All Things about BLU-RAY | V7, into the BLU

corez
post Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 12 2008, 03:08 PM)
So who will do the declaration who will manipulate the invoice? DHL? Amazon? This is like helping us 'run tax' keke.
The invoice you need to have someone in US to help. Amazon/DHL won't help you on this. tongue.gif

The Flow.

1. Buy from Amazon - Free Shipping to member in US
2. Member in US swap Amazon invoices with reduced value.
3. Member in US ship the stuff to you in Msia
4. No Tax!!!

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 12 2008, 03:12 PM
kianwee
post Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 12 2008, 02:32 PM)
he just page-d me... he is going to florida to pick up my killbill & F.kingdom movie boxset over weekend..

Added on September 12, 2008, 2:32 pm
most properly the packet still at airport kettam office or pos office

u can ask taukeh kianwee & mpyw... how many this kind of "AMAZON" boxes are there pending.... doh.gif
Yeah, I paid Kettam Post Office warehouse a visit at LCCT yesterday, to clear some of my items. Managed to peek inside their warehouse while waiting for my boxes, they have a rack about 10 feet high full of amazon.com boxes. doh.gif

Better ask StarScream to help. thumbup.gif
toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 03:16 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM)
The invoice you need to have someone in US to help. Amazon/DHL won't help you on this.  tongue.gif

The Flow.

1. Buy from Amazon - Free Shipping to member in US
2. Member in US swap Amazon invoices with reduced value.
3. Member in US ship the stuff to you in Msia
4. No Tax!!!
Wah this is nice lah. Too bad no frens in US. Got relative in OZ but OZ different region sad.gif

But i got fren in UK, same thing applies right? hehehe.

How many Blu-Ray disc can one bring back from overseas? I've got relative in UK, say i ask them buy, when they come back kena tax or not? Say if bring back around 10 - 20 BDs?
mpyw
post Sep 12 2008, 03:17 PM

3,603 posts

fuyo...mega, don't drag me in...my item (TOUCH WOOD) never kena ketam kepit b4...don't curse me ok? tongue.gif
corez
post Sep 12 2008, 03:22 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

For HSBC card holder there is another options to evade tax.

By using the Vpost service. www.vpostasia.com/malaysia

1. Buy from Amazon and use free shipping to VPost in USA
2. Photochopped the Amazon invoice with reduced value and mail it to VPost
3. Upon arrival at VPost, pay the shipping cost.
4. Vpost will send to our address in Malaysia using the reduced value. smile.gif

I have use this a couple of times with 10-20 BDs and the shipping varies from RM10-15 per BDs. This is cheap since you can track the delivery all the way from Amazon to your house. However its not cheap if u use it to buy 1-2 only. 10-20 BDs to achieve the best rate.

Time it takes is 2-3 weeks. But its worth it for the hassle free and tax free.

1 more thing, I usually order 1 title per shipment, eg would not do bulk. 10 copies of same title. Because the boxes are opened by customs and if they see multiple copies of same title they would think some hanky panky is going on i.e. doing business. I usually ordered 10 different titles and when the custom ask (never happens yet, but still careful) I told them its for my own use lah.

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 12 2008, 03:16 PM)
Wah this is nice lah. Too bad no frens in US. Got relative in OZ but OZ different region sad.gif

But i got fren in UK, same thing applies right? hehehe.

How many Blu-Ray disc can one bring back from overseas? I've got relative in UK, say i ask them buy, when they come back kena tax or not? Say if bring back around 10 - 20 BDs?
Depends, I once bring back 40 dvds and all different title. If kettam ever asked, I told them its for my own use.

Dont lah bring back 20 copies of TF BDs lak.

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 12 2008, 03:24 PM
myqd
post Sep 12 2008, 03:24 PM

2,247 posts

Why PA so louzy one,order 5 titles only one title got ready stock,the rest they dun even know when the stocks ready mad.gif

no wonder u guys all go for Amazon hmm.gif
toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 03:45 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 12 2008, 03:22 PM)
Hehe, thanks for the tips corez. I have HSBC CC biggrin.gif Might try ur way biggrin.gif

I buy the BDs for personal use lah, won't bring back 20 copies of TF lah sweat.gif hehe

Just dropped a mail to my cousin in UK. Hopefully she can bring back some for me the next time she comes back. Maybe Xmas sad.gif

But to avoid shipping cost and tax, must use this poor man's way liao hehehe.
MYLordElrond
post Sep 12 2008, 03:46 PM

26 posts

received spidey and planet earth fr amazon uk today. sent out on the 5th. delivery period 7 days thumbup.gif
megatron007
post Sep 12 2008, 03:49 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 12 2008, 03:22 PM)
For HSBC card holder there is another options to evade tax.

By using the Vpost service. www.vpostasia.com/malaysia

1. Buy from Amazon and use free shipping to VPost in USA
2. Photochopped the Amazon invoice with reduced value and mail it to VPost
3. Upon arrival at VPost, pay the shipping cost.
4. Vpost will send to our address in Malaysia using the reduced value. smile.gif

I have use this a couple of times with 10-20 BDs and the shipping varies from RM10-15 per BDs. This is cheap since you can track the delivery all the way from Amazon to your house. However its not cheap if u use it to buy 1-2 only. 10-20 BDs to achieve the best rate.

Time it takes is 2-3 weeks. But its worth it for the hassle free and tax free.

2-3 weeks??? starscream really fast.. from amazon warehouse fulfillment centre he pick up

he stop at HKG for fuel

then touch down subang to borak2 with kettam

7 days kao time rclxms.gif ... good job... next year need to promo starscream to join lead decepticon rclxms.gif
corez
post Sep 12 2008, 03:50 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 12 2008, 03:45 PM)
Hehe, thanks for the tips corez. I have HSBC CC biggrin.gif Might try ur way biggrin.gif

I buy the BDs for personal use lah, won't bring back 20 copies of TF lah  sweat.gif  hehe

Just dropped a mail to my cousin in UK. Hopefully she can bring back some for me the next time she comes back. Maybe Xmas sad.gif

But to avoid shipping cost and tax, must use this poor man's way liao hehehe.
Slow and steady, as long as we can save money. Those BDs wont go anywhere.

BTW, if you over limit on your cc since order a LOT using Vpost, dont blame me huh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 12 2008, 03:51 PM
toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 03:52 PM

875 posts

Haha don worry I won't blame u, MISSUS i cannot guarantee lah haha.
megatron007
post Sep 12 2008, 04:07 PM

4,000 posts

toytoy most properly got HSBC master premium there

elite rclxms.gif
toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 04:15 PM

875 posts

I m far from elite lah tun mega tongue.gif

I don't even have LCD, PS3 or any sound system to play BDs yet.

Juz move house, only have 21" Gelombang Cekai TV connected to "HTPC" haha. biggrin.gif

Some BDs in UK really no fight with US leh. Sigh.

POTC Trilogy US 6 Discs @ USD57.95 * 3.5 =~ RM203

POTC Trilogy UK 4 Discs @ £43.98 * 6.3 =~ RM277

RM70++ difference with less goodies? Wah headache lah. I wan the 6 disc version drool.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Sep 12 2008, 04:25 PM
jep
post Sep 12 2008, 04:19 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 12 2008, 03:05 PM)
Your office mail box secure or not? What I mean can anyone come in or need to go through security?
The post box is in a room next to the guard...but then anyone can go in there... doh.gif

QUOTE(MYLordElrond @ Sep 12 2008, 03:46 PM)
received spidey and planet earth fr amazon uk today. sent out on the 5th.  delivery period 7 days  thumbup.gif
Another one got their BD package from Amazon UK today... cry.gif ...mine shipped on the 6th..maybe there still hope sweat.gif

toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 04:32 PM

875 posts

Brother corez, wanna find out from you what is the shipping cost for VPost from US to MY?

Normally shipping costs divided into 0.5kg, 1kg etc rite? How to maximise it leh? Meaning if wan value for money, how many BDs shud be in 1 shipment leh? Since now Tax issue is somehow solved, shipping cost is also an issue leh hehe.

Somehow US still gives better BD packages. UK don have Coppola Restoration Godfather, Ultimate Matrix Collection and NO KILL BILL sad.gif. Only thing planet earth 1 more extra disc than US version kekeke tongue.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Sep 12 2008, 04:38 PM
megatron007
post Sep 12 2008, 04:34 PM

4,000 posts

UK amazon got 6 disc POTC la rclxms.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:35 pmI open-ed & test water..but no time to watch also sad.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Sep 12 2008, 04:35 PM
toytoy
post Sep 12 2008, 04:37 PM

875 posts

Eh got ar? Keke can't find it there paiseh paiseh. Wrong info huhuhu.

EDIT: Just found the US Import version But no price Sept 16 only release leh. Tun Mega buy pre-order wan ar? They shipped earlier?

This post has been edited by toytoy: Sep 12 2008, 04:41 PM
shindenv
post Sep 12 2008, 04:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 12 2008, 04:34 PM)
UK amazon got 6 disc POTC la rclxms.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:35 pmI open-ed & test water..but no time to watch also sad.gif
Whoa 6 disc?
2 disc for each ar? wub.gif
megatron007
post Sep 12 2008, 04:44 PM

4,000 posts

UK one shipped long time liao la bro..

US one 16th sept..

each part movie got 2 disc... sedap rclxms.gif
fentanyl
post Sep 12 2008, 04:48 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 12 2008, 03:49 PM)
... good job... next year need to promo starscream to join lead decepticon rclxms.gif
Just give him Megan Fox enough wat..... tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:13 AM