GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 02:52 PM

14,033 posts

We can see the G logo on the front of the card towards the top right corner, but apart from that there isn’t a whole lot going on with the cooler. Poking out of the top we can see two copper heat pipes that help move the heat away from the core.

Great, damn blur today. Thought this G meant the sticker. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:02 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(aric_68 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:51 PM)
hi friend, i just fixed the 4850GS....n now everythings go fine.... thumbup.gif
my huntkey v-power 550w psu alo very quiet...haha... thumbup.gif
but i only try devil may cry 4 with 2x aa and fifa08..... sweat.gif
I just noticed this part! Seriously no high pitch sound? Means my unit faulty? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif When you online MSN PM me >.< I want confirm it before I ask zhen^wei.
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:31 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
tried with furmark...but zz forgot to take screenshot...stability test for 20 mins ....temp reaching a dangerous level of 91 @.@

so i guess it's not temp prob...psu la means...zzz...

ya know i don really have confidence with huntkey hehe...my honest opinion... no offence...
so maybe try spend a bit higher lo...  rclxub.gif

aiming on psu like

1) CM Real Power 550w
2) Silverstone Strider ST56F
3) Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W
actually aiming for the last one...cheapest ma...anyone here using Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W..ok? good?  blush.gif
Frankly I thought is the PSU having compatibility issues with the GC, but since aric_68 said his is alright... that means maybe mine's faulty cry.gif
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:52 PM

14,033 posts

zhen^wei tell me cannot RMA le due to noise the other time when I asked him cry.gif

I'm from Melaka =/ and exams coming soon don't know when only can go to your office lor. If cannot arrange then after Hari Raya holidays I'll send it by courier already (last choice sad.gif ). I just send it to the same address that you guys sent to me right?

If my PSU indeed faulty... I shall go for something better ._. lol Coolermaster Real Power M520 looks real sexy to me biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 09:49 PM

14,033 posts

New batch of 4850GS uses nickelplated heatpipes? like the 4870gs?
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 09:59 PM

14,033 posts

Can post some picture? but if it is silver color pipes... most probably nickel plated.. better le, prevent oxidation biggrin.gif. the pipes look like 4870gs'?
celciuz
post Sep 27 2008, 09:02 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Sep 27 2008, 04:20 AM)
hi guys  biggrin.gif

i'm also using 4850GS (older batch). Been experiencing the blackout problem on games like crysis and devil may cry with 4x AA, otherwise it is problem free.
Recently tested it out with furmark MSAA x 8 , blackout appear after 4 min of stressing .. then the screen comes back after a few second and everything goes fine after that.

so i'm wondering is it possible to exchange the card 1 to 1 with netraid ? btw i purchase the card from moderno on 15 of august.
if its possible i wonder when the program ends ? because i'm living in melaka and final is around the corner so i counlt send the gc by courier as i've need to use the pc during this period.

so guys please give comment on wheter i shud exchange the card or stay with this 1 as the problem isnt really serious. notworthy.gif
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

ps : celcuiz from mmu melaka ?
Heya bro, yes I'm from MMU Melaka as well. Also planning to send it before my exams biggrin.gif. Let's send together la tongue.gif laugh.gif

Your furmark testing only happena after 4 minutes then no problem at all already? Mine once the blackscreen comes, it will keep coming until it finally crashes sad.gif((.
celciuz
post Sep 27 2008, 03:48 PM

14,033 posts

As long no blackscreen is alright already. See the how the card looks like, the heatpipe color especially, if it is nickel plated then confirm new batch.
celciuz
post Sep 27 2008, 08:52 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Sep 27 2008, 06:52 PM)
omigod.. exchange program untill 15 oct.. my final untill 18 oct  doh.gif  doh.gif

seems like have to think of other option .. hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just bring the card alone to exchange or have to bring the full box including the driver and converter?
Let's post together la... tongue.gif brows.gif

4850GS with nickel plated heatpipes is sexay xD few days no GC nvmind one =X take it as time to pia study tongue.gif. Unless you're IT based or something.. need use computer alot..then ouch..
celciuz
post Sep 28 2008, 06:55 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Sep 27 2008, 11:13 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  wow thanks for ur kindness .. but most likely i'll go to netraid office for the exchange . but hey thanks alot for offering this kind of help  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
can tumpang mou brows.gif i sponsor a bit of the bus ticket la tongue.gif
celciuz
post Sep 28 2008, 01:54 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 28 2008, 01:16 PM)
my 4850GS idles on 66..is that considered normal?
Seems a bit high, probably due to airflow in your casing. Or the fan speed of the 4850GS.
celciuz
post Sep 28 2008, 08:29 PM

14,033 posts

Maybe I should ask netraid bundle kasi me those posters when I post my card for RMA drool.gif Crap man! Thought of posting 2ml, but wed and thursday hari raya ._. might as well do it after raya >.<
celciuz
post Sep 28 2008, 08:52 PM

14,033 posts

The phrase "Sex Sells Best" is definitely working for LYN members tongue.gif (Or should I say the males whistling.gif )
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 11:26 AM

14,033 posts

Power consumption for the 4850GS with a bare minimum PC. (processor and single hdd only). For reference smile.gif.
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 05:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 29 2008, 01:57 PM)
for some reason, the dynamic fan control is locked on 50%. I am not sure why.
I think they probably set 50% as the minimum. To me 6% and 50% no difference in noise but way better cooling anyways.

Siu_Keong, I think most PC would draw more power anyways. Especially those with more HDD, more expansion cards or more fans/lights in the case.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 29 2008, 06:00 PM
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 08:18 PM

14,033 posts

60% onwards for me is noisy already tongue.gif 55% still can't hear anything.

55% fan speed, I get 63C for Crysis Warhead. (No aircond room). Used GPU-Z logging, after playing an hour then I look at the log file to see the peak temp.
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 08:35 PM

14,033 posts

What I know is, Real Power 450W can run 4850GS no problem at all. A friend of mine using AMD X2, not sure which range. On stock, everything was running well. No problem at all.
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 11:17 PM

14,033 posts

Crossfire 4850? biggrin.gif This club is growing xD. Maybe Netraid should include a list of members in the first post.
celciuz
post Sep 30 2008, 07:50 AM

14,033 posts

Best performance/price is definitely the 4850GS. But if you want even more power, then 4870GS is the best already.

4850 is considered the best performance/price GC out there, and Gainward's Golden Sample is clocked the highest among all 4850 along with the better features.
celciuz
post Sep 30 2008, 04:15 PM

14,033 posts

RTS cannot trouble 4850GS one tongue.gif. Only the FPS games will give it trouble. Crysis and Warhead >.<

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 AM