GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 11:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 29 2008, 11:22 PM)
How much your 12v drops when you furmark it?

If you can play other games nicely, but not generals then it is probably some software problem instead of hardware.
Hi pal, ya i mean my General batch got problem cos is the ahhem version. tongue.gif
You mean the min +12v when i furmark? Min is 12.04v and Max is 12.27v, the score i get is 1167, min 16fps, average 20fps and max 30fps in furmark (run at 1280*1024 with 8xMSAA).

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Oct 29 2008, 11:30 PM
Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 11:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 29 2008, 11:38 PM)
Sell your 4670 liao? Lol

Haven't leh, i just bought my 4850GS today. So got anyone to intro? I will post to garage sales later, full package, new sticker and HIS paper bag. tongue.gif
Anyway i just heard the news that HIS card now don't have stock and need to wait, so all the best to my sales. laugh.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 11:52 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 29 2008, 11:50 PM)
There's a guy looking for 4670 but the offer abit low sweat.gif
Maybe you can try PM him.
How to see my temp when full load? cpu-z?
If too low i better keep for my 2nd rig tongue.gif Anyway thanks for your kindness.
Ok back to topic, try to use the HWMonitor, you can download from here smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 10:11 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(rd33 @ Oct 30 2008, 01:40 AM)
wah nice choice, u won't regret it...;. rclxms.gif
Thanks pal, i hope so. smile.gif

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Oct 30 2008, 08:41 AM)
can pre order with the old price ka?? drool.gif  tongue.gif

i think netraid wouldn't allow that....

so i'll continue  cry.gif  cry.gif  due to my shortage....

thanks for comforting me... sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Pal, we get it 1st just we can enjoy it 1st.
I'm sure you can get it with the cheaper price later or maybe you can aim the 4870 with the 4850 price 6 month later. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 10:29 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:26 AM)
6 months later people might be aiming for 5850 or 5870 DX11 card laugh.gif
technology is moving too fast
Haha ya is true but the price for the 5000 series card also will be very expensive sweat.gif . So ur PSU so far so good?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 10:53 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:39 AM)
that won't stop you enthusiasts from buying brows.gif
so far so good, 3rd time switch on, no spark or fireworks or whatsoever, touch wood
hopefully it would run fine until i change my rig few years later
did not have good experience with the PSU, but the seller and distributor have been friendly and helpful, fast replacement and did not give LCLY look that most retailers give when bring back for RMA smile.gif

so how about your 4850GS? enjoying it? brows.gif
yeah, heard that 4850 and 4870 stock are pretty scarce now, except for reference board
those who bought earlier are lucky since the price will go up soon
Oh glad to heard that, my 4850GS so far so good. Now still running at home even i at office tongue.gif
Just stress it for 24/7 few days by open the HWMonitor, to see how is the stability of it. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 11:45 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 30 2008, 10:59 AM)
it's not like last time btw.. we need highend stuff..
which we need more to pair up with bigger screen, bigger reso on crt (coz can't afford lcd),
games and other requirements..
since most ppl now using ~1200reso, i would say it's enough..

unless we are eager to try new OS, big screen, can spare some money on it..
but most of us not - even Rm50 is big how to spend more..  tongue.gif

getting gpu after 4series n using 19-20" lcd - sure not fully utilize it..
unless all games like crysis - lol
in simple word - waste money only...
Ya agree, but to pair with the bigger screen or dual LCD setup then better GC is needed.
So far i had pair the 4670turbo and 4850GS with my 24 inch LCD. I will say if just watching Anime, movie and some games, 4670 is able to handle it decently but not so well. But yesterday test with 4850GS, very satisfy with the performance and i think with this card i can proceed until next year games smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 05:39 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:02 PM)
ha ha
sell ur lappy la.............. laugh.gif

haiz..........every holiday season is the same.
i think all gamers also pokai during Christmas season.

game on my list:
1) far cry 2
2) brothers in arms
3) GTAIV
4) COD5
5) Fallout 3
hm.......wat else.................

only these 5 games also @ least 6 - 7 hundreds............... sweat.gif
may b i shud torrent some title................. hmm.gif
How about Red Alert 3? BTW, you din play FIFA 09?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 06:21 PM

218 posts

So fast in action, BTW how is RA3, is it nice? I think i will buy the ahhem version as the celebration of getting my new 4850GS. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 30 2008, 09:15 PM

218 posts

Okok bryanyeo87 bro not more ahhem word from me, this is a taboo from now. tongue.gif
So far so good but not yet stress test in game, i only test in the 24/7 load. No restart and no any abnormal issues, power should be ok seem maintain at 12.04 - 12.34 at my +12v rail. But playing the NVIDIA PureVideo HD file is smooth compare to my 4670 Turbo last time, impressive. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 12:19 AM

218 posts

Mine is 46c idle, full load should be 69c since so far only run the furmark stability test. The casing i use is Cooler Master Ammo 533 with the 2x 12cm fan as flow in and flow out. smile.gif
So is it normal for my temperature?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 02:03 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Oct 31 2008, 12:56 PM)
its ok...
i'll go and check with them later... icon_rolleyes.gif
Good luck pal, and hope you join us soon smile.gif

Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 03:44 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(y_m @ Oct 31 2008, 03:32 PM)
ok. i will try it out tonite when i back home.
btw, any PSU recomment? icon_question.gif
Firstly, i wanna know is it u using the PSU same as mine? (Refer my sig) Cos i can run it well so far for 2 days 24/7.
Ok, if you budget really enough i will recommend the Corsair PSU, very power at single rail and even 450 watt is enough for this 4850GS baby but if for future upgrade or more component to add on, u might take at least 550 watt since now buy 450 watt seem not so worth. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 05:17 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(y_m @ Oct 31 2008, 04:52 PM)
yes, same as urs
pls refer my sigature, i not sure is it enuf power o not

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:53 pm
i not sure is picky problem o not. but i will check it by today hopefully.
i will try conenct the gc to another pc see is the gc can run well o not...
Here is my rig:

Intel Pentium C2Q 9300
Cooler Master Hyper TX 2
ASUS P5KSE EPU
Kingston value 2x 1gb and 2x 512mb
Pioneer DVR-213LS DVD-RW and Lite-On DVD-RW ROM
Gainward 4850GS
Western Digital 640GB + Western Digital 250GB
Acbel 450watt True Power PSU
Creative Sound Blaster Live
Cooler Master Ammo 533 Casing with Cooler Master Musketeer
Cooler Master 2x 12cm LED fans
DELL 2409 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing VS2321 2.1 Speaker
PixelView TV card (Take out since no use tongue.gif)

I can start the PC so far so good lol, maybe as what 8tvt said i'm lucky. king99, you also using the Acbel PSU same like me and y_m rite?
Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 12:50 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 31 2008, 05:21 PM)
aik.. change quad already... that's consider nice smile.gif
Ya, but i feel the same with my old pentium D only

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 31 2008, 07:05 PM)
Dont call it Pentium C2Q doh.gif
Sounds very zzz..
Just C2Q mah biggrin.gif
Haha i also din notice cos i just copy n paste my old post, should be Intel C2Q sweat.gif

@tech3910, @owikh84, @XiuKeong
Mm, cos still can use mah. Got feel with this Acbel PSU since i used it so long oledi, just kidding tongue.gif
Ya plan to upgrade the PSU also, dun mind go for the used or new. But not now, wait my 945G MATX motherboard back from RMA then i will build another HTPC for torrent rig. That time i can switch my old pentium D, ram, hard disk and PSU to there. wub.gif

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 31 2008, 07:24 PM)
i can't agree more......your PSU is screaming....
Ya i think should be scream, so do you PSU singing also? Plan to upgrade as well since urs +12v rail is lower than me. tongue.gif
(Maybe we can buy together, it will be more cheaper biggrin.gif)

Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 11:31 AM

218 posts

@serigala, so far so good so i dun think i need extra fan. 1stly, it will be noisy. 2ndly, it need to draw another juice from my PSU. That time my PSU is not screw, but dead. tongue.gif

@celciuz, like tat should can't sleep well at nite. Sofar i using 2x 12cm CM fan serve me well and quite silent.

Actually so far my 4850GS idle temperature is around 46-47c and full load is 69c, i think is fine even i saw a lot members is idle 40c and full load 60c with CM690.
Compare to my fren Sapphire Toxic, idle 50c and full load 78c is a lot a lot better even he use CM690. So thanks to the Gainward nickel plated heatsink, is better than the Zalman fan. rclxms.gif

@jimmy_none, well i also think for the 600w or above since this is what popular now and a better future proof upgrade if $$ is no a issues sweat.gif
I will aim at Corsair and just go around the garage sales since can get what best offer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Nov 1 2008, 11:36 AM
Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 12:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
Man...it still flickers....

I tried using driver 8.8 and 8.9...

Tried all type of refresh rate.

Even it is for 0.2 it sure distract me for a momment.

Should I go for warenty ?

It happened in all my games now
How bout download the ATI 8.10 and test it?
Please make sure you unistall all the previous driver then restart and install the new 1. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Nov 1 2008, 12:05 PM
Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 12:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:11 PM)
Tried 8.10
Like tat ar, need to know more detail info from urs cos so far dun have ppl facing this issues. hmm.gif
Which monitor or LCD you r using? How many refresh rate u had been tried? And using DVI or VGA cable? Running those benchies (furmark, 3Dmark) also having same problem?
Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 12:29 PM

218 posts

Ya agree with desmond1310 bro, i also suspect is the DVI or VGA problem with his monitor or LCD.
Anyway, you can try to troubleshoot with the steps he mentioned. And if can, please provide the info from my question so our members here can try our best to help. smile.gif

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
Well I'm using a Dell 1907FP.

Tried 60 - 75 hz
I'm using the white colour one. ( DVI ? )

Furmark testing now.
Normally for LCD the refresh rate should at 60hz, so u try doing the stability test for 30 mins - 1 hour and see.

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Nov 1 2008, 12:33 PM
Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 12:47 PM

218 posts

Wah desmond1310, you OC your 4850GS somemore? The existing clock don't serve you well? Anyway i'm less experience in OC GC, u need to get some expert from here to help you. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0454sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:14 AM