Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

Cheesenium
post Dec 25 2008, 10:56 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jae @ Dec 24 2008, 10:05 PM)
I'm not too sure about ADFA, but COFA @ Paddington is the one for art courses. ADFA I believe is for those who are in the military if I am not mistaken.

For most of the mainstream courses like engineering, commerce etc, you will definitely be in Kensington campus unless you applied for ADFA which I doubt you did.

And lastly to Joshua, welcome to UNSW smile.gif
Yeah,oyu are right.Im wrong. doh.gif

Always forget the COFA campus. doh.gif Call it ADFA instead. doh.gif

Sorry for the wrong information.

QUOTE(J0shua @ Dec 24 2008, 11:17 PM)
icic.
Thx Cheesenium

If no mistaken, few months later wil go to UNSW kensington campus (software engineering).
You'll definitely go Kensington campus.Unless you do arts or you are doing some military stuff.
Cheesenium
post Dec 28 2008, 11:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(J0shua @ Dec 28 2008, 12:52 AM)
Can I ask somethings?
I hv get an condition offer letter from UNSW which req the tstimonial and the transcripts. It does not req any English proficiency (TOEFL). Should I take TOEFL or just do wat is required in the letter?

My frendz say there are no pirate in Australia. It's really?
;J0shua
Just do what they want,if they dont ask you for any English proficiency test,then,you dont have to take.

What you mean by no pirate?
Cheesenium
post Dec 29 2008, 01:45 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Dec 28 2008, 11:09 PM)
I find it insulting that the average Malaysian believes that paying for pirated software is OK, as it is a socially-irresponsible act.
Me too,as if they find that buying pirated is acceptable.Malaysian just lack of knowledge in intellectual property.

Im trying to change my software to original.If not,just use the free alternatives.
Cheesenium
post Jan 1 2009, 01:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kwang Hui @ Jan 1 2009, 01:02 AM)
I heard that there is some rules that require us to complete the medical checkup within 48 hours....

Is the rule still being applied now? nod.gif
Dont think so.
Cheesenium
post Jan 11 2009, 10:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(eugene_lys @ Jan 11 2009, 09:30 PM)
Hi all,

I need open suggestions on what calculator to bring to University(Curtin) for Chemical Engineering. Will the scientific calculators that we use in Form 5(Casio 570 ES - if I remember the model correctly) suffice or do I need to buy those RM 400+ calculators that AusMat/SAM students use.

Thanks in advance
Casio 570 is sufficient as university did not ask you to buy any specific calculator.

The main thing is you are comfortable with the one you have now.

Im still using the same calculator i got in Form 4.
Cheesenium
post Jan 12 2009, 12:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Im taking civil engineering in UNSW.

Currently on second year.
Cheesenium
post Jan 12 2009, 04:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Jan 12 2009, 03:39 PM)
Yea im going to stay in a hotel for 2 night to search for accomodation.
I actually thought of bringing more than AUD500 cause im not sure about the rental deposit over there. Open bank account CoE also can rite? Because my enrolment date is on the 18 feb but im planning to touch down on Melbourne on the 10 to search for accomodation, i dun think my student card is ready.
Staying in hotel is not advisable as it will be expensive.You are not there for a holiday so you need to save a bit on these things.

I think CoE is enough to prove that you are a uni student.
Cheesenium
post Jan 12 2009, 05:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(J0shua @ Jan 12 2009, 04:52 PM)
oic
thx ivango88
My current passport will be expire in Dec 209.
I will renew my passport before applying for the visa.
How long the visa can be? up to 12 months or more than 12 months?
Any email will sent to me when my visa approved?

;J0shua
The visa will cover your entire course duration,every time you apply.

An email will be send to you after it's being approved.
Cheesenium
post Jan 12 2009, 05:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(J0shua @ Jan 12 2009, 05:37 PM)
So I need to apply year by year or full duration for my study?
I didn't get the full offer letter from UNSW but I can access to internet to accept online for the offer. It's mean I have get the full offer?
They will post/email the full offer letter to me?
;J0shua
Once they send you the CoE(Confirmation of Enrolment),you can apply for visa already.Do the medical checkup,renew your passport and just apply online.

It's just simple.Please read the post properly la.I just said that the visa will cover the entire study in Australia.If you take a 4 years course,you'll get 4 years visa.
Cheesenium
post Jan 12 2009, 09:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Remember to get your tax file number as if you dont give the number to your bank,you'll get much less interest.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1285sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:24 AM