HUNTKEY USER here.. POST your Comment, value performance ratio
hilmiangah
Sep 7 2008, 03:30 PM
Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
well i have the Huntkey Green Star 550w.
use it on e2180@3.2ghz@1.425,abit ip35-p,9800gt,2gb ram,2hdd,1dvd,and some led fan.and for me i think i still have some reserved left.like bro sniper69 said this is for budget user and i think i am a budget user.
hilmiangah
Sep 7 2008, 09:55 PM
this huntkey mostly do oem stuff. only now they started to brand it themselves.they even got 80+ certified psu now.
hilmiangah
Sep 7 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM) what u mean? what i know,this psu good lah...  he want to know whether this psu 'loud'...... well my green star 550w doesnt sound loud at all.infact my hyper 212 stock fan is louder than it.
hilmiangah
Sep 14 2008, 04:08 PM
too bad i dont have those 4850gs otherwise i can test it on the new Huntkey Greenstar 550w.maybe zhen wei can test it on the new greenstar.
hilmiangah
Sep 14 2008, 04:17 PM
ya.the mirror finish is good. but if its come sleeved it would be better.
hilmiangah
Sep 18 2008, 12:53 PM
maybe it only affect the v power model. my greenstar got no such problem at all. and since i use this psu i never got electrocuted when touching my casing again.
hilmiangah
Sep 18 2008, 08:13 PM
yep i do oc it as well.
Gainward 9800 GT core 690 memory 2000 shader 1700
hilmiangah
Oct 15 2008, 09:53 AM
wait..... my greenstar 'whine' when i play crysis warhead and the problem is very recent.maybe its bcoz i always stress test my rig since i first got this PSU.
hilmiangah
Dec 18 2008, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 17 2008, 10:32 PM) Meaning that review's result was not correct? @@ Or that Huntkey will make an actual 550W that has above 70% efficiency instead? if that so can we get a refund or change it to a unit that can actually do what the manufacturer claim???