121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

kelvin_faye
post Sep 6 2008, 10:11 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Yeah! Barking means he needs attention from me to play lol.. Or he is excited or He is trying to call for other SGs.. tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 6 2008, 12:26 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(glen.siew @ Sep 5 2008, 10:27 PM)
Halo! I've got a question here. Can SG be bonded with 2 person at once?
Well, a glider should bond to one person more than the other. Coz by nature, they would always be with their partner. A glider can get comfortable with other people that it is familiar coz they are after all colony animals but they will still need to bond with 1 person. Your gf and you can take turns playing but then there must be only 1 person who keeps the cage at their home, making it only 1 home lah coz moving the cage about is stressful and confusing.

QUOTE(MiJaH @ Sep 5 2008, 10:32 PM)
Elly likes to bite me..it's usually when i'm handfeeding her..
when i withdraw my hand from her,she quickly grab my hand n bite bite..
painful wor.. sad.gif but i didnt pull my hand quickly so as not to startle her..
usually she'll bite a bit then leave,but yesterday she bite until bleeding..
my hand got a lot of puncture mark..gifts from Elly..
waa it's been a month but she's still not bonded yet..my fault as i dont carry her around during daytime..
tonight i'm trying new method..i put her inside my sweater n i go around doing things..
she crabs like hell initially,but now sleeping so soundly on my stomach..
no choice lor..hv to do like this coz i cant sit in the tent with her all night long..hv to study..been ignoring my books for quite some time now to spend time with Elly..but she's still so crabby.. cry.gif
I think she thought your fingers are mealworms. This is sometimes a drawback with handfeeding. If you are uncomfortable with this, you can always handfeed with a spoon.

QUOTE(aurion @ Sep 5 2008, 10:42 PM)
Yup, am ow training Meegy to be less defensive. She's not pouch protective at all but crabby. If I stick my hand in slowly now, she'll crab and climb on my hand. Judy's helped me a bit with this.
An older and tame glider helps alot in the taming and trusting process.

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:01 PM)
wink.gif did she ever bite u before?? maybe she thinks ur hand is food? so when i take out ur hand she thought her food run away? laugh.gif

I want to hear crabby joey T______T lol
You wanna hear crabby joey? You wanna babysit a crabby joey for me ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(hanzzz @ Sep 6 2008, 12:02 AM)
cannot bond wif 2 person???...hmm...i stay wif my gf n i let my joey out at the room everynite...i jz get her 4 less thn 1 month...but i thk she's ok wif both of us...my gf bring her out without the pouch..wont run away...same also if i bring...good sign???
Is a good sign. Means your glider is comfortable with your gf lah. They can learn to trust more people, coz like I said earlier, gliders are colony animals but they will always have 1 favourite person, which is their owner. Is good to establish a close bond with your glider by doing most of the bonding yourself.

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 6 2008, 12:53 AM)
Fluffy is a SG of coz! Haha tongue.gif Okay okay, i will announce now ya!

I have a SG d.. But not totally mine la.. I help a friend take care of him as he is not available for 2weeks lo.. [complicated stories la]

But now i can also train myself to be a good SG owner.. he is calm, but when he sees his pouch, can pengsan wan..

Jamien : Mine r to be named Letika and Lexira la..

Yamilet or Yamilex is BEAUTIFUL in Arabic.. Refer my siggy ya..

Then Malika is Queen, while Elmira is Princess.. haha..

So i combine the names and only took the last 3 alphabets from each name hence Yamilet Malika = Letika, and Yamilex Elmira = Lexira! Haha smile.gif
Wah..... such long names. Heheheh.... I bet you can't wait for your girls so that is why babysit Fluffy.

QUOTE(faerieC @ Sep 6 2008, 04:22 AM)
omg...when i reach home de 1st thing is to find Milly, but i search de whole cage cant see her. tot she hide in de sleeping pouch also no! den my bf found her OUTSIDE de cage! de table next to her cage....she's sleeping on a packet of tissue! tht time my heart really like wanna drop alrd cry.gif

b4 tht i alrd use those cable tied to tied up 2 door(total got 1-big, 6-small door.its a bird cage actually).
my bf dun trust tht its notti Milly get out by herself(even though when i wan tied de cage door,he also say tht she wont be so strong to open it up). now he keep blaming its me tht forget to put Milly back into cage!! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

but i can proof tht i've keep Milly back to her cage by pointing at those fruits inside de meal cup. milly got eat those fruit b4 escape! whistling.gif 

btw, i feed her wif de yogurt. she likes it so much. keep jilat & keep make sounds like sneezing. den i play wif her awhile and put her back into cage. i need to hang de bonding pouch inside den she'll go in to sleep.
but she dun1 get into her sleeping pouch eh... why ar??

tomolo muz bring her out wif me. if not she get out again, duno will as lucky as yesterday or not. manage to found her. thanks god blush.gif
Did you cable tie every door? Even the 6 small ones? Impossible for her to escape unless you really didn't tie up the doors properly lah.

But for joeys, when they escape, they won't go far. Usually they like to hide in soft and dark areas like your wardrobe, laundry basket, tissue box, towels, your soft toys or shoe box.....
mattemily_85
post Sep 6 2008, 01:01 PM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

i wondering how come the joey can be escape from the cage...

faerieC,can you post some of your cage pics few angle?so we maybe can advise from the pics.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Sep 6 2008, 01:02 PM
faerieC
post Sep 6 2008, 02:12 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Sep 6 2008, 06:46 AM)

When you are done bonding or playing with her, transfer her into the sleeping pouch in the cage. Don't put the bonding pouch together with her direct in the cage.

KP
yup, i've put Milly into her sleeping pouch. but she dun1 stay inside. den i saw her sleep in her meal cup again. wait till she 'tido mati', i put her into de sleeping pouch.
but today 6am, she keep barking....i tot i was dreaming sweat.gif but tht is de 1st time i hear she bark so loud & long.
i rangkak to her cage... there shes looking at me & jump to my side round, round(in de cage) still keep barking. i take de bonding pouch den she direct go in and sleep till i need to wake her up & bring her go work. doh.gif rclxub.gif

ohh...as i mention, i juz tied 2 door only..cos limited wire(will grab some from my company tonite..hehe)
erm, i'll try to take de pics tonite...cos i'm working now. and Milly's in my uniform pocket sleeping.
when i put my hand in to touch her, she will climb up my hand....continue sleeping.kakaka

This post has been edited by faerieC: Sep 6 2008, 02:19 PM
hazzy
post Sep 6 2008, 02:47 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(glen.siew @ Sep 5 2008, 09:34 PM)
hahaha...thanks thanks....yeap....have been doin research for months now and roughly knows about the diet, behaviour and of course the most important thing is commitment. Its like having a real baby! good training to future to be dad!  thumbup.gif well...of course having a real baby actually means more hassle than this...xD I live nearby petshack so, most probably will be getting a full set from them if i'm ready to own 1. Went there once and got quite some advice from them. Final advice from them is "MAKE SURE YOU HAVE PLANS BEFORE GETTING ONE FOR EXAMPLE IF YOU NEED TO GO OVERSEA OR SOMEWHERE HOW YOU GONNA DEAL WITH YOUR SG?" scary~ but i guess that is very true...gotta tink properly 1st....anyway....ARIGATO AGAIN!
yeah, u have to think about that too laugh.gif forget to mention about that.
anyway, research doesnt means u are well prepared smile.gif
u have to learn and own, than only u can know about these cute lil fella

research, well prepared (cage,time,money) ure ready to own one thumbup.gif

QUOTE(glen.siew @ Sep 5 2008, 10:27 PM)
Halo! I've got a question here. Can SG be bonded with 2 person at once?
yup, definitely no problem. but just like jitshiong said,
there;s definitely 1 person that ur SG will be more comfortable with.
i have friend, they are a couple.
they bought a a wild 1 years old SG, after 6 month, they are fully bonded with both of them, but their SG is more comfortable with the girl.
so no problem with it icon_rolleyes.gif
glen.siew
post Sep 6 2008, 03:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Sep 6 2008, 02:47 PM)
yeah, u have to think about that too laugh.gif forget to mention about that.
anyway, research doesnt means u are well prepared smile.gif
u have to learn and own, than only u can know about these cute lil fella

research, well prepared (cage,time,money) ure ready to own one  thumbup.gif
yup, definitely no problem. but just like jitshiong said,
there;s definitely 1 person that ur SG will be more comfortable with.
i have friend, they are a couple.
they bought a a wild 1 years old SG, after 6 month, they are fully bonded with both of them, but their SG is more comfortable with the girl.
so no problem with it  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wookay! Thanks alot on the info! Cool Cool! Having my exam now doh.gif study hard!...after this only think about sg... brows.gif
hazzy
post Sep 6 2008, 04:58 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(glen.siew @ Sep 6 2008, 03:09 PM)
Wookay! Thanks alot on the info!  Cool Cool! Having my exam now  doh.gif study hard!...after this only think about sg... brows.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif no problem, just sharing some experience from me and friends smile.gif
aurion
post Sep 6 2008, 07:03 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
An older and tame glider helps alot in the taming and trusting process.
That's what I observed lately. There again, Meegy does not sleep in her own sleeping pouch, always looking for Judy. I tried taking Judy and her pouch out of the cage, she will start to look for the orange pouch with Judy inside, it took Meegy about 10 mins before she decided to go into her own red pouch. Not long after she went to sleep, I put back Judy and the orange pouch inside, Meegy went over to sleep with Judy. Pengsan. rclxub.gif . Ya muchan likes crabby joeys, extremely crabby ones!
kelvin_faye
post Sep 6 2008, 08:17 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Yalor HUN, so anxious d.. Dats y i opt for babysit this Fluffy lol.. If u have, can let me babysit too.. I dont mind.. Would be great for me to have a chance to see n gain experience from each individual SG.. hehe tongue.gif
ayuadorable
post Sep 6 2008, 09:00 PM

34 posts

i saw something in pink color came out from my suggy's ass / near to his ass (from where he poop out). what is it actually? is it dangerous????? tolong!!!! im worried about my stoney b.!
jitshiong
post Sep 6 2008, 10:02 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(ayuadorable @ Sep 6 2008, 09:00 PM)
i saw something in pink color came out from my suggy's ass / near to his ass (from where he poop out). what is it actually? is it dangerous????? tolong!!!! im worried about my stoney b.!
I guess it's probably his bifurcated penis.
electroyid
post Sep 6 2008, 10:09 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(ayuadorable @ Sep 6 2008, 09:00 PM)
most problie its pennniieess....huhu....
is ur SG is male...???
electroyid
post Sep 6 2008, 10:19 PM

292 posts

testing to put pic...
this is zoELa....Attached Image
muchan86
post Sep 6 2008, 10:24 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 6 2008, 12:26 PM)

sure no prob if u allow tongue.gif
can meet at coll then we go canteen talk bout glider!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(aurion @ Sep 6 2008, 07:03 PM)
That's what I observed lately. There again, Meegy does not sleep in her own sleeping pouch, always looking for Judy. I tried taking Judy and her pouch out of the cage, she will start to look for the orange pouch with Judy inside, it took Meegy about 10 mins before she decided to go into her own red pouch. Not long after she went to sleep, I put back Judy and the orange pouch inside, Meegy went over to sleep with Judy. Pengsan. rclxub.gif . Ya muchan likes crabby joeys, extremely crabby ones!
I never say I like crabby joey... I just wanna experience to see if I can stand the noise whole day... laugh.gif

ayuadorable
post Sep 6 2008, 11:04 PM

34 posts

my stoney. b the suggy is a male. is it dangerous? it seems like bifurcated penis, but what is it? does every male suggy have it? ive checked on my female, sierra tak de : /
emino
post Sep 6 2008, 11:16 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(ayuadorable @ Sep 6 2008, 11:04 PM)
my stoney. b the suggy is a male. is it dangerous? it seems like bifurcated penis, but what is it? does every male suggy have it? ive checked on my female, sierra tak de : /
Its a PENIS. Well... Dalam bahasa melayu kita panggil... zakar la kalo nak sopan. Of course la FEMALE takde... doh.gif
Yeah, every male suggie have it...

This post has been edited by emino: Sep 6 2008, 11:17 PM
Jamien
post Sep 6 2008, 11:27 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(ayuadorable @ Sep 6 2008, 11:04 PM)
Of course not dangerous... It's the male sexual organ. Your Sierra shouldn't have. If got confirm your Sierra is not a female lor. Nothing to worry about. Your stoney had it since he was born. laugh.gif

@Kelvin: Jealous! Frey barked only twice before and it was early in the time I owned her. I think he calling for her mum.

@muchan: Cannot stand also must lo. I stand Frey non stop crab 2 days in a row also must drink coffee calm down dy. My family even mre irritated so I have to confine her and me in the room. Lucky now so much less.
sharil_routh
post Sep 7 2008, 12:09 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Finally i got my new joey... Molly... rclxm9.gif

First impression.... Molly look more active than Gizmo... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Haiz... two naughty gal...

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 7 2008, 12:09 AM
Jamien
post Sep 7 2008, 12:24 AM

2,647 posts

Wow, congrats sharil! Your nights have just became even more exciting! happy.gif I hope the day I can bring home a friend for Frey would come soon too.
sharil_routh
post Sep 7 2008, 12:27 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 7 2008, 12:24 AM)
Wow, congrats sharil! Your nights have just became even more exciting! happy.gif I hope the day I can bring home a friend for Frey would come soon too.
Hee.. Thanks....She not tame yet...still need a lot of time to bond... sweat.gif

Just then i give NEZU SUGAR GLIDER SMOOTHIE... she can finish it in one shot... shocking.gif

NEZU SMOOTHIE really make her feel good... thumbup.gif

All glider owner should try it... thumbup.gif

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:03 AM