An invitation for a tumpang thread to purchase, SingTel's iPhone 3G. Only taking 1 unit
davidgary73
Sep 4 2008, 02:19 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 4 2008, 02:11 AM) Nice. First, assume the worst from the person you want to ask help from, then ask for his help? Topsy-turvy world indeed. HAHAHA..i reckon that too. Weird people have weird thinking..Sigh.. How have you been string bro? Hope you are resting well.
stringfellow
Sep 4 2008, 02:29 AM
Been doing good. Listening to Shanice's "Love Your Smile" , so just chillin' till time to eat sahur. Was positioning as passanger from Osaka yesterday, so I got to relax and sleep onboard. The Airbus seats are shittier compared to our 777, was tossing and turning before could get nice position to sleep.  Yourself? Still rocking?
davidgary73
Sep 4 2008, 02:35 AM
Music Producer
Glad you are resting. For me, i'm good and work load is good too. Got 3 TV cormmercials to do and some side music work. The current TV corm i did is Sunsweet Raya. They screen it on and off and caught it like 2 times so far.
Album production is well on the way but no idea when it will finish. Hope to complete it fast and can do more gigs.
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 4 2008, 02:35 AM
stringfellow
Sep 4 2008, 02:39 AM
Hit me with them gigs when it's up and running. Long time did go let loose on one of these already.
baretta
Sep 4 2008, 02:48 AM
@david
Gigs dgn darth vader mask la....
@SF
Rolly boleh gigs gak....
stringfellow
Sep 4 2008, 03:01 AM
It will be too awkward with the Rolly, bro!
ramarao
Sep 4 2008, 06:22 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 4 2008, 03:01 AM) It will be too awkward with the Rolly, bro!  hi brother you have a nice picture from Bombay(mumbai)
tinkerbel
Sep 4 2008, 08:32 AM
Fanaddict!
@davidgary73, You're in post-production?
JasLyn
Sep 4 2008, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:34 PM) something genuine to do, honestly. but the "poison" from aifontrigi is too strong. moving closer to the dark side too quickly. I strongly doubt this  (Shopping for Aifontriji is aslo considered Genuine where u planned for it for like timeless...) *LoL* However, im wishing u luck and tell us stories once home ok... We do have singaporean member here in d forum to tell us what its like grabbing one there but its also nice to know one from fellow malaysians
TSnokia2003
Sep 4 2008, 11:53 AM
guys/girls,
invitation closed, so please do not send anymore PMs. i will update shortly later as i'm currently rushing to complete my assignment. list has more or left been confirmed (got some opinion from davidgary73 to avoid bias)
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 4 2008, 11:54 AM
harmeet15
Sep 4 2008, 11:58 AM
who is da lucky person la nokia...
davidgary73
Sep 4 2008, 12:00 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 4 2008, 08:32 AM) @davidgary73, You're in post-production? Yup..many many years ago. From 1993 to 2003. Currently working as a freelance music arranger.
TSnokia2003
Sep 4 2008, 12:21 PM
man, i am so slumber. still don't want to start work. LOL
anyway PM sent to 3 dudes seeking for their contact numbers and will contact them thereafter to run through the plan to make sure that the prospective buyer is comfortable with it.
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 4 2008, 12:23 PM
harmeet15
Sep 4 2008, 12:23 PM
all da best laa bro.. dun wurry abt kastam nt a big worrry
TSnokia2003
Sep 4 2008, 12:29 PM
@ harmeet15
initially it was supposed to be 5 units from louismhc's "lubang" but unfortunately (for fortunately for me as it is less hassle) cannot be hooked up.
if it is 5 units then i might be a little worried about bringing them in.
furthermore, i will be opening the unit to test with my maxis & celcom SIM card before purchasing and inspect the goods thoroughly.
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 4 2008, 12:33 PM
harmeet15
Sep 4 2008, 12:31 PM
lol...  u r in kl? or jb?
TSnokia2003
Sep 4 2008, 12:39 PM
KL! hence i'm giving priority to klang valley peeps
Added on September 4, 2008, 4:57 pmbelieve it or not. i still haven't selected the right person.
therefore, i have already forwarded PMs for to all prospective buyers for their respective contact numbers.
please read the thread very carefully; the targeted price for a 16gb aifontrigi is estimated to be between 1200-1368 sing dollars. for myself, i will not be keen to spend anything more than that. however if a buyer is prepared to pay more, i will be more than happy to help and bring back to KL.
furthermore don't come asking me for price tags, or why is it so expensive etc? i do not control or make the price. if you the aifontrigi to be any cheaper, then please opt for a turbosim enabled unit. hence be prepared to pay for a legally unlocked unit.
if i cannot finalise a deal by tonight, the tumpang thread offer will be unfortunately canceled. i do apologise in advance if that happens.
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 4 2008, 05:02 PM
louismhc
Sep 4 2008, 07:37 PM
Ok...please accept my apologize coz the lobang i found is not a really nice deal and will cause me problems.
From what i survey this few weeks, the cheapest deal is on Far East Plaza at Orchard provide reasonable price coz they get the phone from those who sign a line and do not need the phone.
That mobile shop buying those phone from seller is 1250 or 1300 and they sell around 1368 or cheaper. In Sim Lim is a hell place, i go every shop they selling around 1600 to 1700, so farking expensive.
To clarify i do not know anyone from that shop and i do not accept any commission from them, those survey is basic on my personal opinion.
If you are working in singapore you can get a line and with the phone direct from sinktel, that will much more easier.
TSnokia2003
Sep 4 2008, 08:36 PM
don't apologise louismhc.
anyway thread is now officially closed. i have made liaison with one the forumer here who knows a seller in singapore via his cousin brother. all he needs me to do is to bring it back to KL for him. i hope it all goes well, as this way it doesn't involve me accepting money from others.
rx330
Sep 5 2008, 09:12 AM
good luck bros later im going in spore, any one there