6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 02:18 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

dunno..coz it take a scene from Crysis..
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 02:36 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 15 2008, 02:20 PM)
crysis warhead btw.. anybody tried?
nope..not yet..but thinking bout it..dont have much time for game...

serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 07:06 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

greatfanspeed = great airflow = superb cooling
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 07:29 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

my elite 330(2nd rig) use 2x120mm 190cfm delta fan..consume a lot of power,noisy as hell but great airflow...
but i think people should get a 90cfm version from CoolerMaster
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 07:44 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

my casing have more hole than urs^_^
also always put a glass of water on table..but other side of table la..just use it..CM690 is a good casing..
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 08:50 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 15 2008, 08:03 PM)
kinda blur right now and hopefully any sifus here can help me out.

1. my current clock settings is 500Mhz for GPU and memory clock is 950Mhz... so i click Enable ATI Overdrive and then set to 770Mhz CPU and 975Mhz for Memory...that means i am already overclocking my card? how come the current clock setting so low? i tot gainward clockspeed is higher in stock settting?

2. How do i change the fan speed? need special software to hack the fanspeed?

Thanks!
GC at idle do lower their speed a bit...
shutdown..flip the switch to turbo and u will run at factory OC speed..try to hit 790 core and 1100 mem..
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 08:34 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

450W psu should be enough for that kind of setup..if u are planning to add another HDD and another 1-2 fan more also ok with that PSU..to save money..u can stick with the current PSU..

but if u want to go for crossfire..u have to upgrade..
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 08:40 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 16 2008, 08:34 AM)
bought my 4850 GS...  rclxms.gif
yesss...... still on my humble 400W PSU
yours still true power psu rite?better than me before..my rig setup before i run on extreme power 460w
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 08:51 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

i green 600w should be enough..more than enough
remove the driver..restart..reinstall the driver..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 08:54 AM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 09:18 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

last nite done OC my gc..damn hard..the memory clock reached it limit 1st..later need to refine tune the mem clock so i can get the max speed..

what impress me is the core temp would not go more than 52c

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 09:38 AM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 09:40 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2008, 09:34 AM)
o.O? Memory reaching limit? IMO for 4870, the core is the one bottlenecking. Try to up the core instead of the memory. DDR5 at 1000 already provided a lot of bandwidth.
i cannot oc my mem too much..but i do increase a bit more of core clock..

serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

maybe coz he oc his card and his room temp is great..
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 11:42 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 16 2008, 01:38 AM)
But will they come out with 4670 GS?
dunno yet coz no anouncement..but what i really want HD4870x2 GS version..i will sure buy it..

QUOTE(812799 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:02 AM)
i'm soon gonna get a 4850 GS , but if i use a HD-ready TV as my monitor , urm ... will it stress out the GC too much ?
for normal use will be ok..but if u are a pore hardcore gamer..u can go for GS 1GB version..best u go for HD4870x2..

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 16 2008, 11:10 AM)
could it be due to the system? maybe like his system support PCIE 2 vs my system only supporting PCIE 1?
performance differ on pcie 2 and pcie 1 is negligible..only a bit..but not much..but ur 1GB version should still win the 512 version..maybe coz ur pc hardware and mobo type..different type of hardware have different type of performance..also how u setup ur rig..(ram timing+speed,ram size,OS,HDD seektime)

and dont compare with me..coz my core temp is very low compare to normal that run on stock cooling...low temp,better performance..proven..

Added on October 16, 2008, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(dfcloud @ Oct 16 2008, 11:06 AM)
mayb gonna try 4850gs without changing psu 1st.
anyway, the most could happen is wut? bsod rite? nothing blowup rite2? sweat.gif
yup..u can try 1st..only overvoltage,shortcircuit will cause blown..but if ur PSU not sufficient..u have to upgrade to larger 1 and while waiting i can borrow u my extreme power 460W..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 12:39 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 01:42 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Oct 16 2008, 01:34 PM)
hye.. new 4850GS user here.. can i join in the fun ? biggrin.gif
yes u may?what game u play?framerate?benchmark?ur point of view?
what GC u use before this?so..satisfied?
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 02:06 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2008, 01:46 PM)
This one sounds like police interrogating the criminal  laugh.gif
happy.gif
interogating squad..all question in 1 go..

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 16 2008, 01:47 PM)
although u didn't ask me but i tumpang answer here...

game i play so far is fifa09, crysis and COD4.... 4870 1GB should be good enough right? but after running 3dmarkvantage...feel like not satisfied cause i see the graphics not smooth during benchmark...but play games ok la...hehehe....

so not quite satisfied for me....i want more !!!!
u can answer the question too..experience are meant to be shared..
well..graphic from benchmark was only use for testing purpose..dont take it into acc la...the important is u satisfied when play games...

want more?
HD4870x2..hehe..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 02:19 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 04:01 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

As i said before this and promised..here my wc setup picture and some of my OC result..i oc roughly..later i will try to fine tune to get the best result..

U all shall see how i amazingly (and also recklessly) void my GC warranty .ok for me la..coz if i damaged this 1 i can buy a new 1(gainward GS also..or maybe the HD4870x2^_^)..

My WC setup

Here the close up of my GC in Rig

The GC..i take it out..see how i cut the original fan panel(totally destroyed any chance for RMA) ..and still let the 2nd fan intact for chip cooling purpose..also put zalman heatsink with 3M thermal tape on GC ramchips..

and here some OC part..

Setting

Crysis Benchmark result (1680x1050,High Setting,Win XP SP2,8xAA..3xRun at Daytime)

Temp,Clock speed Monitoring

any1 have OC more than i did?any guide for me so i can OC more..coz for now even my temp still stuck below 54c..i want to OC moar!!

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 04:05 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 04:08 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 16 2008, 04:04 PM)
damn... serigala is one guy i should try to stay away from... too much poison...now makes me wanna try WC OC pulak... yummy... *slurrp*....
relax..remember..do it at a big risk..i just destroy any chance for RMAing the card..ok for me coz i have have some budget for the rig(since i restrain myself from getting Intel Q9550 and HD4870x2) and i fully understand the risk involved and my sanity still remain when modifying the card..so..i'm regreting it..i come ready for it..

for people who lazy to go to previous page..here a recap from me..HD4870 in OC mode

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 04:35 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 04:14 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

mpx336 Rig
Intel Core2Duo E2160 1.8Ghz Stock HSF |
Biostar Tforce P965 |
Corsair 1GB ddr2 667 |
WD 640GB SATAII Harddisk |
Galaxy 9600GT2-OC 512mb 256bit DDR3 |
Samsung DVD-combo |
Huntkey V-Power 550W |
Huntkey Casing |
No Brand 17' LCD |
Creative T5400 5.1 Speaker |
Windows XP PRO SP3

i think the proc will be bottlenecking the GC performance..
PSU?ur V-power already good enough la..dont change..

Added on October 16, 2008, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 16 2008, 04:14 PM)
damn nice.
i wish i can wc my proc.
WC has it own downside..will effect the mobo temp..my mobo temp rise quite a lot when i go from aircooling to WC..AirCooling will cool ur mobo also..but in exchange..i got more low proc running temp..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 04:18 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 04:24 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

depends on what brand u wanna go..WC usually will cost around 400-1000..but if u go extreme..can reach 2000
My WC setup..
reservoir->pump->GC block->Radiator->CPU block->Reservoir

TT bigwater 735-RM370
240mm radiator -RM210
TT Aquabay M5 Pump - Rm100
Swiftech MCW60 GPU block - RM160
extra bottle of coolant - RM60

@desmond1310
tq bro..but i really wish if some people who have go far than that would give some tips to me..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 16 2008, 04:32 PM
serigala
post Oct 16 2008, 06:07 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(mpx336 @ Oct 16 2008, 05:27 PM)
no la,maybe my 9600gt and psu want install my new rig. cool2.gif
so tat rig using back my old psu cm extreme 430w.,so want ask the 430w can running the hd4670. smile.gif
yup..IMO..430w no prob running HD4670
but bottlenecking still gonna happen i think..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 PM