Travel Bandung

senyii
post Dec 17 2010, 02:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 17 2010, 11:08 AM)
I went there this year in Feb, May and July but no rain. What kind of driver you have?? Giving wrong information.

Added on December 17, 2010, 11:10 amBecause when foreigners commenting M'sia does not have nice food, wouldn't you want to rectify the fact??
erm agree wit u but imo, Malaysia has one of the best place tat offer all kinds of tasty food.
senyii
post Feb 17 2011, 03:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Feb 2 2011, 04:17 PM)
I've been planning to go to Bandung this May. I want to ask about Duti Fee or whatever it is called. My friends told me that we must pay a certain amount of fee before we depart from Bandung airport. He told me it is not Custom Tax. That Duti fee is a must even we don't buy anything at Bandung. Is it true? How much is it then?

and how much is the cost for transport from airport to Hotel Amaris (near Jl Cihampelas & Hotel Sukajadi)?..

anyone can suggest me best local brand (distro)?..planning to buy a few jeans that cannot be found in Malaysia..hehe..

ohoh..another one..which one is better? convert RM to Rupiah in Malaysia or in Bandung?..

thx!
when u going?i'm going early of may...
senyii
post Mar 10 2011, 12:10 AM

519 posts

if i want to jus hire a driver and van just to take my family to places I want to go in bandung is it possible?roughly how much it will cost?

btw any hotels recomendations?
senyii
post Mar 23 2011, 05:39 PM

519 posts

where is da best place for shopping??hehe i book with agus too...very helpful guy!
senyii
post Mar 23 2011, 05:58 PM

519 posts

then stimix what are the must visit place??

my iternary include these place:

Garut (Papandayan Active Volcano)

Dragon Village (Kampung Naga)
Pangandaran Beach
Green Canyon
Tangkuban Perahu Volcano
Kampung Daun Restaurant
Kawah Putih (White Crater)

senyii
post Mar 24 2011, 09:37 AM

519 posts

Oic..hehe I did sm research n these r the places lor..n I'm goin to borrobudur as well!
senyii
post Mar 24 2011, 10:36 AM

519 posts

I booked d lor...cos I hv 6d tats y i decided to visit borrobudur. He charge me transpot n hotel(3star) exclude meal & entrance fee, rm 800 each person expensive?

This post has been edited by senyii: Mar 24 2011, 10:37 AM
senyii
post Mar 24 2011, 10:53 AM

519 posts

No I mean whole package from bandung like the place I mention in previous post to borrobudur (and few other temples nearby)

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:55 amBtw I only need to pay for early entrance to borrobudur to see sunrise!normal entrance included in my hotel package!

This post has been edited by senyii: Mar 24 2011, 10:55 AM
senyii
post Mar 24 2011, 11:07 AM

519 posts

Only inclusive of entrance to borrobudur other entrance fee is excluded!I'll be staying in hotel like perdana wisata,mutiara n manohara!
senyii
post Mar 24 2011, 11:27 AM

519 posts

Oh ok my shopping will be on the last day..so maybe canbuy sm stuff when I'm in borrobudur but that shitty airasia change my flight time to earlier n I can't shop more!darn..
senyii
post Apr 26 2011, 03:41 PM

519 posts

im going to bandung in 2 more days...

what is the weather there?is it cold now?

is hotel mutiara,hotel sunset,hotel gundur good?

is the tea plantation and aso the dragn village worth goin?

This post has been edited by senyii: Apr 26 2011, 06:21 PM
senyii
post Apr 26 2011, 06:48 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Apr 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
pls share more on ur shopping experience  thumbup.gif
im not to keen on its shopping experience...cos i'm not a big fan of branded items...but I will shop as well, i'll share my experience on my travel blog..do check it out later!
senyii
post Apr 28 2011, 07:00 PM

519 posts

Hotter than Msia?
senyii
post May 3 2011, 03:38 PM

519 posts

Jus check in at bdo airport ready to depart frm bdo to kl...

A brief opinion of bdo:
1.local here are very friendly
2.shopping here not to say vy great n i doubt the authenticity if the goods! I personally prefer rumah mode & secret.
3.Chinese food here was vy normal,I recommend queen restaurant. For Indonesia or Sundanese food,I dun really like it!kampung daun is must visit restaurant,the nature environment is so good.
4.weather is Bandung is sunny in the noon n cloudy + rain in the evening,weather in Jogjakarta is slightly hotter & raining in the evening or early morning!
5.road in bdo is vy bumpy n a lot of motorbike! Crossing road is bit hard!
6.hotel here usually has a very soothing surrounding like garden,swimming pool or fountain BUT for 3star n below hotel, the room is not vy clean & furniture are old.
7.I was surprise that there is a lot of public toilet available around city & also urban area which is very rare in msia
8.Some hotel hv the same 3pin socket like in msia,however socket converter is easily available at shops even in small town or village!
9. The night life here is not as active in Msia most shops close at 10pm!Their disco is not as crowded as in KL n song was not so updated too!tasted their beer too, I prefer the one in KL more...

Overall I think bdo is a good place for a short holiday n shopping!!

P/S we engaged this tour guide (Agus), he is one of the best tour guide I've ever met, very attentive,considerate & flexible! If you guys wan his contact pm me!

senyii
post Feb 29 2012, 11:24 AM

519 posts

u guys can check my travel blog, i went to bandung last yr...
just click my siggy..
senyii
post Oct 6 2012, 02:22 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(einazani @ Oct 5 2012, 11:12 PM)
just wonder.. if travel to bandung using travel agent for 4 days and 3 night cost ~RM1.5K is expensive or not?
Include flight, hotel stay, food, with itenary...
can be cheapper if u buy you own ticket (buy early) and only hire driver..last time my air ticket is rm300, so total I spend less than rm1k exclude shopping...but depend which hotel they provide..i stayed 3 star hotel!

0.0229sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:03 AM