oh my ...
4,251 posts

overdrive is a software also
overclocking tool
cyew86
post Oct 2 2008, 08:27 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

fusion is a software developed by AMD, which claims to be able to boost gaming performance by temporarily disabling some services/tasks/programs (whatever it is called, forgot) when u game. only works on AMD processors though
http://www.amd.com/us/Fusion/Pages/index.aspx

This post has been edited by cyew86: Oct 2 2008, 08:27 PM
cyew86
post Oct 2 2008, 08:31 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 2 2008, 08:28 PM)
huh.. this thread. quite hot.. very fast 74 pages liao. soon will have V2.
so what games u guys are playing recently ?
Red Alert 1 on my 7 years old rig laugh.gif
after getting HD4670 together with my new rig = C&C3 and Red Alert 3
sad huh? laugh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 09:00 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Oct 4 2008, 08:56 PM)
in that video u can see they attempt to stress the psu to full load 100% then  shocking.gif ...

im showing this coz i saw someone misunderstand that psu explode like boom sound but is actually klek klek...

lol back to gainward...
it's not even 450W yet, the PSU went dead with a blast at 360W
and yes, it is the Huntkey Green Star 450W PSU, with so called 85% efficiency
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 09:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

define what u meant by "extreme" and what is "real power"
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 10:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 4 2008, 10:09 PM)
errr 4870 is more than enough to power up a 4870 =.=, and it's a decent psu..how can it explode doh.gif
4870 more than enough to power up a 4870? blink.gif
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 10:35 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

80+ certification PSU comes with a higher price tag as well laugh.gif
there are some PSU out there that manage to put up to 80% efficiency but without the certification, e.g. Silverstone ST50F
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 10:47 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 4 2008, 10:38 PM)
well there are some that really has 85+ efficiency.
read that Silverstone ST50F/FSP Blue Storm 2 could do 85% max, but on average just 80%, not bad for the price

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 4 2008, 10:40 PM)
but to get that rating is not easy..hehe..might consider changing a bigger psu soon biggrin.gif...btw cyew86, made up ur mind already regarding on psu? smile.gif
still thinking about it, lol
cap ayam PSU can power up that rig just fine, but there sure to be other benefits of having an expensive PSU, waiting for more comments in that thread, need to be convinced tongue.gif
extra RM200+ requires thorough consideration from a poor fella like me doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 10:55 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

my cap ayam PSU last me for 7 years and still running
as troublesome as my current rig is, it is so darn durable and refuses to die
only the CDROM shows sign of breaking down
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 11:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Gainward = Good stuffs
Good stuffs need good PSU to power them up
So it is a related topic tongue.gif

If Netraid does not mind that is notworthy.gif
cyew86
post Oct 5 2008, 01:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 5 2008, 10:53 AM)
Talking about PSU

I am using Silverstone ST56F to power my 9600GT

I actually wanted to get ST50F only, ST56 seems a little overkill haha
more room for future upgrade, ST56F has good reputation around here
and i might be getting that ST50F, although it's not really ST50F, but the OEM of it, at cheaper price and with sleeving laugh.gif

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 5 2008, 12:43 PM)
I think many still using the reference card and some has changed the cooler (I read it at ATI 4000 Discussion thread)

Added on October 5, 2008, 12:51 pm

Cap ayam is not bad if you build cheaper PC (Without high end GC). And yeah, CD/DVD-ROM usually the first one kaput in most for my case. I already bought over 10 CD/DVD drives and most of it never reach 2 years old.

I wonder those cap ayam 500W can run HD4350.
all the CDROM i bought can last at least 3 years, LG and ASUS
in exception for the Lite-on which my brother took away together with the Pentium 3 rig, it died in 2 years iianm
if 500W cap ayam can run HD4670, HD4350 which is supposed to be lower end (i think?) should be able to run
cyew86
post Oct 5 2008, 02:04 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, may be getting it, i would certainly buy it now if i were in the shop now, but who knows, i always change my mind doh.gif and for Huntkey, i believe that u have watched the video and read the review right? whistling.gif

i think for ODD it's better to stick to good brands like ASUS and LG (1st LG was in my first PC, 32X CDROM, still worked when i changed the rig), but i wouldn't recommend Lite-on and Samsung

This post has been edited by cyew86: Oct 5 2008, 02:04 PM
cyew86
post Oct 5 2008, 03:59 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

http://www.netraid.com.my/Gainward-HD4850-...lden-Sample.pdf
cyew86
post Oct 5 2008, 06:26 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

oh, irony doh.gif
actually silverstone PSUs are OEM products (not sure abt ST56F, but ST50F and ST400 are made by FSP)
cyew86
post Oct 5 2008, 06:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

hmm, did not see anyone here comparing Gainward to ASUS or Gigabyte, i see that Gainward offers significantly lower price compared to those other brands. wondering if the premium that people pay on those brands worth the performance or not
cyew86
post Oct 7 2008, 12:07 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

cant wait for Gainward HD4670, took ASUS EAH4670 instead
cyew86
post Oct 7 2008, 07:42 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

4970?
if u meant 4870, it would work but without DX10 support
cyew86
post Oct 7 2008, 09:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

4800 series are notorious when it comes to temperature, but heard cases where the card exceed that but still running fine

HD4670 is only 39 degrees at idle, lol
cyew86
post Oct 13 2008, 05:19 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Gainward HD4670 is out finally
but i already bought ASUS
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 06:14 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

errr, iianm PSU wouldn't affect the performance of HD4670, if not enough juice power off straight, but HD4670 is not power hungry itself, even at load also consume abt 50W only iianm

again, correct me if i am wrong, lol

This post has been edited by cyew86: Oct 16 2008, 06:15 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0483sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:29 AM