An invitation for a tumpang thread to purchase, SingTel's iPhone 3G. Only taking 1 unit

TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 10:45 PM, updated 18y ago

5,786 posts

hi guys/girls

i will be heading to singapore this friday to sort out some personal stuffs and also to get myself the localised version of aifontrigi.

i have devised a plan to get all this worked out, but i do need the prospective buyer to contribute something non-monetary; to man the internet from malaysia and to make calls. i do not intend to make a profit out of this, as it will be a win-win situation for both of us.

interested buyers would need to PM me, and i will then explain to you the plan (trust me, it is not some crazy plan). i have already elaborated to davidgary73 and he understood it without any hassle.

of course i need the sing dollars up front (similar to all tumpang threads) and if there is more than one interested buyer, i will have to use my own personal discretion to select the "chosen" one. preference will of course be given to the member, whom i have prior contact before both online and offline to elevate away some trust issues here as i do not need someone to ring me up incessantly and rank up my maxis bill. picking up calls whilst roaming isn't a fun experience. and of course comply to my simple terms and conditions biggrin.gif

to moderators/admins: this is clearly a non-profitable tumpang thread, so please do not blow this out of proportion. i appreciate it. thank you!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 3 2008, 10:51 PM
baretta
post Sep 3 2008, 10:49 PM

1,853 posts

Dont worry, million dollar man now MIA....
TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 10:53 PM

5,786 posts

and of course, this thread will be closed immediately once i have found a buyer to avoid any sorts of confusion.
Seaedge
post Sep 3 2008, 11:03 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol... nokia punya turn... go go nokia~

still enjoying my iphone while eyeing on omnia.. tongue.gif
TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 11:05 PM

5,786 posts

mine is not a big scale operation; only taking in one unit.
Seaedge
post Sep 3 2008, 11:06 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ohhhh... got it..!

good luck bro!

btw.. u go singapore just for this or other plan brows.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:10 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Good Luck and let's hope U come back making a couple of people happier smile.gif
TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 11:12 PM

5,786 posts

@ tinkerbel

just two actually including myself. leceh to put so many aifontrigi in my pockets. people will think that i'm having a "tulang". LOL

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 3 2008, 11:14 PM
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Well, 2 is still considered a couple [more than 1 more!] *grins*

Perhaps friends from up North can get his iPhone 3G now but I'll leave it to him - I haven't been online enough lately to follow the news here ! *gulps*
friends
post Sep 3 2008, 11:17 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

PM rabbit already
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@friends,
wAhhH U super d fast.... Also, I might be going up to Penang a little more frequently the next few weeks so if that is the case, I could bring it up to PG for U....

Good Luck and keep fingers crossed.

PS: Perhaps U need to give 'labbit' a bit of incentive so he picks U?! *grins* tongue.gif
friends
post Sep 3 2008, 11:22 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

see how it goes.... kinda out of fund already.....

@Tinkerbel
business trip to PG ?? Wow...
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@friends,
Er.. Y wow wor?! In fact there's a meeting tomorrow morning but I'm needed in KL so I sent a representative instead *grins*

You out of funds?! Er.. but but but I tot U oredi put aside $ for the iPhone 3G?!
TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 11:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 3 2008, 11:06 PM)
ohhhh... got it..!

good luck bro!

btw.. u go singapore just for this or other plan brows.gif
something genuine to do, honestly. but the "poison" from aifontrigi is too strong. moving closer to the dark side too quickly.
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
I heard some people act took a drive down to SG just to get the iPhone 3G !!! At least ur not going mainly cause of the phone ! tongue.gif
TSnokia2003
post Sep 3 2008, 11:42 PM

5,786 posts

@ tinkerbel

to sort out some stuff, and also jalan jalan.

but anyway, enough of LYF net for the night. gonna take a break and go out for a spin! =)
Choongster
post Sep 3 2008, 11:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i'm going to singapore also .. 3G iphone can be bought outright? what's the condition?
friends
post Sep 3 2008, 11:47 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2008, 11:28 PM)
@friends,
Er.. Y wow wor?!  In fact there's a meeting tomorrow morning but I'm needed in KL so I sent a representative instead *grins*

You out of funds?! Er.. but but but I tot U oredi put aside $ for the iPhone 3G?!
Wow... cos the journey indeed is quite far lor, unless taking flight lor. tongue.gif
Fund... the fund reserved for Aifontriji..... still with our 'taikor'
Unless someone could really really helping me out... otherwise will stick
to my initial T-plan.... unless it is officially announced "cancelled".

That's my only option I have for now....
louismhc
post Sep 3 2008, 11:49 PM

466 posts

Hi Bros,

FYI....Malaysia kastam won't check one., and Singapore kastam won't check much coz u buy items in Singapore. Anyway must be careful biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 3 2008, 11:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Sep 3 2008, 11:47 PM)
Wow... cos the journey indeed is quite far lor, unless taking flight lor. tongue.gif
Fund... the fund reserved for Aifontriji..... still with our 'taikor'
Unless someone could really really helping me out... otherwise will stick
to my initial T-plan.... unless it is officially announced "cancelled".

That's my only option I have for now....
I dont have the heart to cancel yours, bro.....but it also pains me to see the status of your iPhone 3G (as well as Hanxz's) as TBA. I wish I could simply hop onto a flight down there and get back without incurring any problems. sad.gif

0.0166sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:01 AM