6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 03:41 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

maybe later will start to do OCing a bit..
but not used to OCing GC..even this is my 1st time with ATI..
any tips or software?

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 03:47 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 03:51 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

any software to record the temp history?

usually when i buy new item..my old 1 i will throw in into my 2nd or 3rd rig..the leftover from 3rd rig will be gift for people close to me..

Added on October 14, 2008, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
This overdrive is super safe IMO. I did it on my card, 740/1140 ._.
shall try it tonite..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 03:54 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 04:08 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

i was here at the start of this thread..but gone and rarely reach here..to bz in kopitiam lol..haha

Added on October 14, 2008, 4:10 pmi shall show u how i setup my WC tonite and how hard i modified till the warranty gone..
before this my GS stock heatsink also i have mod..i take it out an lapped it a bit..and reapply TIM..using tuniq tx2..manage to drop the temp about 1-3c..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 04:10 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 04:16 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

will try my GS stock heatsink on other GC..try to mod it with 2 80mm fan..see how the temp.i shall see GS stock heatsink vs Zalman fatal1ty (i have both 2 model)
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 04:20 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 14 2008, 04:17 PM)
My previous idle was 52C at night, 54-56 afternoon depends on weather. Never below 50C. Max load at 81C at night.
mine idle before was worst than that...60-63 idle..load 80-90..also raise the temp inside my casing..spend RM250++ to improve casing airflow..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 04:22 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 04:26 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

yup..tell u..with reference heatsink card the temp can reach 110++
HD4870 is a hot card..it's hot really hot..i mean hot..hot buy and temp..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 04:27 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 04:51 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
Even rainy day also never below 50C. I'm using CM690 with standard 3 fans setup. The front/side is pulling air into the casing, rear exhaust. However, I didnt set the fan speed to 55% because I'm using auto. How about you guys?
mine also auto..never get below 55..usual 60..
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 05:08 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
Auto means, 6% speed ar? ._. That one sure hot man ~_~. My CM690 still using stock fans. Waiting tomorrow for my 3x 140mm fans to arrive biggrin.gif.
my HD4870 auto speed at 50%..
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 09:00 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

got some question..
how to enable ATI overdrive?
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 10:39 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

managed to OC using Overdrive..to max setting(790-1100)..idle temp 45..load 53..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 10:46 PM
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 10:51 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

see the sig..WC^_^hahaha
serigala
post Oct 14 2008, 11:15 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

Crysis benchmark result after OC..managed to reach my target..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 14 2008, 11:16 PM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 01:36 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 14 2008, 11:59 PM)
sell cards tongue.gif

serigala;

omg...watercooling...your electric bill must be very high?
anyways...i heard wc needs quite a lot maintenance..true?

ur gc temp is very nice tho smile.gif
not that high maintenance..if u do installed it correctly and firm..u will avoid the maintenance regularity
electricity..not that high la..just add RM10-Rm5 more to electric bill..what important is to get the correct PSU wattage..also my mobo is a good power saving mobo..the asus six-engine power management really save my electricity..

i have to resort to water cooling since my room is not an air conditioned room..at noon it will be quite hot(temp inside room without comp turn on 32c..with comp turn on from morning can reach 35c..
air cooling cannot satisfy me since i do oc my proc and the temp of my mobo also effected(mobo with insane temp,daytime can reach 48c)

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:39 am
QUOTE(NetRaid @ Oct 15 2008, 12:26 AM)
MEMBERSHIP REWARD WINNERS:

Refer to this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

6. Serigala - for being a showoff, hehe... nolar, for the excellent details of your rig setup.Ā  rclxms.gif

OMG shocking.gif
tq NetRaid.. notworthy.gif
i'm just in process of learning and sharing happy.gif

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 01:40 AM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 03:37 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 15 2008, 02:41 AM)
How far 4670 can OC if use gainward? Got significant difference?
dunno..nvr have the chance..but on Golden Sample(GS) i think better than normal..personal opinion..in turbo bios mode(GS card have 2 bios)..the card can OC higher than reference card..
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 04:21 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 15 2008, 03:55 AM)
cool, congratulations to all the winners rclxms.gif
tq..u also win before this rite bro..well..i'm here wanna share exp with other Gainward users..especially people who use GS version..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 04:24 AM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 04:46 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

i cannot go CF..using P45 based mobo..
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 09:41 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 15 2008, 04:51 AM)
Thanks a lot once againĀ  thumbup.gif . Btw Kenneth is you? Or another dude? Friendly guy+helpful man smile.gif.
EPU power stepping is something like Gigabyte's 6 phase gear shifting right? Mine have the 4 gears, doesn't seem to save really much though. But anyways I'm undervolting my E8400 at stock speed. Wanna test how low it can go hehe, so far giving better temps. Currently at 1.05vcore and just passed 100 runs of IBT. The reason why I woke up dry.gif
yup..almost the same..at idle...my mobo will lower the vcore to 1.04..and the speed and be down to 800mhz..running 141x6(like now)..the proc and mobo temp will fall quite alot..no stability prob at all...
and my gc core clock will stepdown to 500mhz at idle with 1000mhz ram clock..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 09:42 AM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 11:37 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 15 2008, 09:47 AM)
800mhz, the first phase? Mine always at second phase only, mainly because I didn't enable C2E for it to operate at the lowest (2.4 = 333x6).

1.05v in bios, 1.024v in windows running at 3.0GHz, disabled the speedstep and c1e cause trying out how low I can get at 3Ghz biggrin.gif.
nope..that the 3rd phase which i will use for office work like word processing,surfing,lite gaming,watching movies and listen to mp3 and video clips..
3rd phase i setting it for continuous run without jumping to 1st phase..
2nd phase will jump to 1st phase if let idle for 30 minutes..Vcore on 2nd phase can drop to 0.9xx..and speed can drop down to 400mhz++..some of the fan will drop lo slowest speed and some of it will turn off..my 240mm radiator will run on 1x120mm fan at medium speed..

1st phase i use if i wanna let my pc running torrent when i go outstation for 2 or 3 days..it will turn of the display..load running file on ram.and lesser hdd access..turn off some of the fan..but still background application still running..running with slowest speed possible and lowest power consumption..

Added on October 15, 2008, 11:40 am
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 15 2008, 10:48 AM)
guyz...

may i know what's the safe OC range for my current gainward 4870?
Tangan gatal wanna OC but i think better ask the 'safe' range before i try to push gila gila...

thankx!
u can try a bit by bit..last OC result by me was using turbo bios at max clock provided by overdrive..fro me..i think it is better to oc in turbo bios mode..but running with ram heatsink by zalman with 3M thermal tape and a 60mm fan..gpu cooled by WC..i dont dare do it by air cooling coz the idle temp is already insane for me..i notice when oc the GC..ram will be the 1st who failed me..

even with current setup i cannot go more than 1150Mhz..without heatsink i think u can try for 1050 1st..do watch the GPU temp when oc the core clock..
my past experience with hardware troubleshooting managed to make me realize which 1 reach it limits 1st..later i post my HD4870 OC result..
i think maybe i have to WC my ramsink also..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 11:45 AM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 01:12 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

so..kevyeoh..how ur OC result?
any OC tips from experienced users?

for people who love crysis and OC..this is crysis benchmark tool that i use..
if u have crysis installed in ur pc..u can use this benchmark program..
do post ur result here..
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/7/1246...arkTool1.05.zip

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 01:16 PM
serigala
post Oct 15 2008, 01:17 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 15 2008, 01:15 PM)
haven't tried yet...now at opis working...later tonite try...
i can simply OC using CCC right?

also, where i can check my graphics card temp ar? CCC menu inside got options to check temp?
sorry eh...i just installed my card last nite...haven't really explored fully....
i use riva tuner to keep record of my GC clock,mem Clock and temp when i OC and benching my card..it have a monitoring software inside..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 15 2008, 01:17 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM