oc a little rite??

sniper69 said i think focusing more into ocing rig.. but for normal usage then it's worth.. so ok la.. eventhough each rail r small compare to well known PSU maker..
sniper69
post Sep 7 2008, 08:35 PM

7,173 posts

i just checked their real manufacturer and it appears the real manufacturer is quite good, not too bad la, for the price paid... yeah, it's worth it...
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 09:55 PM

5,602 posts

this huntkey mostly do oem stuff.
only now they started to brand it themselves.they even got 80+ certified psu now.
TSchchyong89
post Sep 7 2008, 11:38 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 7 2008, 05:58 PM)
huntkey titan 650 watt user report in...
will this PSU unit audible? blush.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Sep 7 2008, 11:45 PM
Alienwarez
post Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM

Protégé
546 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Sep 7 2008, 11:38 PM)
will this PSU unit audible? blush.gif
what u mean? what i know,this psu good lah... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 11:58 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM)
what u mean? what i know,this psu good lah... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
he want to know whether this psu 'loud'......
well my green star 550w doesnt sound loud at all.infact my hyper 212 stock fan is louder than it.
Alienwarez
post Sep 8 2008, 12:05 AM

Protégé
546 posts

ooohh i c...my english so bad,biasa la product uitm..

last week,i still remember my psu sound loud...i think my psu wan explode,bunyi karan... huh,rupe-rupenya cable plug yang sambung kat psu xrapat....

so far ok lagi,doesnt sound loud except which i state above...
TSchchyong89
post Sep 8 2008, 12:45 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 8 2008, 12:05 AM)
ooohh i c...my english so bad,biasa la product uitm..

last week,i still remember my psu sound loud...i think my psu wan explode,bunyi karan... huh,rupe-rupenya cable plug yang sambung kat psu xrapat....

so far ok lagi,doesnt sound loud except which i state above...
ur english got no problem wat... my english oso poor one... laugh.gif

by the way.. hope i can get mine tomoro.. coz casextreme already give tat unit to his fren and i think already arrive mmu cyber icon_rolleyes.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 AM