GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 04:24 PM

14,033 posts

4870GS so hot? I mean... that is a Cosmos S, airflow should be way better than my little CM690.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 04:37 PM

14,033 posts

Damn, downloaded the 8.10. Uninstalled 8.9, reboot in safe mode to clean the drivers. Boot back into windows only to find out that file I downloaded isn't complete ._. Now driverless and downloading it again sad.gif.

aric_68, more silent definitely, more cool I'm not sure >.< lol. Seems the same as my previous one though.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 05:01 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(aric_68 @ Oct 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
ihi bro, i think use 8.9 better la thumbup.gif ....cos the 8.10 not offical yet..!!! sweat.gif
or u download n keep both driver la.... sweat.gif
I downloaded the 8.10 leaked final. So far the response has been good lor. No harm smile.gif. Just the file very huge -.-

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
Even rainy day also never below 50C. I'm using CM690 with standard 3 fans setup. The front/side is pulling air into the casing, rear exhaust. However, I didnt set the fan speed to 55% because I'm using auto. How about you guys?
QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 14 2008, 04:51 PM)
mine also auto..never get below 55..usual 60..
Auto means, 6% speed ar? ._. That one sure hot man ~_~. My CM690 still using stock fans. Waiting tomorrow for my 3x 140mm fans to arrive biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 08:27 PM

14,033 posts

740/1150, how much do you get from a 1280x1024 MSAAx0 furmark 1minute test?
celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 09:04 PM

14,033 posts

Look out for the small key, press it to unlock.

lotiman2003, 34C idle? dry.gif That's damn low...
celciuz
post Oct 14 2008, 11:32 PM

14,033 posts

serigala, use rivatuner. Can push the card further biggrin.gif. Your cooling very well IMO.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 04:51 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Oct 15 2008, 12:26 AM)
MEMBERSHIP REWARD WINNERS:

Refer to this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

Winners on 1-Oct-2008 to 15-Oct-2008
1. Aric_68 - for sharing ur gc temp/pics & helping
2. Nujo87 - for sharing ur OC experience
3. Owikh84 - bold move from Powercolor to Gainward & helping others. thumbup.gif
4. Celciuz - constant helping last 10 pages, won again
5. DaTUK_SErI - very nice & clear pics
6. Serigala - for being a showoff, hehe... nolar, for the excellent details of your rig setup.  rclxms.gif
7. Desmond1310 - for curing poison, & helping. tongue.gif
8. Kar Hoe - for blogging about Gainward.

Owikh84 & Serigala, you won a Digisound MP3 player + Panasonic Splash Pouch for the awesome rig pics & details you shared.
So sorry for the faulty gift. Our store must have pack it without checking. Please call Kelly 016-2264188 to ask for another unit. You can keep the existing one.

For games @ RM39, we only have the titles here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220

We can't add anything more games simply because except for Dark_Steno & Zhen Wei, NOBODY come and buy the original games.  sad.gif
I don't think we can proceed with the latest titles on discounts if this is the reponse we get.  doh.gif

user posted image  user posted image  user posted image  user posted image
Thanks a lot once again thumbup.gif . Btw Kenneth is you? Or another dude? Friendly guy+helpful man smile.gif.

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 15 2008, 01:36 AM)
not that high maintenance..if u do installed it correctly  and firm..u will avoid the maintenance regularity
electricity..not that high la..just add RM10-Rm5 more to electric bill..what important is to get the correct PSU wattage..also my mobo is a good power saving mobo..the asus six-engine power management really save my electricity..

i have to resort to water cooling since my room is not an air conditioned room..at noon it will be quite hot(temp inside room without comp turn on 32c..with comp turn on from morning can reach 35c..
air cooling cannot satisfy me since i do oc my proc and the temp of my mobo also effected(mobo with insane temp,daytime can reach 48c)

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:39 am

OMG  shocking.gif
tq NetRaid.. notworthy.gif
i'm just in process of learning and sharing happy.gif
EPU power stepping is something like Gigabyte's 6 phase gear shifting right? Mine have the 4 gears, doesn't seem to save really much though. But anyways I'm undervolting my E8400 at stock speed. Wanna test how low it can go hehe, so far giving better temps. Currently at 1.05vcore and just passed 100 runs of IBT. The reason why I woke up dry.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 15 2008, 04:37 AM)
well, i think i gonna join gainward anyway tongue.gif..so nice 1 the distro..sticking here is so fun rclxms.gif...CF ftw tongue.gif
CrossfireX with 4850GS, say with me, CrossfireX with 4850GS. whistling.gif Since you're getting TRad2, no problem to get 700/1100 on your current card la biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 05:13 AM

14,033 posts

Ahem, anybody here uses 4850GS with a Huntkey Greenstar 550W?
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 09:27 AM

14,033 posts

Just received the MP3 player gift from NetRaid, thank you very much notworthy.gif
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 09:47 AM

14,033 posts

800mhz, the first phase? Mine always at second phase only, mainly because I didn't enable C2E for it to operate at the lowest (2.4 = 333x6).

1.05v in bios, 1.024v in windows running at 3.0GHz, disabled the speedstep and c1e cause trying out how low I can get at 3Ghz biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:50 AM

14,033 posts

Some card might do better than another, but I think the limit in the overdrive section of CCC should be "safe" enough since it will test before letting you run it smile.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 12:17 PM

14,033 posts

The part where you could put a floppy? Mine feels a bit hot. But my DVD drive is just 1 notch above that. Maybe the hot air got trapped in there I suppose.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 02:51 PM

14,033 posts

There is a few of us here completed Warhead already anyways, so what about it? hmm.gif Want to know what settings can be run?
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 03:01 PM

14,033 posts

Mine got hiccups a bit now and then, mainly when kena beam by alien dry.gif. Or is it meant to slow down a bit doh.gif. Haha, other than that is smooth. Train part was alright to me though, laggy part is the ice hovercraft.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 05:34 PM

14,033 posts

4850GS damn worth it smile.gif. The 2nd batch one is purrrfect biggrin.gif. No problems for me so far hehe.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 07:26 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:59 PM)
Hey Celciuz, my 4850GS is showing 32C at midnight yesterday. I found it kinda odd because it is way too low. My 1st card is 52C at midnight but new card is 32C. Could it be the new card has different BIOS or sensor than report different reading?

I understand that the new card is default fan speed at 50% compare to previous 6% but how is it possible when increase fan speed lower the temp so much?

Any thought?
Fan speed, my previous unit was doing 39-40 at 55% fan speed actually.

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 15 2008, 07:19 PM)
erm...for guys who are using air cooling...

it is good to have a basic idea of having exhaust out at the rear and top

( this is in accordance to the fact that hot air rises and both ur gpu n psu is at the rear section)

while front and side it is advised to use exhaust in... smile.gif
p/s well for CM690 user...u guys good lah...cuz ur casing allow big fan usage...and alot place to put also...but number of fans doesn't mean better air flow... smile.gif Just one at each place is enuff i think...make sure the CFM of the fan is good also smile.gif
how much is CM690 btw? zzz...poison... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I got mine for RM250 back then, maybe cheaper now I suppose. This casing is damn worth it, value for money smile.gif. The next one would be the HAF932 for tower series already.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 08:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:30 PM)
Look like my cousin Bday i dun need to buy present for him edy tongue.gif Never tok i will win brows.gif

CM690 is roughly RM260 only,but i dun dare to use this casing,Why?

Too much hole la biggrin.gif i always put some water bottle beside my Comp table 1 sweat.gif but cant deny really good air flow,
hard to find a casing with top chassis fan hole at this price

for outstation user, how u guys get the prize ga? notworthy.gif
Well, they courier the item to me smile.gif. A lot CM690 owners here lol. Actually is a lot Coolermaster case owners @@.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 08:32 PM

14,033 posts

Your case will start rattling in a few days time lol. Too high power, CM690 has many fan mounting to have good airflow + silent. Put all performance fan = "angin taufan"/tornado/twister inside the case tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:01 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 15 2008, 09:49 PM)
i got one Question here....Does Gainward ATI 4870 GS fans speed still need change to 40% self in note form or now alreayd can auto change fans speed by latest software?
8.10 (final leaked) has the control option for fans. Or can just use xperttool from Gainward as well.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:14 PM

14,033 posts

He was using Turbo mode and you're using Normal mode perhaps?

790/1050 lose to 750/1000? @@. 4870GS not 780/1000 (turbo)?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 15 2008, 10:16 PM

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:29 PM