4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

Siu_Keong
post Oct 18 2008, 07:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 18 2008, 07:43 PM)
so far so good..though playing old game a bit lag....and the gc temperature min 53, max is 70+...tested DMC4 is nice...don't have much game here...
Oh good to heard that, DMC4 still can't stress the GC fully since my 4670 turbo also can play it well.
Haih pal u make my hand itchy and wanna buy 4850GS already tongue.gif BTW, u using 4850GS or normal 1?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 18 2008, 10:26 PM

218 posts

Wah you all seem wanna poison me and recruit me in this big family wor tongue.gif
so how's ur card, celciuz bro? Back from RMA?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 19 2008, 03:01 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 19 2008, 12:13 PM)
yeah.......since i slot in the card..PC Probe( Asus motherboard software) is giving me few error...i leave my pc on and afk most of the time..so is kinda dangerous don't you think...

I opened a thread in the Garage Sales...if the price is acceptable then i will sell it...but as of not...is not that good..best price is 560.... gonna sell it if anyone offer me 580+...
Haih, quite sad to heard that. So end up is the PSU no enuff juice to operate the GC, i also an AFK BT user so i understand what you worry about. Meanwhile i interest in ur card, can pm me more detail in it about the warranty, price and which version (newer version of GC?) and the dealing method, give me the best price ya bro and is my turn to test with my PSU. biggrin.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 19 2008, 03:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 19 2008, 03:13 PM)
So fast changing card ah?
I should say i can't resist of those Gainward member passion and invitation tongue.gif
Anyway since jimmy_none bro willing to let it go at cheaper price then i should give a try with my PSU smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 19 2008, 04:02 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 19 2008, 03:54 PM)
Then you selling your 4670? brows.gif
Haha u wanna CF with ur 4670 turbo is it tongue.gif I might sell if i can get the card from jimmy_none bro and run it properly in few days with 24/7.
Will pm you if really jadi, so dun worry. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 23 2008, 12:12 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Oct 23 2008, 10:58 AM)
FINALLY ! i going to make a jump from Nvidia8600 to ATI4850GS (Is this jump worth the price?)

The only reason for me to do so is because of ....... FAR CRY 2 !
Can't wait to play it on nice eye candy, but that depend on Lehteck got stock or not on tonight (sorry for the rush lehteck ....)

1st inquiry - Do i have to uninstall my Nvidia driver 1st before i plug in the 4850? will the drive conflict if i didn't uninstall the old drive?

2nd inquiry - Cooler Master Real Power 450W, can support this sweet candy right?
Pal, i believe you having the same PSU that jimmy_none bro have. So kindly report how is the stability after u successfully run the card with ur PSU, just a refer to jimmy_none and other forumers, thanks. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 23 2008, 03:02 PM

218 posts

Yes the Graphic Card is draw from the +12v rail power and don't be forget the hard disk, floppy disk and fans and all is draw for the +12v rail as well. And what interesting is the Pentium 4 and above processor also is draw from this +12v rail also, so it show how important is this baby will affect our whole rig. smile.gif
Ya practically the 450watt is enough for the 4850 or 4850GS by depend what component in the rig, and i know there is a lot proven statistic and result on that. But is it those result is temporarily using or for benchmark testing only, how bout if running at 24/7? hmm.gif I doubt we lack of this result and somemore jimmy_none bro is operating his rig at 24/7 same as i did, so if really something happen in PSU then there will very dangerous. sweat.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 23 2008, 04:55 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 23 2008, 04:47 PM)
If not mistaken someone in this club using his GC for Folding 24/7 with small PSU without problem.
Oh, glad to heard tat but anyway is it he using the PSU to operate the GC only or operate the whole system? And how many components it have in the rig, as long as which PSU he is using? Just for my curios and knowledge gain. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 25 2008, 08:44 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 25 2008, 04:50 PM)
The AcBel 450W PSU with The Colourfull fan.
Hey pal, i think you have the same PSU that i had, see my sig there. Anyway a lot of ppl say should be no problem but not sure when 24/7 la. Just write your status after u successfully use it here, all the best. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 26 2008, 07:05 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 26 2008, 04:33 PM)
drop drop drop, then i can upgrade next year laugh.gif
Ya if drop then will upgrade from 4670 to 4850GS since i got my Q9300 already. icon_idea.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 02:56 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 27 2008, 02:48 AM)
wat so fishy?...........

sounds cool................as ling as there is gainward chicks......... brows.gif
Haha i bring my camera there that time, since i like to snap shot some event happening. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Oct 27 2008, 02:57 AM
Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 03:13 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 27 2008, 03:00 AM)
Ceh, last time I brought my N95 to PC Fair Penang.
All gal promoter ran away from my lens. Next time I will concentrate on buying.
Haha, dun worry KL gal show gals is different. Just bring the camera there then state ur objectives and say cheer then they will let you took all the cute and pretty pics. If you got another camera man with you, you can have chance to took together with the gal also brows.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 09:05 PM

218 posts

hmm.gif I think cannot be not enough juice, maybe is the 6 pin din plug in properly or the card is faulty. Better way is use another rig to test it but make sure that rig have enough PSU for that, if not still cannot detect what is the error.
Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 11:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 27 2008, 10:07 PM)
Siu_Keong my rig is getting stable...after few nights 24/7....but the PSU temperature increased to 70C...well basicly everything went up....GC will hit  70+  and Processor is 70... well...i guess is about time you getself a 4850GS smile.gif
Wah, is poison is poison. sweat.gif Anyway Glad to heard that you dun have problem for it. smile.gif
Let me think 1st cos so far the 4670 got 1 good point is low power consumption which can let me run 24/7 thumbup.gif
If i wanna join this GS card i think i might sell my 4670 turbo 1st like what XiuKeong did. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 28 2008, 12:22 AM

218 posts

Mm, my office almost all PC is operate 24/7 since all lazy to shut it. Some of the notebook also 23/5 mean almost operate in weekdays since my colleagues n i lazy to switch off. I dun think is a problem but just is the electric bill problem only. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 28 2008, 12:58 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 28 2008, 12:47 AM)
EPU is a power savings tech by ASUS
but i think Gigabyte's version should be DES
Ya you are rite, the MSI 1 is using DR. MOS. Anyway i using the EPU board now (check my sig), it got some statistic and info about the total energy saving. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 28 2008, 09:06 AM

218 posts

Morning everyone, maybe he mentioned that after use it, the bill increase to RM100? tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 10:11 AM

218 posts

Oh my god doh.gif make me dunno how to decide already.. Why not just increase it immediately so i don't need to consider 4850GS since price up. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 10:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:32 PM)
enjoying ur new toy? brows.gif
Wah, u revert it to others before i share out first. blush.gif BTW, how is ur PSU already?
Haha new 4850GS user report in and bought from Cex, so far so good but still a bit worry about my PSU. whistling.gif
jimmy_none bro, i have join your line, just can only say Gainwaird members all are too nice and passion to poison me. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 29 2008, 11:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:57 PM)
i did not let out what was your new toy also whistling.gif
so did u run furmark with it? tested any nice game with it? brows.gif
my PSU ok already, got a new replacement from the distributor, hopefully it would be fine this time, touch wood, 3rd PSU already
Furmark run for 10 minutes, higher temperature is 69c, normally is 48c or less, +12v rail is 12.27v in max.
So the statistic above is normal? Anyway, i test for DMC4 run at 1920*1080 with full performance, got the FPS at 70-110 in between. smile.gif But my general still can't open, i think is my batch got problem. sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0505sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:39 AM