4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

elwwmatrix
post Nov 29 2008, 08:35 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 29 2008, 07:25 PM)
Just bought a Panny 32LX800 from Best Denki 1U after getting poisoned from the comments here. laugh.gif
It's RM2450 though, with a free 'Giraffe' HDMI cable. I know someone here is selling it cheaper but I couldn't get a prompt reply so what the heck.

Hopefully I won't live to regret this purchase next month should a price drop comes. laugh.gif
Don regret.Enjoy it while u can. Hehehehe. brows.gif
elwwmatrix
post Dec 8 2008, 03:03 PM

295 posts

I have not seen any Hitachi LCDs around. Does anyone hv seen them.
elwwmatrix
post Dec 8 2008, 03:13 PM

295 posts

wow. UT( Ultra Thin). is it available here in Malaysia?

elwwmatrix
post Dec 8 2008, 04:08 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(chanlman @ Dec 8 2008, 03:21 PM)
yes... you need to do some shopping lar...
shopping here in Miri no hitachi available lar. blush.gif

Only Pana,Sony,JVC,SHARP and LG. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elwwmatrix: Dec 8 2008, 04:11 PM
elwwmatrix
post Dec 8 2008, 04:15 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(chanlman @ Dec 8 2008, 04:13 PM)
oh... sorry for being less sensitive where u from... I tot you're from KL...
Hihihi. laugh.gif Here prices are a bit more expensive too. nod.gif
Has anyone bought the new SOny BRAVIA 32 full HD? Hows the pics. Mind of showing some of the pics from the screen? brows.gif

This post has been edited by elwwmatrix: Dec 8 2008, 04:17 PM
elwwmatrix
post Dec 8 2008, 05:34 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Dec 8 2008, 05:28 PM)
its clearly UT isnt available in malaysia. even the original country also not yet. probably next year only they launch. anyway im from miri too. nice to meet u bro
Nice 2 meet a fellow mirian too. biggrin.gif
elwwmatrix
post Dec 9 2008, 10:52 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(hake2m @ Dec 9 2008, 10:26 PM)
PV80 is RM3.3k  whistling.gif
True that you can get it at RM3.3k.. But without the cables and such.. Good cables gonna cost you like RM300 (HDMI & S-cables). Well the induction cooker just for addition. I'm sure you can get it lower if you ask for lower price.

Anyway, my point is that you can get it at that price and can get non-interest charge on CC.

whistling.gif
May i ask that PV80 for 42 inch or 50inch? smile.gif

This post has been edited by elwwmatrix: Dec 9 2008, 10:52 PM
elwwmatrix
post Dec 10 2008, 07:34 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 10 2008, 07:19 PM)
i went out to scout for 32" lcdtv options below 2k in harvey norman penang.

Below are mine find out,

PANASONIC TX32LE8MK - 1799
HITACHI 32LD9000TA - 1799
LG 32PC5RV - 1999
SAMSUNG LA32A330 - 1699

anyone mind to suggest, which one is a better deal?  I'll need one for my dad's room.
LG 32PC5RV is a plasma 32 inch. Not LCD tv.furthermore it is not even HD ready.The resolution is only 852 x 480 native . but some owners said the pictures looks stunning on SD sources. At Kuching, only Rm1680 nod.gif
elwwmatrix
post Dec 25 2008, 08:33 PM

295 posts

Went to to a Friend Christmas open house today. While enjoying foods, my eyes can't see other interesting item at the living room other than the Panasonic LCD 37 inch set. Displaying Astro with cartoon channel on it, i might say, the pictures looks dreadful. Resolution is so poor,noise and motion blur are too evident .
Well, i did not comment anything except praising the host for stepping up to new technology. But other guests keeps complaining about the pictures .

Moving on to another house, i saw the set in the living room is a Sony 32S200A. Well, it make things even worse. Watching Astro with a soccer match, the pictures looks blurry,colours are soooo unnatural . Again my colleagues complaints. I kept quite all the time while viewing the match. I might say, my set never ever produce such terrible pictures.
And now i always recommend Plasma Tv to my friends if they want to watch ASTRO most of the time.

laugh.gif But anyway, its great to celebrate Christmas with friends. laugh.gif
thumbup.gif Merry Christmas everyone and Have a Happy New Year. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elwwmatrix: Dec 25 2008, 08:38 PM
elwwmatrix
post Dec 25 2008, 10:00 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 25 2008, 09:34 PM)
CRAP !!! i saw court selling PV80 @ RM 4299 ....
Free...
32 " LCD +
Digicam  LS80 +
DVD Player !!!

walao ! price drop so fast !!!
Probably with courts installment scheme for 48 months. smile.gif
elwwmatrix
post Dec 25 2008, 10:29 PM

295 posts

Usually la. Business tactics. After complete payment plus interest already double the cash and carry price. This installment scheme options cannot settle early you know. Must pay monthly until final months. blush.gif
Early thoughts can apply for loan, and settle within 3 months. But there are terms and conditions,cannot do that. yawn.gif
elwwmatrix
post Dec 27 2008, 05:25 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 27 2008, 03:15 PM)
hey guys,i'm actually considering sharp lc32a53m and sony 32s400a. Dun look at the price, just need to know functions wise and PQ which one is better?im just beside senQ,wanna decide liao....pls...
SONY S SERIES? Sharp got better review on its PQ. smile.gif
Meanwhile SONY with their S SERIES are the Entry level one. So PQ is so and so. blink.gif
Unless u want the SONY W or X series. brows.gif

Added on December 27, 2008, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:40 PM)
\depends on the model, need to check manual

for example the sharp 42in A85 flagship only accepts 1360x768 via VGA.. (was written in the manual)
I'm using a normal VGA cable, and can connect to my HD ready LCD tv with the 1366x768 resolution from my Laptop. True 1:1 mapping i believe. laugh.gif
Just chose the exact resolution from the Graphics Control Panel. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elwwmatrix: Dec 27 2008, 05:29 PM
elwwmatrix
post Dec 28 2008, 10:18 AM

295 posts

I definitely buy a Plasma for upgrade. Most LCD i saw s@#ks with ASTRO. Fortunately mine does not suffer from too much motion blur or noise.
At Miri PV80H still costs RM4299. Huhuhu.
elwwmatrix
post Jan 3 2009, 07:57 PM

295 posts

Apparently,you're looking at the major flaws of LCD which is ghosting/smearing. Even on my 100Hz unit, this is also a problem. Plasma dont have this kind of problem i believe.
elwwmatrix
post Jan 4 2009, 12:51 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jan 4 2009, 12:22 AM)

LCD cannot beat plasma in motion ever....it's how LCD are design to project their image. Watching football in Plasma is much better then LCD especially your eyes concentrating on the movement of  such a tiny ball object. But for general & overall picture sharpess LCD the best if the source match it.
Yes. I saw PV80HM at the local stores. Kinda watching CRT(but whole lot better and natural) only thinner and bigger display. I'm targetting for a Panasonic Plasma. Any news for the replacement of this PV80 ? perhaps a PV90?
elwwmatrix
post Jan 4 2009, 01:17 AM

295 posts

hehehe. Panasonic Kuro. VIERA KURO . omg. sounds kinda witchcraft thingy.
No what i meant was the next batch of Panasonic Plasma.I'm aware of 800 and 850.
elwwmatrix
post Jan 4 2009, 03:41 PM

295 posts

Good for you. Know they know cannot cheat customer. hahahaha. Wish the same way can check panasonic LCD display hours. I've activated the service menu but nothing to show how many time it was swith on or lifetime hours.
elwwmatrix
post Jan 7 2009, 06:27 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(carte82 @ Jan 7 2009, 06:04 PM)
Isit HDMI version 1.3?
This Version of HDMI. cannot find anywhere from user manual what version is my Panny. Huhu.
elwwmatrix
post Jan 8 2009, 10:17 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 8 2009, 09:39 PM)
A "very Good" high-end product will last/satisfied u longer. True technology change rapidly nowdays. But if u "invest" in a good top-of-the-range, be sure that it will continue to give you satisfied PQ comparing to the "new-entry-level" machine. Plus, manufacture will continue to provide the extra feature (which doesnt come in entry level product) and develops new tech base on yours.

i agreed. brows.gif
elwwmatrix
post Jan 9 2009, 06:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(lancesa @ Jan 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
For all sifu's....really need your help....i'm still confuse in selecting which 32" TV that should fit my needs in watching Astro. after reading all your comment, i had narrowed to 2 options...
1) to buy 32" LCD TV ( thinking on sharp designer series ) + s monster cable ---> but how many % would this cable improve the PQ?
or
2) to buy 32" LG Plasma (which mostly recommend for astro watching) --->but the specs as so so and pld model....

Appreciate your view guys!!!!
what's your budget?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0236sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:24 AM