does anyone know how can I go Bali frm Bandung?How long would it takes??
Travel Bandung
Jul 23 2010, 07:22 PM
519 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
does anyone know how can I go Bali frm Bandung?How long would it takes??
Jul 24 2010, 12:28 AM
Jul 25 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 24 2010, 07:35 AM) Bandung to Bali by flight will not be so long-lah..~ 1hr only. 3hrs is from KL. erm 3D2N jus at Jarkata?need so long to walk around borobudur meh??Anyway it's not viable to goto Bali bcos u need at;east 4 D3N minimum to enjoy Bali.. Probably you can break 3D2N to Borobudor & Jogyakarta or Jakarta NBTW, me also going to Jakarta -Bandung end of oct. Still undecided on hotels yet. Looking for <RM80 hotels.. |
Jul 25 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 25 2010, 03:39 PM) Jakarta for sure need 3D2N due to the jam & the size of this city..It's ~ 6X the size of KL downtown..Visiting old Batavia + ancol +Glodok already 1 day, + 1 day at the new city ctr / mini Indon. oh i nvr heard of these place tim!To jogjakarta..Borobudor = 1 day & Prabanam & King Palace at Jogjakarta/Solo another 1 day.. can elaborate more wuts in each place? |
Nov 23 2010, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(proxymate @ Nov 8 2010, 04:53 AM) need sum 1 to guide u there? PM me, i has fren there willing to help u. nice person. he's charge? ikhlas... well i reli need a guide PM me his contact tqbut dunno if he still available or not coz its school holiday in malaysia and a lot of malaysian going there. |
Nov 27 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(mini12 @ Nov 26 2010, 06:56 PM) hi allz. this 6 dec ill be going to bandung.. but no idea about the journey.. anybody here can help me schedule the journey.. going there about 5 days 4 nite.. anyone? yeah i need ideas too mine is 6D 5N....please advise..Added on November 27, 2010, 9:13 ambetween is it possible to go borrobudur from bandung?how long it takes to reach?how should go about it?can hire some one to fetch us there? This post has been edited by senyii: Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM |
Nov 28 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 27 2010, 05:49 PM) Those bandung car rental co can arrange for that trip to Borobudor & they did it b4..My driver was teeling me that but it will be long journey to Borobudor from bandung..~ 5-6hrs one way depending on traffic condition wow so long ar?erm then it might not be wise to go is it??but I have 6D 5N ler wat can i do there?? |
Nov 28 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2010, 05:11 PM) Bandung normally associate wth Jakarta & Bogor. There is a good hgighway similar to our NSE from Bandung direct bto Jakarta. If no jam only 2hr + to Jakrta but normal;ly u can't avoid jam..so 3hr - 4hr normal-lah haha so it is a wise choice to go borrobudur from bandung and back to bandung again? |
Nov 28 2010, 08:12 PM
Nov 29 2010, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2010, 08:19 PM) Well it's up to you. During my recent trip. I also thinking of going to borobudor but later on decided not to and decided to goto Borobudor via Jogja nxt year.. har like that ar..aih sei la i got 6days leh..For me Bandung is abit boring except for Tangkuban prahu volcano. That's the only attraction there. I'm not a branded goods shoppers so those factory outlets are super boring & nothing to me! Nothing cheaper than rp80K for a simple Tee and avg Tee at Rp120k. So it's not cheap at all! I think Bandung 1 day is enough dy..haha. Jakarta shopping is much better to me. |
Nov 29 2010, 09:38 PM
yeah i heard bout this Kawah putih..will definitely go...and the daun place will go as well..but I feel lk wanna go borrobudur...so how many days i shud spend in bandung n in jakarta?how to separate the days?
Added on December 1, 2010, 1:51 pmno replies geh?? This post has been edited by senyii: Dec 1 2010, 01:51 PM |
Dec 10 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 3 2010, 06:43 PM) Just got back from 5 days Bandung. Fantastic trip. We loved the city, food and surroundings. To me the outlets were a bit of a dissapointment; though I did find some nice tees and such. My gf however had the time of her life (though she hates too obvious branded clothing). She found much of her likings; which cannot be found in KL. She's Dutch (I am too); and for Europeans (especially women) I guess Bandung is fantastic. I bought some warm sweaters for when we return home can u pm me ur iternary there??cos i aso have 6D there..hv no idea wut to do there..Surroundings were very nice. Went to the mountains, but also just driving around in the countryside was really nice. We liked the clean air and the breeze (cold weather) the most; perfect climate over there. |
Dec 12 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(mini12 @ Dec 11 2010, 01:06 AM) juz went back from bandung.. great vacation ever had.. feel like want to stay there forever.. lucky to hv a great driver bring me everywhere want to go and entertain all my family members very well.. feel like he one my family members.. 5d4n seems to be very short .. sure when hv a cheap ticket i ll be there back.. can u pm me the itenary??what are the places u went there??where to hire the driver?how much it cost?pro : all pretty women there very humble not like malaysian.. if malaysian who is pretty and cute sure arrogant 1.. cons : the food there not tasteful at all.. hoho.. i think i felt in love with all woman in bandung now |
Dec 13 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM) @senyii Check the list on this page; all car rental/driver companies available: http://blog.malaysia-asia.my/2009/08/bandu...hotel-list.html tasty food??drooling...erm Rp.400.000 for how many days/ how many trip, including the petrol and all?It's easy to just do whatever you like. We paid around Rp.400.000 for a driver...though this was just a taxi. It's possible to rent a driver+car for way less money. We went to the mountainous area; the crater, white lake and of course everything within Bandung city itself. My gf shopped her ass off A nice way to do the not so common things; is to get a local driver which is easy in Bandung. @mini12 So funny you would mention food. I have not had that great food in Malaysia ever period. Food in Indonesie generally is always so much tastier. I am not Malaysian, but European so that perhaps explains something? I always read Malaysians writing about how shitty food in other countries is; while I always enjoy the food in the neighboring countries (I like local Malay/Chinese/Indian dishes too of course |
Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM
Dec 13 2010, 10:10 PM
Dec 14 2010, 12:55 AM
Dec 16 2010, 03:11 PM
Listani: why are you talking bout food in msia instead of in bandung?
Dec 16 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(garamycin @ Dec 16 2010, 03:35 PM) hi all, im an indonesian, if you want to use an agro taxi in bandung, i recommend you to use "blue bird" taxi, the others taxi operators usually "plays" their agro so you have to pay it more expensive.. what are the must visit place in bandung?i;m scratching heads since i have 6D in indonesia in early may! what's the weather like during tat time?sorry for my bad english |
Dec 17 2010, 08:14 AM
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:26 AM |