I ordered some stuff from Korea and custom block my shipment. It says high value item and need custom declaration. Can those working in custom or have knowledge help me? Can cosmetic be taxed? If yes, how much would the tax be?
Please help
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[WTA]Custom block my shipment, Help
Sep 5 2008, 07:38 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
441 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Hi people,
I ordered some stuff from Korea and custom block my shipment. It says high value item and need custom declaration. Can those working in custom or have knowledge help me? Can cosmetic be taxed? If yes, how much would the tax be? Please help |
Sep 5 2008, 11:31 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Did the shipper include a commercial invoice in your shipment? If not, ask the shipping to fax one to you, then you send it to the customs. Cosmetics are taxable if the value is above RM500.
Sep 5 2008, 09:04 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: lullaby~ |
QUOTE(sunauto @ Sep 5 2008, 11:31 AM) Did the shipper include a commercial invoice in your shipment? If not, ask the shipping to fax one to you, then you send it to the customs. Cosmetics are taxable if the value is above RM500. Instead of tax me, now they are trying to confiscate my cosmetics. |
Sep 5 2008, 11:42 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Sep 6 2008, 01:05 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
how about protein stuff and pills?
Chow |
Sep 6 2008, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Sep 5 2008, 11:42 PM) That means I actually need to have a business permit in order to get the ministry's approval? My first purchase of cosmetics was successful. I was asked to pay tax because my package value is above RM500 thats all. |
Sep 6 2008, 09:26 AM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 工口 |
if under rm500 no tax ???
Sep 6 2008, 09:34 AM
Sep 13 2008, 02:18 AM
147 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
This is what i can try to help you
Penolong Kanan Pengarah Import/Eksport & Zon Bebas KLIA Sepang, Jln KLIA S3 64000 Selangor Darul Ehsan No.Tel: 03-87874052 No.Fax:03-87874062 |
Sep 13 2008, 07:51 PM
794 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
These buggers at kastam ah, sometime no brains. Last time, say my baseball items must pay, then next day when we call and check, they tell us no need
Oct 29 2008, 03:21 PM
102 posts Joined: May 2007 |
can i know where is the exact location of kastam in KLIA and what is the operation time? do they open on sat?? thx guys
Oct 29 2008, 03:26 PM
157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Bukit Jalil |
I experience before, I bought a Garmin GPS from US through eBay, the value was above > RM500, I need to pay SIRIM 200++ and pay Customs 100++ (10% tax) .. money is one problem, another problem is SIRIM takes 3 days to release the sticker!!!
Oct 29 2008, 04:13 PM
8,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
It's very important to be as descriptive as possible in your declaration. In fact you can also under-value the item a little. The first time I bought something from overseas ended in the customs as I was stupid. Thankfully things were better after that.
Oct 31 2008, 04:44 PM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Sep 13 2008, 07:51 PM) These buggers at kastam ah, sometime no brains. Last time, say my baseball items must pay, then next day when we call and check, they tell us no need Yes...they vary depend on the so called BUDI BICARA lor One time I got some dvd costing over RM600 and fortunately cleared without any trouble then another time I bought some cd music worth less than RM500 but they held the stuff so I had to come to resolve the problem. The queque was long and they had some stupid problem with their system...the officer in charge at that time told that I must get the clearance from KDN (which was in opposite building of the kastam) for the cds. That time it was near 5pm...so I was really lucky the kastam finally let go (but kinda reluctant) because office hour almost close. The kastam ppl always change so different people will tell different version...whether need to pay or not...They just like to waste ppl's time by doing that This post has been edited by svage98: Oct 31 2008, 04:56 PM |
Nov 2 2008, 08:59 PM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: selangor |
i ordered clothings from Korea a few times, and the 3rd shipment detained by the custom.
u have to send the receipt to Pos Laju as a guide on how much they'll tax u(since i appointed Pos Laju as my agent). In the receipt that i sent, the total amount was USD92. Then, they will process it and if everything goes smoothly, the custom will release the item and Pos Laju will send it to the nearest Pos Laju office around your area. I had to pay RM 49.50 which I think i was lucky since using Pos Laju as your agent, u hve to pay them RM44 so, custom in the end only tax me RM5.50!!! i think the like to waste ppl's time... the whole process takes about 2 weeks... but i heard that if u order cosmetics or handphones in bulk, u need some kind of license or approval.. hope that helps.. |
Dec 2 2008, 02:58 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
how bout accessories like necklaces and earrings?? costs about RM 1000 and weighted 2kg.. using EMS... will i be tax??
Dec 2 2008, 03:47 PM
252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Dec 2 2008, 05:26 PM
1,913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Quantum Leaping, Next Location Unknown.. |
QUOTE(alankhoo @ Dec 2 2008, 03:47 PM) Dont do that mate. Thats not the one all final answer to anything.From overseas, over RM1000 yes it will be taxed because of what was ordered. Ive ordered items worth RM7000 from overseas and did not get taxed. Why ? Because they fall under the customs tariff of items that will not be taxed. TS - Look up on what will be taxed under the Customs tariffs HERE Note : Dont always assume when your item is stopped it will be taxed. Its random checking which you know needs to be done, who knows, your Sound Of Music Blue Ray DVD could actually be Sounds Of Ectasy Prawn Discs. Here is also a FULL BLOWN Lowyat.Net Discussion on the matter, you'll find more resources, help and resolution from this thread This post has been edited by havocx: Dec 2 2008, 05:29 PM |
Dec 3 2008, 11:03 AM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
there's this 1 time i ordered my figure skates from canada, got that letter kena tahanan then went there and did some procedures, declaration of what is inside, then they saw it and was amaze "wah... peluncur ais huh?" im like "ya tuan" XD then they let me go without tax and stuffs, my skates costs RM1290 -.-
Dec 4 2008, 04:46 AM
74 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(RenzLaw @ Dec 3 2008, 11:03 AM) there's this 1 time i ordered my figure skates from canada, got that letter kena tahanan then went there and did some procedures, declaration of what is inside, then they saw it and was amaze "wah... peluncur ais huh?" im like "ya tuan" XD then they let me go without tax and stuffs, my skates costs RM1290 -.- You're lucky. mine not same. Import few phone's & stuck at the kastam. Went to redeem it that time some fella there says that you had no phone permit ( apparently they dont need it ) so you need to pay tax & makan duit hitam, you no cash then i'll keep your phone & ask to go back for the 2nd time. Talk about it also geram This post has been edited by sharoncsc: Dec 4 2008, 04:49 AM |
Dec 4 2008, 05:28 PM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ Sep 5 2008, 08:38 AM) Hi people, My items was also got stuck in Pg - clothing from China EMS delivery.It also says the same thing when I track online. I didn't do anything nor call them. After one week my items were release and delivered.I ordered some stuff from Korea and custom block my shipment. It says high value item and need custom declaration. Can those working in custom or have knowledge help me? Can cosmetic be taxed? If yes, how much would the tax be? Please help I believe they sometime do a random check. I did use DPEX from HK they were super fast my goods arrive within 2 days. I guess courier companies has good contact n they will handle the custom And when I deleiver overseas I will always put the word gift so that recipient will not kena tax or min tax |
Dec 5 2008, 10:21 AM
51 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
wat the....cosmestic oso counted as dadah?
Mar 29 2009, 02:14 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Help ....I have just order the mp3/mp4 10pcs ..amount 200USD ....but i just receive a call from PosOffice n said my goods was stopped ...it needs me to go somewhere Air-Asia there...how ??
my 1st time ordering goods but now make me a troublesome ... how much shd i tax ??and I hv no idea how to go there so i appoint those staff send to my house ..is this ok ?? help..!! |
Mar 29 2009, 02:23 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Borneo Island |
I think u better go there ur self to get some justification from the officer.From there,u can understand ur situation.
Mar 29 2009, 02:45 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(apis @ Mar 29 2009, 02:23 PM) I think u better go there ur self to get some justification from the officer.From there,u can understand ur situation. I must go there ??? duno where is it ...can I jz appoint the staff n send it to my house ?? If appoint them send to my house ..how the tax was paid ?? |
Mar 29 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(kc0505 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:45 PM) I must go there ??? duno where is it ... Better go yourself or you appoint your friend or family to go for you since customs people will ask all sort of questions...what item is it...etc You can also appoint Pos Malaysia to be your agent too buy stating in the form you receive and faxing back to the number given. can I jz appoint the staff n send it to my house ?? If appoint them send to my house ..how the tax was paid ?? You can find the customs here: Pusat Mel & Kourier Pos Malaysia Bhd 64000 KLIA Tel:03-87872020 Fax:03-87873636 Did you get a letter from them telling you to collect and clear your item? The address is stated there. The Pusat Mel & Kourier is exactly near the LCCT Terminal where Air Asia flight is. This post has been edited by svage98: Mar 29 2009, 03:51 PM |
Apr 30 2009, 02:43 AM
94 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Need help here, wanted to import big bulk of cosmetic product in. My last stock come in. And inside included the warning letter from the custom.Tel me to get license. So anyone how to get the license???
May 1 2009, 12:15 PM
2,348 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Just head to custom and pick your item, and they will request you unseal the box. So you just unseal it, if the item shows over RM500. Just try to persuade them can skip that duty or not, maybe you just close one eye open one eye. Just give RM50 solve the problem.
QUOTE last time i was bought a processor from eBay which cost RM600+, however I request the seller set the declaration price lower around RM350. The seller ship via USPS Priority, finally get "DITAHANKAN". I was so frustrated that time, I am staying in Miri here. So my parcel was ship via KLIA --> Kuching --> Miri and its took about 2 weeks time ship from Los Angeles. I was quite frustrated and worried that time. Just track the parcel whether was arrived. When I track on it and found my parcel was arrived to Miri. That night I really can't fall asleep. My mind is just thinking about I want go to Piasau Utara Pos Office(Miri) at earlier 8am tomorrow. So, the next morning was came. I can't fall asleep that night and just lay upon my bed. When the time reaches around 5am , I just wake up and prepare myself. I waiting for the time... keep waiting and waiting. I can't wait, I really so anxiously. The parcel with a cop "DITAHANKAN" on there. What should I do? <-- Just head to the custom, declare your items and price. Hope your seller was declared the price below RM500, otherwise you are required to pay sales tax. Fortunately, my item is just a computer part which is free from duty. So I just unseal my parcel, take out everythings. Put the items back into the box, take my parcel then go... back home. This post has been edited by junclj: May 1 2009, 12:39 PM |
May 3 2009, 03:14 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: somEwhere out there! |
what kind of items are taxable?
will they open the package? im ship via, dhl,ups those also check? sorry newbie |
May 3 2009, 08:22 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
ya...try suggest any company that is good in avoiding custom...i would like to know too...
May 4 2009, 12:33 AM
638 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(y_owez @ May 3 2009, 03:14 PM) what kind of items are taxable? Check here > http://tariff.customs.gov.my/will they open the package? im ship via, dhl,ups those also check? sorry newbie Normally the parcel I got from overseas are all seal with tape "DIBUKA UNTUK PEMERIKSAAN KASTAM". QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 3 2009, 08:22 PM) It's just a matter of luck actually. Just try to make your parcel as small as possible to avoid attention. |
May 6 2009, 01:43 PM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi, can anyone teach me how to check the tarifcode, pls?
I mean, if we go to http://tariff.customs.gov.my we need to key in our item's tariffcode for checking, right? I have no idea how to get the code |
May 6 2009, 02:32 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(dream-painter @ May 6 2009, 01:43 PM) Hi, can anyone teach me how to check the tarifcode, pls? most of the "layman" doesn't know abt the code.I mean, if we go to http://tariff.customs.gov.my we need to key in our item's tariffcode for checking, right? I have no idea how to get the code unless u hv friend in forwarders / Logistic Service Providers, they should be familiar with this |
Jun 27 2009, 02:16 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: los angeles,US,france,asia |
need help
i got a lettle from pejabat pos butterworth saying tht my parcel got detained from them eitehr i issue them as agent rm49.50 or self collect or other parties as agent?? what shou i dod n bring as i dont have invoise as i order bbcream form korea..just few which the item are bout rm200 hundred +(inculded postage) |
Jun 28 2009, 05:35 PM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL - KK |
dont be mistaken you order something with value of less than RM500 you wont be tax/duty.. they say it will be tax base on total shipment
shipping + item value = tax amount above RM500 by air by sea its above RM250 I kena 2 times.. first time I dont have experience so learning item cost RM1700 x 40% tax 2nd time item price is RM450 + shipping RM380 = RM830 was tax at 40% of RM830 arghh... have to pay tol+patrol to go to KLIA cargo This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 28 2009, 05:37 PM |
Jul 6 2009, 02:58 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: los angeles,US,france,asia |
QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ Jun 27 2009, 02:16 PM) need help huh my sis fax them the letter and take tem as agent.....i got a lettle from pejabat pos butterworth saying tht my parcel got detained from them eitehr i issue them as agent rm49.50 or self collect or other parties as agent?? what shou i dod n bring as i dont have invoise as i order bbcream form korea..just few which the item are bout rm200 hundred +(inculded postage) actually the item was actually charges rm1.50 + rm30 poslaju servise charges=rm31.50 i think the itme actually no tax wan!!!!!rugi my sis niah..betetr go n self collect!! |
Jul 9 2009, 05:40 AM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 28 2009, 05:35 PM) dont be mistaken you order something with value of less than RM500 you wont be tax/duty.. they say it will be tax base on total shipment hmmmmm is there any where we can read up about the custom tariffs or regulations?shipping + item value = tax amount above RM500 by air by sea its above RM250 I kena 2 times.. first time I dont have experience so learning item cost RM1700 x 40% tax 2nd time item price is RM450 + shipping RM380 = RM830 was tax at 40% of RM830 arghh... have to pay tol+patrol to go to KLIA cargo all i see is what people say from experience. |
Jul 25 2009, 01:44 AM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL - KK |
there is if you know how to read it in the customs home page... I also see a thick book used by the custom officer for my items declaration..
I wish that the online one is user friendly but its not |
Jul 26 2009, 01:26 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Hi! I'm newbie.
I received my watch (an eBay item) from Germany 3 weeks ago smoothly (no custom) via Deutsche Post. Its value is around 110 euros (incld. shipping). Last week I have to return it because not as described & not working properly. So I sent it via Pos Laju EMS with note "WATCH (to repair). So Pos Malaysia asked me about the serial no. -- Custom request (I think so). I will post it here later when it returns. |
Dec 16 2009, 09:16 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Kantor Tanggal Waktu STATUS
JakartaBarat 11000 11-12-2009 14:11 [EMA] Posting/Collection JakartaSoekarnoHatta 19000 11-12-2009 19:35 [EMC] Departure from outward OE MALAYSIA MY 14-12-2009 17:03 [EMD] Arrival at inward OE MALAYSIA MY 14-12-2009 17:23 [EME] Held by Customs Is my item kena tahan kah,I live in penang where should i go to clear out my item? |
Dec 16 2009, 01:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(tauruskong @ Dec 16 2009, 09:16 AM) Kantor Tanggal Waktu STATUS should be at Butterworth.JakartaBarat 11000 11-12-2009 14:11 [EMA] Posting/Collection JakartaSoekarnoHatta 19000 11-12-2009 19:35 [EMC] Departure from outward OE MALAYSIA MY 14-12-2009 17:03 [EMD] Arrival at inward OE MALAYSIA MY 14-12-2009 17:23 [EME] Held by Customs Is my item kena tahan kah,I live in penang where should i go to clear out my item? Please trace your shipment with pos laju tracking system to get more accurate info. Link here: http://202.185.150.100/ Just input your tracking number and click track. You will know the status of your order. |
Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
for perfume and cosmetic
http://tariff.customs.gov.my 3303 perfumes, and toilet waters. >> no tax 3307 pre-shave, shaving or after-shave preparations, personal deodorants, bath preparations, depilatories and other perfumery, cosmetic or toilet preparations, not elsewhere specified or included; prepared room deodorisers, whether or not perfumed >> TAX!!! so it is very "GREY AREA" they can suka suka categorized you as 3007 stamp > TAHAN and tax you, or if their mood good that day they put your stuff under 3003, and stamp >LEPAS |
Dec 16 2009, 03:14 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM) for perfume and cosmetic will going to custom in next week.. hope everything ok..base on budi bicara..... http://tariff.customs.gov.my 3303 perfumes, and toilet waters. >> no tax 3307 pre-shave, shaving or after-shave preparations, personal deodorants, bath preparations, depilatories and other perfumery, cosmetic or toilet preparations, not elsewhere specified or included; prepared room deodorisers, whether or not perfumed >> TAX!!! so it is very "GREY AREA" they can suka suka categorized you as 3007 stamp > TAHAN and tax you, or if their mood good that day they put your stuff under 3003, and stamp >LEPAS |
Jan 4 2010, 09:43 AM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
USPS Priority Mail International - (package)
package sent 8 Dec 2009 package arrived 30 Dec 2009 good ol 23 days exculde malaysia public holiday, 15 days if public holiday not counted... but very happy no tahan no tax on my perfume (1bottle , 28ml) just VERY VERY LEMBAP!!!!! the stamp on the box says "DILEPASKAN 25 Dec 09" those guys work on CHRISTMAS...woo.. |
Jan 17 2010, 05:14 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cyberjaya/MMU |
my parcel status is Held by Custom.
i have yet to receive any letter whether or not i have to pay tax. do i have to wait or i should go to the custom place? if below rm500 wont have to pay the tax right? how do they know our item value etc? i mean, cant i just say its below rm500 including shipping? |
Jan 17 2010, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(elynnzo @ Jan 17 2010, 05:14 AM) my parcel status is Held by Custom. it's best to give them a call first before going to the kastam office.i have yet to receive any letter whether or not i have to pay tax. do i have to wait or i should go to the custom place? if below rm500 wont have to pay the tax right? how do they know our item value etc? i mean, cant i just say its below rm500 including shipping? You have to show prove to them what is the real item value. Such as invoice you pay, or receipt the seller attach or link of the item value over the internet. |
Jan 18 2010, 01:33 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cyberjaya/MMU |
ohh okay yay
Jan 18 2010, 04:26 PM
1,387 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 192.168.1.1 |
how to get over phone that probably can be tahan by custom?
i mean, what to tell to them so i wont need to pay much on that custom duties etc |
Jan 18 2010, 09:35 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(corallinkz @ Jan 18 2010, 04:26 PM) how to get over phone that probably can be tahan by custom? Imported HP will be charged at least RM300 bro for SIRIM approval etc.i mean, what to tell to them so i wont need to pay much on that custom duties etc Added on January 18, 2010, 9:37 pm QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Jun 2 2009, 11:31 PM) your idea would phailed miserably, trust me. even if you asked the seller to smash the phone into bits/dunk it into the toilet bowl/feed it to the dog before it was posted out, if it's a phone, kastam will definately ask you to obtain a SIRIM AP and afterward tax you 10% This post has been edited by owikh84: Jan 18 2010, 09:37 PMyes, it will be "tahan-ed". kastam will call you up and ask you to come personally to collect your phone from POS LCCT. you'll need to open the parcel in front of the OIC for inspection. afterward, they'll hand you a form that you need to bring along to SIRIM Shah Alam. it'll cost you RM200 and 3~4 waiting days to obtain your AP. once the AP is ready, you'll have to collect it from SIRIM and head back to LCCT for clearance. they will tax 10% of the item cost. the grand total that you have to fork out (minus the hassle of travelling like a mad dog + waste of petrol and time) is :- RM200 (~SIRIM AP) + RM100 (~10% Tax of USD300) = RM300+/- |
Jan 21 2010, 09:06 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur / Petaling Jaya |
-deleted-
This post has been edited by techmaster: Jan 21 2010, 09:37 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 10:29 PM
171 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i got a question...If i import electrical item from China thru EMS...will i get block by kastam ?
May 29 2010, 01:00 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(shiina @ Sep 6 2008, 09:34 AM) It has been said so. Applicable in Penang when I asked the Penang Customs last time. Should be standard but in KL I wonder whether they will find various reasons to tax or not.>< I HATE PENANG CUSTOMS (Butterworth). They give you a lot of problems! I took in 6 packages of cosmetics, and I saw only one of them is being detained in KLIA! But when it reaches Penang, the customs detained every single thing. |
May 29 2010, 01:03 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(sharoncsc @ Dec 4 2008, 04:46 AM) You're lucky. mine not same. Import few phone's & stuck at the kastam. Went to redeem it that time some fella there says that you had no phone permit ( apparently they dont need it ) so you need to pay tax & makan duit hitam, you no cash then i'll keep your phone & ask to go back for the 2nd time. Talk about it also geram Yes, you need a permit(sirim) as well as sales tax.Bribery is a norm especially when most ppl wanted a cheaper alternative. |
Jul 23 2010, 10:54 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(chaybo @ Nov 2 2008, 08:59 PM) i ordered clothings from Korea a few times, and the 3rd shipment detained by the custom. how did you appoint pos laju as your agent? i called them up and they said they don't offer clearing customs services, must you also use pos laju as your carrier from overseas to malaysia for them to clear customs for you? or does it matter whether the agent and the shipping company are the same?u have to send the receipt to Pos Laju as a guide on how much they'll tax u(since i appointed Pos Laju as my agent). In the receipt that i sent, the total amount was USD92. Then, they will process it and if everything goes smoothly, the custom will release the item and Pos Laju will send it to the nearest Pos Laju office around your area. I had to pay RM 49.50 which I think i was lucky since using Pos Laju as your agent, u hve to pay them RM44 so, custom in the end only tax me RM5.50!!! i think the like to waste ppl's time... the whole process takes about 2 weeks... but i heard that if u order cosmetics or handphones in bulk, u need some kind of license or approval.. hope that helps.. |
Jul 23 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(chansherly212 @ Jul 23 2010, 10:54 PM) how did you appoint pos laju as your agent? i called them up and they said they don't offer clearing customs services, must you also use pos laju as your carrier from overseas to malaysia for them to clear customs for you? or does it matter whether the agent and the shipping company are the same? "must you also use pos laju as your carrier from overseas to malaysia for them to clear customs for you"yup, correct for the above statement. Actually they won't clear custom for you. You have to do it yourself through email, fax, telephone. Pos laju will only help to pay the kastam tax first, then bring the items to the nearest post office that you want. You have to pay pos laju the money when you collect the items from the post office. |
Aug 13 2010, 09:53 PM
2,459 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
my friend got 1 handphone in " held to be inspected by custom" status.
means it is not held? |
Aug 17 2010, 11:09 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Aug 24 2010, 11:04 AM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I just call the POS malaysia KLIA Sepang office. About my package is held by custom (But storing in POS office) at the moment, it arrived on 23rd aug, this morning 24th aug i received the POS notice letter.
So I FAX replied to allow the POS as the "agent" to collect this package, cost RM49.50 for that. And then if direct handling and deliver from there to my default stated address incur RM55.00 ! (Of course is optional, else they will just claim from custom and then route to the nearest POS office branch, I will have to visit that POS office to collect by myself - I was told that on the phone just now).... |
Sep 2 2010, 07:16 AM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
does anyone here know that any chances that the customs will open up the package for inspection? My parcel also kena held by them, only a watch and send within malaysia. If they open up the package, then probably my item will get stolen or damage even before reach receiver place. They really tiada kerja lain..
Sep 2 2010, 10:11 AM
381 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Somewhere Over The Rainbow |
QUOTE(plychenkoi @ Sep 2 2010, 07:16 AM) does anyone here know that any chances that the customs will open up the package for inspection? My parcel also kena held by them, only a watch and send within malaysia. If they open up the package, then probably my item will get stolen or damage even before reach receiver place. They really tiada kerja lain.. Sometime they open and detained it. Sometime they just detained it. |
Sep 2 2010, 12:03 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Shafique @ Sep 2 2010, 10:11 AM) Usually how long they will detained it? Just went to pos office this morning, the staff told me there must been some misunderstanding. I gonna give a call to poslaju hotline later. Until know i didn't receive any call from customs inform me regarding this. They really get me frusfrating. For this moment, i just want to cancel the posting and want my watch back. I already lost faith in this pos laju. |
Sep 10 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(plychenkoi @ Sep 2 2010, 07:16 AM) does anyone here know that any chances that the customs will open up the package for inspection? My parcel also kena held by them, only a watch and send within malaysia. If they open up the package, then probably my item will get stolen or damage even before reach receiver place. They really tiada kerja lain.. within malaysia?u sure yr package kena held by them?as i know, things send within malaysia need not customs inspection. |
Sep 11 2010, 09:34 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
when u said ur parcel is being held by customs dept means they wont open it themselves but asking u to open it in front of them
Sep 11 2010, 03:59 PM
1,835 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hmm,i have 2 parcels came frm taiwan and hong kong and both were open for inspection.both parcels contain audio cd.i'm not sure why they open it but i saw they stick the 'diperiksa oleh kastam' or something like this on my cd bubble wrap
Sep 11 2010, 04:45 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys,
Would like to ask, just ordered some some HTC lcd parts from HK seller. If my packet were to be held by customs. How many % tax would be levied on the goods? Cant find it in customs webby as I dont know which category the goods are in. Any other extra payment to be made? The value is less than RM200.. The seller will be using HK post, and he said that the parcel can track only while still in HK. But as soon the packet leaves HK, I would not able to track. How true is that? Or is there any specific link so that I can check the status? Any help/ reply will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance. |
Sep 11 2010, 04:52 PM
1,835 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
is he using registered airmail?if yes,you still can track it but you need to cal POS klia to ask for local track code,if its not registered,cannot track
Sep 11 2010, 07:33 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi kopy, you mean call Pejabat Pos KLIA? Cant request in different pejabat pos? The seller already confirmed, it was registered mail.
So just phone the pejabat and give them the current reference code will do? |
Sep 14 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(lollii-poop @ Sep 11 2010, 04:45 PM) Hi guys, the postage how much? if the cif value less than RM500, should be ok...no tax....Would like to ask, just ordered some some HTC lcd parts from HK seller. If my packet were to be held by customs. How many % tax would be levied on the goods? Cant find it in customs webby as I dont know which category the goods are in. Any other extra payment to be made? The value is less than RM200.. The seller will be using HK post, and he said that the parcel can track only while still in HK. But as soon the packet leaves HK, I would not able to track. How true is that? Or is there any specific link so that I can check the status? Any help/ reply will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance. |
Sep 24 2010, 11:47 PM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i want to ask did customs have or keep the record of unregistered parcel? mean the parcel do not have any tracking number. I just wondering can i phone call customs and provide my name and address to them to check whether my parcel is hold or detain by them? ...since these day our godlike postman is possible to forget to send the notice letter from customs.
Because i have 4 unregistered SAL parcel sent from japan at early of this month, 2 of the parcel which declare low value alrdy arrive, another 2 parcel which declare about rm300-400 each still not yet arrive...i wondering what happen. Anyone know phone number of LCCT/KLIA customs? |
Oct 8 2010, 12:30 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I'm still new here. i want to ask, if I were to bring in many clothes from China, how much will it be tax? Is there any conditions say... not more than XX kg then you will not be tax? Thanks for answering =) |
Oct 8 2010, 12:35 AM
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ Jul 6 2009, 02:58 PM) huh my sis fax them the letter and take tem as agent..... Did i see correctly?actually the item was actually charges rm1.50 + rm30 poslaju servise charges=rm31.50 i think the itme actually no tax wan!!!!!rugi my sis niah..betetr go n self collect!! RM1.50 product + RM30 delivery fees? Anyway, i bought cosmetics too 2 years ago, total price was around RM300-RM400 and didnt get taxed, although i think it was opened by customs for checking. |
Oct 18 2010, 08:05 PM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: (For Malaysia & Neighbouring Region) |
Not worthwhile for a regular business to play russian roulette: "If i'm lucky this time, i don't get taxed/ detained"...
The number game keeps the casino better than printing money. But you can't afford more than once / one time kena. Can PM me, especially for sea shipping - way cheaper, faster than airfreight-kena-detained, and reliable. Infact, in LYN forum link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1560930/ ![]() From a small single parcel, to bulk carton boxes, to containers - "All-In" services provided. Popular demand would prefer clearing customs, handling, all the way to your shop or doorstep. ![]() * especially from China into Malaysia. |
Oct 18 2010, 08:14 PM
751 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I wanna ask now im in Japan and when i back i wanna send my electronic drum kit back to malaysia also. But I already bought the item here few yrs and not new and import. So when i send back will i kena tax? |
Oct 20 2010, 10:40 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 23 2010, 11:03 PM) "must you also use pos laju as your carrier from overseas to malaysia for them to clear customs for you" :hyper:can u help me? yup, correct for the above statement. Actually they won't clear custom for you. You have to do it yourself through email, fax, telephone. Pos laju will only help to pay the kastam tax first, then bring the items to the nearest post office that you want. You have to pay pos laju the money when you collect the items from the post office. my mail also stop by the customs , the pos laju as my carrier from overseas to malaysia , how can i request pos laju to clearing the kastam.? anyone know , pls help me..... This post has been edited by boy1202: Oct 20 2010, 11:30 AM |
Nov 1 2010, 12:12 PM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: (For Malaysia & Neighbouring Region) |
QUOTE(boy1202 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:40 AM) :hyper:can u help me? They don't actually help you clear, especially if required other permits.my mail also stop by the customs , the pos laju as my carrier from overseas to malaysia , how can i request pos laju to clearing the kastam.? anyone know , pls help me..... And by doing so, following every detail of the law: (i) category duty (ii) sales tax (iii) other requirement / papers / homologation You do pay a very steep price for the layered taxes and fees. Which end up higher bs FeDex UPS DHL. After which, you still have to pay fully to receive it. *** Feel free to PM me should you need Importation Shipping & especially Custom Clearance services. Possible for small boxes and containers. Selective countries, all entry-points. |
Mar 1 2011, 10:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
01-Mar-2011 08:43 Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods : PPL IPOH 28-Feb-2011 09:08 Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location : 28-Feb-2011 08:19 Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE : 25-Feb-2011 03:55 Departure from outward OE : my parcel was held by custom for inspection. what should i do?? and what is mean by PPL IPOH? |
Mar 8 2011, 05:17 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
My item has been detained by custom. Can I request the custom to return the package back to the sender? My package was sent with priority mail that come with a tracking no.
Or if I don't collect it within a certain period of time, will the package return to the sender or it will 'masuk poket custom'? |
Mar 8 2011, 10:30 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi guys, my parcel was held by customs. I'm ordering the clothes from taiwan and the parcel cost around 800 included shipment. How much tax that i need to pay for this? :S pls help!
Mar 9 2011, 12:46 AM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
my item got detained also but clear already... 1 thing u should do is wait the letter
Jul 28 2011, 04:36 PM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
My handphone casing (5 nos worth RM1.3k) held in customs!!
How ah?? Called me saying maybe 20% of cost + insurance + flight!! Pls pls pls pls help me what to do?? I will have to go down this saturday... |
Jul 29 2011, 11:41 PM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Land of King |
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jul 28 2011, 04:36 PM) My handphone casing (5 nos worth RM1.3k) held in customs!! HI Dude,How ah?? Called me saying maybe 20% of cost + insurance + flight!! Pls pls pls pls help me what to do?? I will have to go down this saturday... You have same issue over separate thread First, your goods are now being held as it's valued at >500 which is subject to Duties & taxes. My recommendation to you, drive down to the Customs in LCCT and explaining them by saying it's for "Sampling purposes" and its not for Trade !!!... They should considerate frm giving you exemption !!! There is this code used by traders whom imports bundles of sample (HS CODE 9800600) Duties & Taxes FREE !!!. For your next purchase, to avoid all this hassle and restless day, make sure the amount is within the gauge <500 , otherwise no escape dude Goodluck and don't panic.... |
Jul 29 2011, 11:42 PM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
oh well i paid the 20%...
Jul 30 2011, 11:47 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aiya, custom sometime block sometime not.
Very troublesome one! If you buy a little, juz tell them this is gift or sample If cosmetics, I am not very sure~ |
Feb 8 2012, 02:37 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: kl |
Hi i need help, my package from US is being held by the customs, they call up and say i need to get it from the pos office that is near to LCCT, i heard u guys say that can appoint pos laju as agent to get it to us? what should i know? please tell me, inside is just my valentine gift from my bf. Help help~ this is my first time, i don know anything. =(
This post has been edited by umei: Feb 8 2012, 02:37 PM |
Feb 11 2012, 12:39 AM
106 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
My friend in uk is going to send me a used speaker. The speaker was Made in Malaysia. Do you think i will kena custom? Thanks. |
Feb 12 2012, 03:23 PM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Land of King |
QUOTE(umei @ Feb 8 2012, 02:37 PM) Hi i need help, my package from US is being held by the customs, they call up and say i need to get it from the pos office that is near to LCCT, i heard u guys say that can appoint pos laju as agent to get it to us? what should i know? please tell me, inside is just my valentine gift from my bf. Help help~ this is my first time, i don know anything. =( Hi Girly,Not to panic, its a norm formalities on your shipping, get the poslaju personnal tohandle it....call them and advise on your consignment or parcel details.....let them quote you on the delivery and services fee.....if the item is found dutiable, you should then pay the amount to them upon delivery... |
Feb 12 2012, 04:41 PM
10,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Feb 13 2012, 03:38 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: kl |
QUOTE(Dreamworkz @ Feb 12 2012, 03:23 PM) Hi Girly, Ok, my package is already clear from customs and now is with the poslaju, so i got to go and get from them =) Thanks~Not to panic, its a norm formalities on your shipping, get the poslaju personnal tohandle it....call them and advise on your consignment or parcel details.....let them quote you on the delivery and services fee.....if the item is found dutiable, you should then pay the amount to them upon delivery... |
May 15 2012, 08:24 PM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hope this isn't a stupid question, but if your items are being held with customs, will they give you a call? I have encountered a case, my package was from Korea, and when it didn't arrive on time I searched for the status - which said it's being held by customs. I received no phone calls to inform me on this. And will they hold your package if it has no tracking number? I'm waiting for my package, which costs around $18 and not big at all. It's via standard shipping. I have a feeling it's stolen, because if it's held by the customs, how can they search for it when I come to claim it, right? (since it doesn't have a tracking number) This post has been edited by icedlemontea: May 15 2012, 08:24 PM |
May 16 2012, 01:17 AM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(icedlemontea @ May 15 2012, 08:24 PM) Hi, The customs will hold ur package with or without tracking number, as long as they think the items are taxable. Hope this isn't a stupid question, but if your items are being held with customs, will they give you a call? I have encountered a case, my package was from Korea, and when it didn't arrive on time I searched for the status - which said it's being held by customs. I received no phone calls to inform me on this. And will they hold your package if it has no tracking number? I'm waiting for my package, which costs around $18 and not big at all. It's via standard shipping. I have a feeling it's stolen, because if it's held by the customs, how can they search for it when I come to claim it, right? (since it doesn't have a tracking number) they usually will send you a letter to ask you to claim if it's held at the customs but they won't give u a call. If u can track your item online saying it's being held in customs, i suppose u can use that reference number to call them up and ask about ur items. |
May 24 2012, 01:03 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Hi. I have someone thats gonna send me a pair of headphones as a gift will be taxed?
Item value : 249 usd Help thanks |
Nov 8 2012, 11:30 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hey there. Can anyone help me. I bought this electronic ciggarette and the total amount is 550 usd. After reading all the threads then i know it cant exceed 400rm. How much does the taxes charged? It is stuck at jb custom. Pleaaaaseee. I need to stop smoking. Hais.
Nov 8 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Wankika @ Nov 8 2012, 11:30 AM) Hey there. Can anyone help me. I bought this electronic ciggarette and the total amount is 550 usd. After reading all the threads then i know it cant exceed 400rm. How much does the taxes charged? It is stuck at jb custom. Pleaaaaseee. I need to stop smoking. Hais. Item shipped cannot exceed RM500 including shippingAdded on November 8, 2012, 12:11 pm QUOTE(Stephen Hong @ Sep 10 2010, 04:41 PM) within malaysia?u sure yr package kena held by them?as i know, things send within malaysia need not customs inspection. Local parcel don't go through kastam Added on November 8, 2012, 12:14 pm QUOTE(umei @ Feb 8 2012, 02:37 PM) Hi i need help, my package from US is being held by the customs, they call up and say i need to get it from the pos office that is near to LCCT, i heard u guys say that can appoint pos laju as agent to get it to us? what should i know? please tell me, inside is just my valentine gift from my bf. Help help~ this is my first time, i don know anything. =( Better go yourself. If you appoint poslaju as your agent most likely you will need to pay tax as they perhaps could not clear with the kastam people as well if you do yourself. I know it's hassle but better you go do yourself.This post has been edited by svage98: Nov 8 2012, 12:14 PM |
Nov 8 2012, 01:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Does anyone know the email customer service for custom in johor bahru? Or do i need to go there straight and pay the taxes and then i can get my goods?
Nov 8 2012, 03:50 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
Hi. Just a quick question regarding the kastam. Im sorry if i posted wrongly. Please kindly redirect me if i did.
Is it true the they are having custom clearance or something that's why most of the things from overseas area delayed? I got this email/letter from a seller saying : ISU-ISU OPERASI PERKASTAMAN DAN PEMERIKSAAN DAGANGAN IMPORT/EKSPORT. 1. Merujuk kepada perbincangan mengenai isu-isu semasa yang telah di adakan pada 25 Julai 2012 telah memutuskan supaya masalah kesesakan kontena bagi tujuan pemeriksaan kastam dilaksanakan seperti berikut:- i. Pemeriksaan di dalam Pelabuhan ii.Pemeriksaan di pintu keluar (gate) iii.Pemeriksaan di Unit Imbasan (scanning) iv.Pemeriksaan di premis syarikat yang berada di negeri Selangor etc etc etc.... Anyways, with regards to that, I bought few stuff from ASOS in different parcels. The ones that are supposed to arrive 1-2weeks ago still have yet to arrive. I find that it has been quite long compared to the previous times I have my ASOS sent here. It's free shipping without tracking number, this i can assure you at least 95% of the goods will arrive my door step via PosLaju guy and only packages that are RM500 and above only will have tax imposed and stuff.. my parcels are all in diff packages.. i have never had any problems receiving them though So i was just wondering if this custom clearance thingy is true and that it is affecting mostly everyone now? Would it be faster/easier if i went to the kastam to inquire regarding my ASOS or would it do no help? Thank you and sorry if I posted wrongly/tumpang post.. [but it's with regards to the customs |
Mar 6 2013, 11:37 AM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
HI!!! I Have 2 international parcels lost!! Can anyone please help??
17:00 21-Feb-2013 Posting/Collection HANAM Posting office zip code : 465012 Destination country : MALAYSIA 22:33 21-Feb-2013 Arrival at outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE 13:02 22-Feb-2013 Departure from outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE Dispatch number : 37 15:26 22-Feb-2013 Handed over to Air carrier INCHEON There's no tracking updates for about 2 weeks!!!! Normally it will reach within 1 week... I have contacted the sending country Korea, and they said the items are already in Malaysia. Please help me check thank you!! Tracking numbers are: CP116423818KR CP116423821KR Thank you! |
Mar 7 2013, 11:54 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(alicecs @ Mar 6 2013, 11:37 AM) HI!!! I Have 2 international parcels lost!! Can anyone please help?? Tracking Shipments Track | Back 17:00 21-Feb-2013 Posting/Collection HANAM Posting office zip code : 465012 Destination country : MALAYSIA 22:33 21-Feb-2013 Arrival at outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE 13:02 22-Feb-2013 Departure from outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE Dispatch number : 37 15:26 22-Feb-2013 Handed over to Air carrier INCHEON There's no tracking updates for about 2 weeks!!!! Normally it will reach within 1 week... I have contacted the sending country Korea, and they said the items are already in Malaysia. Please help me check thank you!! Tracking numbers are: CP116423818KR CP116423821KR Thank you! Detail result for Parcel No : CP116423818KR Date Time Process Office 22-Feb-2013 13:02:00 Departure from outward OE you can check in thru posmalaysia under track and trace then select parcel or poslaju |
Mar 7 2013, 12:09 PM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(bakrul @ Mar 7 2013, 11:54 AM) Tracking Shipments Track | Back Thanks for your help..Detail result for Parcel No : CP116423818KR Date Time Process Office 22-Feb-2013 13:02:00 Departure from outward OE you can check in thru posmalaysia under track and trace then select parcel or poslaju But Posmalaysia said it departed from korea but no arrival O/E in malaysia.. so still no hope yet.. I guess it's lost in transit? |
Dec 13 2013, 06:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Urgent I need help
I show the poslaju kastam some evidence that my cosmetic is under rm500, but they said still need to send to the pharmacist to check n tax me @@ Total items under rm500 or??? |
Dec 13 2013, 07:57 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Apr 10 2015, 11:18 AM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 29 2008, 04:13 PM) It's very important to be as descriptive as possible in your declaration. In fact you can also under-value the item a little. The first time I bought something from overseas ended in the customs as I was stupid. Thankfully things were better after that. i bought an handphone from china. the sender claim it's held by the custom. but there is no update in the singpost. sigh..... wat to do now ? |
Apr 10 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(alicecs @ Mar 6 2013, 11:37 AM) HI!!! I Have 2 international parcels lost!! Can anyone please help?? mine no update for 1 month. singpost said sent to malaysia. pos malaysia claim not receive. sender checked said held by custom. wtf~! . i receive no news about my item for month.....17:00 21-Feb-2013 Posting/Collection HANAM Posting office zip code : 465012 Destination country : MALAYSIA 22:33 21-Feb-2013 Arrival at outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE 13:02 22-Feb-2013 Departure from outward office of exchange INTERNATIONAL POST OFFICE Dispatch number : 37 15:26 22-Feb-2013 Handed over to Air carrier INCHEON There's no tracking updates for about 2 weeks!!!! Normally it will reach within 1 week... I have contacted the sending country Korea, and they said the items are already in Malaysia. Please help me check thank you!! Tracking numbers are: CP116423818KR CP116423821KR Thank you! |
Apr 10 2015, 01:14 PM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 10 2015, 11:18 AM) i bought an handphone from china. the sender claim it's held by the custom. but there is no update in the singpost. sigh..... wat to do now ? When the Custom block your parcel they WILL send u a letter...If they dont.. likely u have been conned by the seller.... do they have a tracking number to track the parcel? |
Apr 10 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 10 2015, 01:14 PM) When the Custom block your parcel they WILL send u a letter... yup. had verified with the singpost. If they dont.. likely u have been conned by the seller.... do they have a tracking number to track the parcel? Item No. Posting Date Status Date Status Description RF3181xxSG 05-03-2015 05-03-2015 Despatched to overseas (Country code: MY) there is no update after this... pos malaysia side is Date Time Process Office 05 Mar 2015, 15:55:00PM Item sent to MPC PMIH (KLIA) Singapore |
Apr 10 2015, 02:25 PM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 10 2015, 01:22 PM) yup. had verified with the singpost. Despatched.... no sign it arrived. It will arrive FIRST before it goes to the custom....Item No. Posting Date Status Date Status Description RF3181xxSG 05-03-2015 05-03-2015 Despatched to overseas (Country code: MY) there is no update after this... pos malaysia side is Date Time Process Office 05 Mar 2015, 15:55:00PM Item sent to MPC PMIH (KLIA) Singapore So... i think in this case you shouldnt put the blame on custom.. |
Apr 10 2015, 02:38 PM
Apr 11 2015, 01:08 AM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 10 2015, 02:38 PM) Either that or you chose a slow shipping service. Sometimes it may take up to 2 months depending on the shipping hence why there is nothing after "RF3181xxSG 05-03-2015 05-03-2015 Despatched to overseas (Country code: MY)" just yet. If your item were detained by customs, you would have received a letter from POS Malaysia. Or if you think that you got scammed (which I highly doubt because there is tracking), then ask for refund from paypal if you use paypal. Paypal always good at that. |
Apr 11 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Bodon @ Apr 11 2015, 01:08 AM) Either that or you chose a slow shipping service. Sometimes it may take up to 2 months depending on the shipping hence why there is nothing after "RF3181xxSG 05-03-2015 05-03-2015 Despatched to overseas (Country code: MY)" just yet. If your item were detained by customs, you would have received a letter from POS Malaysia. Or if you think that you got scammed (which I highly doubt because there is tracking), then ask for refund from paypal if you use paypal. Paypal always good at that. thanks. ya , i use slow mail. but my other purchase had arrived. but only this. T.T |
Apr 11 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 11 2015, 03:19 PM) maybe that is the reason. your other items had arrived because they're separately shipped. some may arrive fast but some may not. shipping are not always on time especially slow shipping service. |
Apr 11 2015, 04:24 PM
Apr 11 2015, 04:40 PM
Apr 14 2015, 08:47 AM
1,045 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: gombak, subang, setapak, canberra, |
SORRY post..
This post has been edited by huruhara: Apr 14 2015, 08:51 AM |
Jun 1 2015, 08:03 AM
45 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
URGENT !!! Help!!!!!
My shipment is being detained by custom. I have received a letter giving me 3options 1) appoint pos laju as my custom agent 2) appoint somebody to collect 3) collect myself. I would like to know if I were to collect myself where should I collect it at? Tracked pos laju my parcel is already at post office nearby. Should I go klia to collect or the post office nearby? |
Jun 1 2015, 03:54 PM
96 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Weeee=) @ Jun 1 2015, 08:03 AM) URGENT !!! Help!!!!! How come your shipment got detained? Buying on9? Not prepayed customs charges?My shipment is being detained by custom. I have received a letter giving me 3options 1) appoint pos laju as my custom agent 2) appoint somebody to collect 3) collect myself. I would like to know if I were to collect myself where should I collect it at? Tracked pos laju my parcel is already at post office nearby. Should I go klia to collect or the post office nearby? I dun have experience about this. I think you should go to the post office first because Pos laju told it's there? |
Jun 2 2015, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(nik91 @ Jun 1 2015, 03:54 PM) How come your shipment got detained? Buying on9? Not prepayed customs charges? Called custom they said my parcel might be charged for tax. Have to pay additionally 40 plus to appoint pos laju as customs agent if want to collect from the post office without even knowing how much is the tax now. Or else go all the way to custom at klia to pay tax and pick up at the post office. It's like double the effort. Yeah bought some stuff online.I dun have experience about this. I think you should go to the post office first because Pos laju told it's there? Thanks nik91 for your reply though |
Jun 12 2015, 12:19 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Hi can any one help me with this. i ordered laptop lcd cover through ebay. thats what tracking is telling me. but i dont know what to do now?
Summary Tracking number Origin Destination Status RK216620617CN CHINA MALAYSIA On route History Detail Local date/time Activity Location Remarks 14-May-2015 09:48 Arrival Import customs KUALA LUMPUR 14-May-2015 09:49 Held by customs KUALA LUMPUR |
Jun 16 2015, 04:08 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(Weeee=) @ Jun 2 2015, 08:43 AM) Called custom they said my parcel might be charged for tax. Have to pay additionally 40 plus to appoint pos laju as customs agent if want to collect from the post office without even knowing how much is the tax now. Or else go all the way to custom at klia to pay tax and pick up at the post office. It's like double the effort. Yeah bought some stuff online. So Weeee, how did u settle it in the end? did u go all the way to the custom or assign pos laju as ur custom agent? I have the exactly same situation with u, feel so stressedddd.Thanks nik91 for your reply though |
Jun 16 2015, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(RoyHo @ Jun 16 2015, 04:08 AM) So Weeee, how did u settle it in the end? did u go all the way to the custom or assign pos laju as ur custom agent? I have the exactly same situation with u, feel so stressedddd. No I didn't go all the way to klia.I appointed post laju. I just emailed PMK - Cs Customsupervisor <pmk.cscustomsupervisor@pos.com.my> and attached the letter in the mail after filled in Section B and D. It took few working days for after them to go through they will email you back CONFIRMATION ON CUSTOM DUTIES informing you the amount that you should pay. It's much more convenient. The downside is that you won't know how much are they charging you and you can't negotiate with them to lower down the duty charge. After receiving their mail with a document CONFIRMATION ON CUSTOM DUTIES. Just print it out bring your IC along go to the post laju office that they asked you to while collecting your parcel. Post laju office that they kept my parcel is located so near to my place that I refused to pay for the special delivery charge. I collected it myself. You can pay them to deliver your parcel to your address. In my case They charged Duty Custom (6%x my item value) XX ( Might be different case by case; decided by custom) fees for appointing post laju 30 EDI (SMK) Custom Form 18 GST for the [ 6% × (30+18)] 2.88 TOTAL XXX. XX P/S: They responded quite promptly. Make sure you check your JUNK box. Mails from them could just glbe treated as junk mail This post has been edited by Weeee=): Jun 16 2015, 12:28 PM |
Jun 16 2015, 11:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(Weeee=) @ Jun 16 2015, 12:11 PM) No I didn't go all the way to klia. Thank you so much for ur detailed and helpful information I appointed post laju. I just emailed PMK - Cs Customsupervisor <pmk.cscustomsupervisor@pos.com.my> and attached the letter in the mail after filled in Section B and D. It took few working days for after them to go through they will email you back CONFIRMATION ON CUSTOM DUTIES informing you the amount that you should pay. It's much more convenient. The downside is that you won't know how much are they charging you and you can't negotiate with them to lower down the duty charge. After receiving their mail with a document CONFIRMATION ON CUSTOM DUTIES. Just print it out bring your IC along go to the post laju office that they asked you to while collecting your parcel. Post laju office that they kept my parcel is located so near to my place that I refused to pay for the special delivery charge. I collected it myself. You can pay them to deliver your parcel to your address. In my case They charged Duty Custom (6%x my item value) XX ( Might be different case by case; decided by custom) fees for appointing post laju 30 EDI (SMK) Custom Form 18 GST for the [ 6% × (30+18)] 2.88 TOTAL XXX. XX P/S: They responded quite promptly. Make sure you check your JUNK box. Mails from them could just glbe treated as junk mail |
Jun 18 2015, 01:27 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(Major Sam @ Jun 12 2015, 12:19 AM) Hi can any one help me with this. i ordered laptop lcd cover through ebay. thats what tracking is telling me. but i dont know what to do now? which courier they are using?Summary Tracking number Origin Destination Status RK216620617CN CHINA MALAYSIA On route History Detail Local date/time Activity Location Remarks 14-May-2015 09:48 Arrival Import customs KUALA LUMPUR 14-May-2015 09:49 Held by customs KUALA LUMPUR |
Jun 19 2015, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(RoyHo @ Jun 16 2015, 11:11 PM) Thank you so much for ur detailed and helpful information Actually what did you buy?I am totally clueless about how many percent they would charge. Maybe you can try to negotiate or ask them to lower down (with a polite tone) after you've received CONFIRMATION OF CUSTOM DUTIES and being notified with the amount they charged. Keep in mind that they can just keep the parcel and make things difficult for you to claim it back. So better avoid to make things go ugly. Anyway your parcel will be opened to be checked by custom. Make sure you check the item(everything in the parcel) upon collection BEFORE you sign any documents that they ask you to. They will asked you to sign sth like confirmation that you've received the parcel that they will no longer be responsible and blablabla. |
Jun 19 2015, 09:52 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jul 1 2015, 07:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Date Time Process Office
01 Jul 2015, 4:08 PM Customs inspection. PPL BUTTERWORTH 01 Jul 2015, 11:44 AM Customs inspection. PPL BUTTERWORTH 30 Jun 2015, 10:42 AM Send to office POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 30 Jun 2015, 9:13 AM Customs inspection. POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 30 Jun 2015, 9:12 AM Item arrived at destination country POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 28 Jun 2015, 1:59 AM Send to MALAYSIA JAPAN 27 Jun 2015, 1:22 PM Consignment Arrived JAPAN Does anyone experience it before? Three times customs inspections? |
Jul 2 2015, 09:34 AM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(CK@Jeff @ Jul 1 2015, 07:51 PM) Date Time Process Office Item most likely being blocked by custom. Call pos Malaysia to find out what is the problem.01 Jul 2015, 4:08 PM Customs inspection. PPL BUTTERWORTH 01 Jul 2015, 11:44 AM Customs inspection. PPL BUTTERWORTH 30 Jun 2015, 10:42 AM Send to office POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 30 Jun 2015, 9:13 AM Customs inspection. POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 30 Jun 2015, 9:12 AM Item arrived at destination country POS MALAYSIA INTERNATIONAL HUB (KLIA) 28 Jun 2015, 1:59 AM Send to MALAYSIA JAPAN 27 Jun 2015, 1:22 PM Consignment Arrived JAPAN Does anyone experience it before? Three times customs inspections? |
Jul 2 2015, 11:37 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Jul 2 2015, 06:29 PM
14 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
![]() I bought books from amazon.jp and as been delay by custom. Anyone with experience? the status has been alternating between "clearance event" and "custom status updated". This post has been edited by marck: Jul 2 2015, 06:32 PM |
Jul 6 2015, 01:56 PM
Sep 30 2015, 02:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
465 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: KL |
![]() I bought my item from Belgium and got held by customs i guess. Is it in KLIA or Subang? What's the phone number to call? Thank You |
Sep 30 2015, 03:30 PM
1,435 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Blank Space |
Sep 30 2015, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(kherel77 @ Sep 30 2015, 03:30 PM) You should call your appointed courier agent... Seems like they missing the shipping invoice...UPS courier? Thanks.But I purchase the products from online shop in Belgium and the shop there used Bpost (probably their national postal company). I don't know who is the agent here in KL? This post has been edited by frostfrench: Sep 30 2015, 04:26 PM |
Sep 30 2015, 05:11 PM
1,435 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Blank Space |
QUOTE(frostfrench @ Sep 30 2015, 04:24 PM) Thanks. Usually POS Malaysia (not POSLaju) for inter-country postal service....can try check the tracking number in http://www.pos.com.myBut I purchase the products from online shop in Belgium and the shop there used Bpost (probably their national postal company). I don't know who is the agent here in KL? |
Oct 1 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(kherel77 @ Sep 30 2015, 05:11 PM) Usually POS Malaysia (not POSLaju) for inter-country postal service....can try check the tracking number in http://www.pos.com.my Thank you very much |
Oct 30 2015, 12:24 AM
85 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Oct 30 2015, 08:19 AM
Oct 30 2015, 03:33 PM
85 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(melt @ Oct 30 2015, 08:19 AM) You should quote or ask the person who posted that question Hehe my package arrived this morning.appears that they sent to klia first from subang as the delivery department is at KLIAAnyway to get an update, call them to get things done faster if you dont want to wait. Thanks for your reply |
Oct 31 2015, 05:56 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I got a letter from custom today saying my parcel has been detained. In the letter, it doesn't say why. Also, I'm not sure what the item is since it was supposed to be like a surprise gift (likely to be supplements). I have also told the person to declare the items less than $100 in total.
So why they still detain?? :S |
Nov 4 2015, 03:27 AM
3,991 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 31 2015, 05:56 PM) I got a letter from custom today saying my parcel has been detained. In the letter, it doesn't say why. Also, I'm not sure what the item is since it was supposed to be like a surprise gift (likely to be supplements). I have also told the person to declare the items less than $100 in total. If the value is less than RM100, that shouldn't be an issue. But what about quantity? Is it in large quantity? Another possible issue is the item itself, probably contains some contents that are banned/illegal in Malaysia.So why they still detain?? :S |
Aug 24 2017, 02:08 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Anyone know how the to calculate the import tax, my parcel held by Johor Custom
, it is a car grille kit, consider a body part, not electronic , cost Rm1450 with shipment included |
Nov 4 2017, 02:27 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
i buy cheap laptop from aliexpress
need to pay RM107.6 to apply sirim 25 Oct 2017, 11:05:53 PM Held by customs (Import) MYKULA |
Nov 7 2017, 02:21 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2016 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(mrzepul @ Nov 4 2017, 02:27 AM) i buy cheap laptop from aliexpress This is SIRIM charges for permit. U can either go to sirim & do it by u'r self or u can appoint agent to do it for u.need to pay RM107.6 to apply sirim 25 Oct 2017, 11:05:53 PM Held by customs (Import) MYKULA One of the agent contact no. 01132909022 (Ansarcomp). Hope this help. |
Nov 8 2017, 07:25 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(lisachi85 @ Nov 7 2017, 02:21 PM) This is SIRIM charges for permit. U can either go to sirim & do it by u'r self or u can appoint agent to do it for u. already settle ...more cheap if deal with ansarcomp??One of the agent contact no. 01132909022 (Ansarcomp). Hope this help. i pay rm107.6 for ap permit .. lucky custom charge not high... i wll try ansarcomp if got stuck on custom again.. planning buy phone on aliexpress .. |
Nov 13 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(mrzepul @ Nov 8 2017, 07:25 PM) already settle ...more cheap if deal with ansarcomp?? Not sure on their fee. u can try check with them for u'r future shipment. That's great that u has settle for it i pay rm107.6 for ap permit .. lucky custom charge not high... i wll try ansarcomp if got stuck on custom again.. planning buy phone on aliexpress .. |
Nov 23 2017, 04:04 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I'm planing to buy RM700 induction hob. Do I need to get SIRIM sticker? How much does it cost and where is SIRIM office? I checked in their website no KLIA office.
Thanks. |
Nov 24 2017, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(hankeymeal @ Nov 23 2017, 04:04 PM) I'm planing to buy RM700 induction hob. Do I need to get SIRIM sticker? How much does it cost and where is SIRIM office? I checked in their website no KLIA office. SIRIM office at Shah Alam. Fyi, their website http://www.sirim-qas.com.my/.What i know the SIRIM sticker require if u want to do sell the items.Thanks. You can try contact this agent (Ansarcomp) :01132909022 . Maybe they can help u further. This post has been edited by lisachi85: Nov 24 2017, 09:54 AM |
Nov 27 2017, 01:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
accidentally purchased item perfume on ebay.. .seller from uk but item posted from israel.after made payment baru la i sedar that item from israel. i have made request to cancel but seller no response n keep posting it. agak2 what happen if item arrive in kastam malaysia?anyone can gave me advise?
| Change to: | 0.0729sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:54 PM |