QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 29 2010, 09:02 AM)
Good work especially the part where the chain gun sort of work.Warhammer 40,000 Space Marine
Warhammer 40,000 Space Marine
Jul 29 2010, 09:56 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Aug 2 2010, 11:06 PM
Meanwhile can play Team Fortress 2 with Warhammer 40k skins:
QUOTE Team Fortress...Warhammer 40K...two very different beasts, but bring them together and you've got...a very different beast. This clip shows a work-in-progress skin pack for Team Fortress 2, bringing Space Marines to the dusty battlefields of Valve's shooter. It may look a little strange to see the big guys running around wooden barns at such a speed, but when the Emperor calls, the Space Marines must answer. Source: Kotaku |
Aug 7 2010, 11:28 AM
719 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL currently Brisbane..GG!!! |
sorry to say that the space marine video from utube is very long ago
the current new trailer for warhammer 40k space marines is againts orks , and following the ultramarines http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnfniAbzYX8 and will be on pc at 2011. |
Aug 13 2010, 09:34 AM
576 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Not here |
Space Marine Preview by RPS
Zomg as the guy says they really go the "Fiction Space Marines" way, they will be badass on the level of Kratos or something. "Courage and Honor!" |
Aug 13 2010, 06:01 PM
1,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Damn hot!!!
Aug 13 2010, 07:25 PM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
This game will have no "cover system", which means the marine uses an ancient Japanese combat tactic which is called the "Banzai!!!" tactic.
Seriously, how would that even work, I dont know what are these developers thinking. Just because ppl will compare them to Gears of War (which brings the pun Gears of Warhammer) they didnt wanna include cover system. |
Aug 13 2010, 10:59 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
Spayce Malin doesn't cover, they charge into the battle with honor and stone headed stupidity herp derp.
Aug 13 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 13 2010, 07:25 PM) This game will have no "cover system", which means the marine uses an ancient Japanese combat tactic which is called the "Banzai!!!" tactic. As the Relic guys said "Cover is for pussies' Seriously, how would that even work, I dont know what are these developers thinking. Just because ppl will compare them to Gears of War (which brings the pun Gears of Warhammer) they didnt wanna include cover system. In a way I can also understand what the guy said with cover system breaking action and reducing fights to "whack a mole" kind of stuff. Stay in cover, shoot one guy, back to cover, wait for health to regenerate, shoot another guy, maybe do 3 steps to another cover, rinse and repeat. I don't blame them for trying to do something different (like how they quite changed their stuff between DoW1 and DoW2), let's see the result first And if they go the full "Space Marines like in fiction way", they really really do not need cover I have read lots of novels in WH40K and in most of them Space Marines are way more hardcore than what they can put into the tabletop or video games for balance purpose. I think they want to give a "full action" game, go in, shoot some bolts, go into melee and hack stuff, a bit of old school hack and slash stuff. This post has been edited by Gormaz: Aug 13 2010, 11:12 PM |
Aug 16 2010, 11:37 AM
196 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Juicy gameplay footage from ign.
youtube embedding failed so just follow this link: Gameplay footage Added on August 16, 2010, 2:50 pmGamespot Interview with gameplay footage at background. Gamespot Interview ![]() This post has been edited by Abyssio: Aug 16 2010, 02:50 PM |
Mar 25 2011, 12:01 AM
A Date With A Space Marine
QUOTE Do Space Marines go on dates? “You have the most gorgeous geneseed.” “If I said you have a beautiful flamer, would you let me burn the heretic with it?” “In the grim darkness of the 41st millennium there is only war, and your eyes.” Anyway! Relic’s upcoming orkshooter Space Marine has finally been granted something like a release date. It’s been on the horizon for about 40,000 years already, but now all of a sudden it’s turning up in August. This August, that is. So just five months until the Ultramarine’s Captain Titus sticks his Power Fist into the maw of various non-human scum (which were earlier this week confirmed to include the forces of Chaos). 2011 sure is a busy year for expensive-looking video games. Source: Rock, paper, shotgun |
Mar 25 2011, 03:53 PM
YAY Chaos!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 25 2011, 03:58 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KL |
Mar 26 2011, 02:06 PM
392 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Senawang, Seremban |
battle of macgranne !!
Mar 30 2011, 03:33 PM
A good folk at the relic forums compiled a list of weapons seen in the media.
Melee 1.Chainsword 2.Powerfist 3.Powersword 4.Poweraxe 5.Lightning Claws Ranged 1.Bolter 2.Plasma Gun 3.Bolt Pistol 4.Flamethrower 5.Melta Gun Exotics 1.Heavy Bolter 2.Thunder Hammer 3.Autocannon 4.Lascannon 5.Missle Launcher Additional Info 1.Weapons will gain expierence when used to kill an enemies which can be used to purchase upgrades. Weapon upgrades will feature cosmetic tweaks in addition to stat and ability upgrades. 2.Each weapon seems to have a vertical exp bar displayed to the right of the weapon icon. 3.Most weapons will have a secondary fire mode. 4.Combi weapons may be in the game in the form of upgrades for weapons. 5.Weapons upgrades are persistant so that your upgrades will remain the same no matter where you pick up the weapon as long as it is same. 6.Player will be able to carry 2 primary weapons, a melee weapon, and a pistol which can be used simultaniously with a melee weapon. http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php...12-Weapons-Info ^link with sources Oh the info so juicy! |
Apr 9 2011, 09:55 AM
Everything You Need To Know About The Story And Setting Of Space Marine
QUOTE Mike Fahey — Everything You Need To Know About The Story And Setting Of Space MarineEverything You Need To Know About The Story And Setting Of Space Marine Fans familiar with the Warhammer 40,000 universe are incredibly excited about THQ and Relic Entertainment's Space Marine for the Xbox 360, PC, and PlayStation 3. Players not familiar with the universe have no idea what's going on. This video fixes that. Kotaku employs gamers and geeks from all walks of fandom, and sometimes it's hard to write without assuming that everyone else loves the same things we do. So when we write about a game like Relic's Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine, it's easy for us to gloss over small details, like where the game takes place, what the conflict is about, who the major players are. Thankfully Relic and THQ are here to fill you in, so we don't have to state at you, mouths agape with disbelief, before explaining it ourselves. Source: Kotaku This post has been edited by kianweic: Apr 9 2011, 09:56 AM |
Apr 9 2011, 10:44 AM
1,335 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
if autocannons are in the game, does this mean we will get terminator armour too?
Weapons can level up? Means the machine spirit is gaining XP.. This post has been edited by seather: Apr 9 2011, 10:44 AM |
Apr 9 2011, 01:05 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Apr 9 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(seather @ Apr 9 2011, 10:44 AM) if autocannons are in the game, does this mean we will get terminator armour too? from other gameplay videos i watched, the autocannon is just ripped out from a heavy weapons platform. Weapons can level up? Means the machine spirit is gaining XP.. Terminators use assault cannons i believe. Anyhow it will be a total waste of opportunity if the game doesnt feature Terminators |
Apr 9 2011, 01:29 PM
Yar, autocannon arent codex weapon for Terminator armors, assault cannon are (heavy flamers too which could be fun in the game!)
And agreed, must have at least one mission in a terminator amor, bonus points if it's in a space ship and you can go through walls and stuff... I am not usually a huge fan of this type of game but this one simply attract me because of the WH40K universe, could have been fun to play as Ork or Chaos SM too, Ultrasmurfs are ok but a bit bland. And it would be super duper nice to have titans shown in the game, definitely cannot control one of course but to have them fight in the same battleground as you would be awesome if they render their power well (imagine the noises and effect...) Actually I don't think I remember a game where you had such big machines shown fighting around you in a FPS/TPS world (except space shit games of course), only ones I remember is stuff like AT&T and co in Star Wars, but these are tiny and almost weaponless compare to all but scout titans |
Apr 9 2011, 04:06 PM
303 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Apr 9 2011, 02:29 PM) And it would be super duper nice to have titans shown in the game, definitely cannot control one of course but to have them fight in the same battleground as you would be awesome if they render their power well (imagine the noises and effect...) However the model/concept art shown in the interview video is the fortress class or w/e its stated sized titan. To give you guys an idea how big....Imagine the empire state building stack on itself atleast 5 or 10 x over.... The Volcano cannon thats attached to the under arm of that monster is already as large as a cruise ship in reality. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:46 AM |