GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 06:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, but still can run-la, perhaps add another 1GB RAM will be better
my HD4670 on my system on the other hand ... would it bottleneck my rig? laugh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 06:39 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2008, 06:26 PM)

4850GS also didn't get bottlenecked by E8400, what makes you think 4670 will? :-S
aiseh, i meant HD4670 bottleneck my E8400 laugh.gif
but so far so good
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 10:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

but from what i read, P43 not that great for OC is it?
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 10:43 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

u know, i think old intel stock cooler might not be that bad
last week when i got my new rig, the seller showed to me my new E8400's HSF straight out from the box, then he asked me whether i know how old Intel's HSF looked like, then he showed me some old HSF from his stock, the new HSF's thickness reduced by almost half of the older version's doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 10:46 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

good for normal usage la, i do not OC, so good enough, and the fan is quiet
i have seen the new E8500 packaging as well, the box was ... small doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 16 2008, 11:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

somehow i feel that we are way OT for this thread, nobody mentioned anything about "Gainward" in the past few pages
cyew86
post Oct 18 2008, 04:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

just got the 4670 then now wanna change to 4830, might as well just buy the 4850 in the first place sweat.gif
cyew86
post Oct 18 2008, 06:05 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

the price and power consumption also
4850 > 4830 > 4670 doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 22 2008, 09:55 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(rd33 @ Oct 22 2008, 02:47 PM)
y buy ST56F.... when ST50F can reach 598W max...

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/548/10
try overloading it 24/7, see how long your PSU can last laugh.gif
after 598W the PSU died silently
certainly much better than Buru Kunci where it exploded even before hitting the labeled wattage
cyew86
post Oct 24 2008, 01:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Oct 24 2008, 11:43 AM)
For some reason ..... Office cannot ..... tongue.gif

trying to get 4850GS 512MB

I though CEX do not COD around PJ area ?
Sunway and Puchong can COD, or u can go to their shop in Seri Kembangan
or just do postage, i have seen how they handle postage stuff, very secure smile.gif
cyew86
post Oct 26 2008, 04:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

drop drop drop, then i can upgrade next year laugh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 28 2008, 12:47 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

EPU is a power savings tech by ASUS
but i think Gigabyte's version should be DES
cyew86
post Oct 28 2008, 01:00 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

waiting for newer EPU version, current version does not support 4670 doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 28 2008, 02:29 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

try turning off ur EPU and see whether ur electricity bill will shoot up by another rm100 or not? laugh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 28 2008, 02:49 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

enable DES and shut down when not in use, that will help to save energy
another option is, get back ur HD4670, super power savers card tongue.gif

cyew86
post Oct 28 2008, 09:02 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

the popular 1 would be PCSX2
but seems like no longer progressing lately
cyew86
post Oct 29 2008, 08:32 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 29 2008, 10:11 AM)
Oh my god  doh.gif  make me dunno how to decide already.. Why not just increase it immediately so i don't need to consider 4850GS since price up. tongue.gif
enjoying ur new toy? brows.gif
cyew86
post Oct 29 2008, 10:57 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i did not let out what was your new toy also whistling.gif
so did u run furmark with it? tested any nice game with it? brows.gif
my PSU ok already, got a new replacement from the distributor, hopefully it would be fine this time, touch wood, 3rd PSU already
cyew86
post Oct 30 2008, 10:26 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

6 months later people might be aiming for 5850 or 5870 DX11 card laugh.gif
technology is moving too fast
cyew86
post Oct 30 2008, 10:39 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 30 2008, 10:29 AM)
Haha ya is true but the price for the 5000 series card also will be very expensive  sweat.gif . So ur PSU so far so good?
that won't stop you enthusiasts from buying brows.gif
so far so good, 3rd time switch on, no spark or fireworks or whatsoever, touch wood
hopefully it would run fine until i change my rig few years later
did not have good experience with the PSU, but the seller and distributor have been friendly and helpful, fast replacement and did not give LCLY look that most retailers give when bring back for RMA smile.gif

so how about your 4850GS? enjoying it? brows.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 30 2008, 10:34 AM)
tech_frix, nv ask..nv noe rclxms.gif try ur luck lor...but previously i went to the office, it seems 4850GS out of stock and only available at retail stores.
yeah, heard that 4850 and 4870 stock are pretty scarce now, except for reference board
those who bought earlier are lucky since the price will go up soon

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:55 AM