Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

KVReninem
post Dec 7 2008, 04:20 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Dec 7 2008, 01:37 PM)
Really thank you of your all advice. I'll go to apply for TFN.

Quite boring no many friends at Melbourne. I wish myself all the best and can find a good employer. Hahaha
ahha...where are you in melb?
KVReninem
post Dec 8 2008, 06:41 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
hmm, yeah a lot of msians down south, cos the price of houses there is cheaper.
which south? mandurah? hmm.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 8 2008, 06:44 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Zenoncullen @ Dec 8 2008, 07:18 PM)
yeah, i want to ask how much does it cost,
but of course not the place, is the school..
and i cant read the pr thingy..can tell me here??
different jhigh school; different fees.
the cost is high of course.
if you have your parents loaded; why not.

about PR; you cant get your PR until you fulfill 2 years here staying or sponsor by someone. icon_rolleyes.gif

there is plenty high school around; but the amount of international student is very low.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 8 2008, 06:46 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 9 2008, 12:44 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 9 2008, 01:15 AM)
any1 who studying at RMIT can pm me?

i wanna ask something about accommodation and mayb flights too
accomodation of rmit student?
or? wats so personal till need PM? sweat.gif
flights > MAS, QANTAS, SIA, JETSTAR, AAX, TIGERAIR

QUOTE(acib @ Dec 9 2008, 04:23 AM)
i'm sorry, but is this thread only applied for first degree students ?

coz i was considering mBA in australia, is this the right thread ?
nope; applies to all who/study/plan to come australia smile.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 11 2008, 05:04 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 11 2008, 05:39 AM)
if i from RMIT want go Monash Caulfield then it need how long to reach thr?
from RMIT to caulfield by train take about 25 mins Max.

It depend; either it travel city loop or stop at flinder street.
KVReninem
post Dec 11 2008, 07:18 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 11 2008, 08:10 PM)
Well RMIT is along Swanston so obviously Unilodge Swanston is nearer tongue.gif Then again there are two Unilodges along Swanston and one's closer to UniMelb and the other is near RMIT. I presume you're talking about the latter.

It depends I guess, but I'm not sure how great the difference is between these two units apart from location. There are Unilodges virtually everywhere in the city so take your pick. I've a friend who stays in Unilodge Lonsdale and the whole unit's pretty small, and the rooms are just enough for one person each... Don't think about squeezing 2 in one room.

But location wise... maybe Bouverie might be better as it's on a quieter street. It's just one street away, parallel to Swanston.
Swanston can get very hectic and noisy at times with all the pedestrians and trams.
hw to get into bouverie? icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 02:44 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 12 2008, 11:13 AM)
Just did my medical checkup. The doctor said that it takes 3 weeks to get my visa approved. But I thought there are people here got their visa like less than a week?  sad.gif
its better to tell doctor to put your application priority cos you are flying soon.
it can be fast; it can be slow.Depends on the state department.
You are coming Melb; it wont be slow. icon_rolleyes.gif Do not worry.
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 03:07 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 12 2008, 04:04 PM)
I told the doctor that I am flying soon but he doesn't look that friendly.  sweat.gif

Hopefully, it will be done in time.  nod.gif

Anyway, why Melbourne won't be slow?
heaps of Intl student here & their DIAC people are pretty much efficient. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 04:43 PM

IX
5,369 posts

For those who are in Melbourne(Victoria) 2009 onward; Public transport will increase by 5 % from 1st January 2009.

Connex 2009 Transport Fare

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif lausy inefficient/non-reliable connex!

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 12 2008, 04:44 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 04:59 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kamagotchi @ Dec 12 2008, 05:58 PM)
i dont mind.. still cheaper than sydney aye. ahaha
of course you can afford; but do think those who cant afford at all. sweat.gif doh.gif and with global recession. Your pay dont rise; yet you have to pay for all those increase.
deflation doh.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 12 2008, 05:01 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 06:00 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Dec 12 2008, 06:56 PM)
if i buy more metcard now, would it be use until next year?
yes you can
Bulk purchase! go go ..lets kill the connex people! thumbup.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 06:27 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kamagotchi @ Dec 12 2008, 07:21 PM)
ah yeh.. well.. live nearer to ur campus or whatever.. its just a bump in life.. deal with it.

Saw the site.. i dont think its that bad... 5% increase. at least not 10% or 20%
for you never a problem kan...poor ppl hw?
live nearer to campus pay more? sweat.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 12 2008, 08:04 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jae @ Dec 12 2008, 08:41 PM)
If you can afford to go to Melbourne to study, I'm pretty sure a 5% increase, which prolly only translates to approx. 30c to 50c increase in fares won't hurt you much. And come on, your tuition fees increase on average by 10% every year, you don't whine on that and yet you are complaining on this?

For locals,  a 5% increase is really insignificant with their concessions, so don't even bother going into that part.
Okay; fair enough about 10 % in tuition fee.It do you good. Dont it?

5% with inefficient PT & cancellation+ sardine pack;late to school; long traveling period- does this do you good if the price to increase? see the point? wink.gif any good besides being late to school & pay more to lousy services?

If you are from other state in Australia; maybe you don't see the implication of such 5% increase.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 12 2008, 08:06 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 13 2008, 02:15 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(alwayshappy @ Dec 13 2008, 02:02 PM)
2.3 is not the lowest ever since, and aud is not anticipated to appreciate very soon...
QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 13 2008, 02:13 PM)
the aud has gone historically as low as 1.6........but this was in the heydays when the msian economy was well and pridently managed, and commodities output was strong.....

the high was in mid year, at 3.2.........
QUOTE(Sophia228 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:13 PM)
wow...is it 2.3 today? it's like 2.4 almost 2.5 for quite a few days
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:19 PM)
Before 1997 financial crisis, A$ was below 2.

Now the financial crisis is with Australia, so it could go back to 2 again.
it doesnt matter if it goes 1.6 or 2.0; wat worry is msia; if things dont go well; we going to have trouble soon wink.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 13 2008, 05:42 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 13 2008, 05:57 PM)
What do you mean by worry Malaysia ?
recession. Msia position is not anyway near or good in its standstill against global recession. Like Australian; talk themself to recession. icon_rolleyes.gif
well; if you want to talk about this. Do create another thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 13 2008, 09:26 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 13 2008, 08:49 PM)
well if you are worried. maybe you should change a bit by bit. so change maybe like 30% now. or something like that.
mmmmm nice..situation is not my event wink.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 15 2008, 11:16 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 15 2008, 08:59 AM)
Rm3k per month? My friends in Melbourne only spend Rm2k plus, some less than RM2k monthly. rolleyes.gif

But.. yea, depends on how you spend.
3k for next year icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 16 2008, 07:14 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 16 2008, 01:42 AM)
it is per month price..and found it from realestate website
or any1 can intro me some accommodation  notworthy.gif  tongue.gif

btw which flight u all usually take to melb?
do you have the link or anything? icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 16 2008, 10:29 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 16 2008, 10:20 AM)
err..i think is from au.easyroommate.com web
i found it at thr then we communicate through email
kinda headache when looking for accommodation
so i should go thr 1st to find my own?i scared thr will b no more places to stay after tht
try realestate.com.au & domain.com.au smile.gif

for Bond issue RTBA

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 16 2008, 10:40 AM
KVReninem
post Dec 16 2008, 02:57 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(alphamaris @ Dec 16 2008, 02:29 PM)
Hi!

I'll be heading over to UniSA Adelaide this February... Anyone knows anything about that uni/place? Especially all the bad stuff... I wanna know so I can be prepared tongue.gif
drool.gif woott lenglui wub.gif
lolx

Adelaide is a quiet place than Melb. icon_rolleyes.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0535sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:18 AM