Travel Bandung
Nov 27 2010, 05:49 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Those bandung car rental co can arrange for that trip to Borobudor & they did it b4..My driver was teeling me that but it will be long journey to Borobudor from bandung..~ 5-6hrs one way depending on traffic condition
QUOTE(senyii @ Nov 27 2010, 09:07 AM) |
Nov 28 2010, 05:11 PM
Bandung normally associate wth Jakarta & Bogor. There is a good hgighway similar to our NSE from Bandung direct bto Jakarta. If no jam only 2hr + to Jakrta but normal;ly u can't avoid jam..so 3hr - 4hr normal-lah haha
QUOTE(senyii @ Nov 28 2010, 12:46 PM) |
Nov 28 2010, 05:56 PM
Nov 28 2010, 08:19 PM
Well it's up to you. During my recent trip. I also thinking of going to borobudor but later on decided not to and decided to goto Borobudor via Jogja nxt year..
For me Bandung is abit boring except for Tangkuban prahu volcano. That's the only attraction there. I'm not a branded goods shoppers so those factory outlets are super boring & nothing to me! Nothing cheaper than rp80K for a simple Tee and avg Tee at Rp120k. So it's not cheap at all! I think Bandung 1 day is enough dy..haha. Jakarta shopping is much better to me. |
Nov 29 2010, 07:34 AM
Don't worry if you luv branded fashions. You probably love it there haha.. Anyway, It is more sense visiting jakarta rather than Borobudor. There are more things to see, human watching & culture watching there. For shopping (Non branded), Mangga Dua IT & Fashion mall enough liao..Can get cheap tee there for RM10..haha not at Bandung..For IT, The netbook pricing in Mangga Dua mall is surprisingly cheaper than Low Yat!
Nov 29 2010, 12:34 PM
Yeah I heard of this less discussed Kawah Putih from The railway officer too. He tol dme located South of Bandung. Too bad decided to go back Jakarta after 2D1N at Bandung haha...Kenot stand those factory outlets
Picture of Kawah putih from Google: ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 3 2010, 05:22 PM
Forget about shopping in Bandung unless you are gamed on branded clothings. Anyway you can get those branded stuff in KL FOS stores too.. As I mentioned earlier..You can't get anything cheaper than rp89K for basic no collar Tee /collar tee, Rp130K for shirts & pants..
Dec 3 2010, 10:17 PM
the angkutan kota is cheap around the city but for other attractions such as Tangkuban prahu 7 the Kawah puteh, I don't think those Angkutan kota will be able to go all the way top till the volcano rim
If not going to the volcanos (unless you willing to hike up near the entrance). Using angkutan Kota is much cheaper QUOTE(IamDNSAS @ Dec 3 2010, 09:18 PM) im not a brand freak n as long things look nice n the price affortable i surely grab it hehehe actually i just visited bandung May this year but as this is 1st time for my friend then we plan to go bandung even we fly via jakarta.plus we want the vacation to b fair for shop n visit attraction places both jakarta n bandung stimix,is it worthy for us to rent car with driver to move around bandung or we just use the 'angkot'?is it save?seems we r easy target to b con n cheat huhuhu |
Dec 18 2010, 12:09 PM
Senyiii..Since you have lotsa times & you also dun go for branded goods (Those factories outlets which are disappointing to me)
You can actually cover the whole of Bandung attractions within 1 day! - Tangkuban Prahu, and those historic places. For modern shoppings, goto Paris Van Java. Probably another day to Kawah Putih. The other days goto Jakarta and even overnite stay at Brobudor area? There is a highland area from my past research... |
Dec 19 2010, 03:13 PM
Agoda is very reliable. I booked most of my oversea hotels using Agoda.
Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM
Just hire a van google for car rental bandung ("Mobil sewa bandung" for better result). Lotsa info there. Rented car starts from 300K rupiah till dunno how much for rented Van.
I got a rented Avanza outside the train station for Rp350K. Althoygh suppose to be full day but I decided to goto Jakarta by ~ 3/4pm so only 1/2 day. You can ask the driver to recoomend you. He will be your tour guide This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM |
Jan 6 2011, 12:09 PM
Yes. All the car rental comes wth driver in Jakrta/Bandung from all the Mobil sewa websites I've check. All reluctant to offer self driving.
Mar 4 2011, 06:10 PM
Yes enough. Unless you are into branded items, you can forget abouut those factory outlets..I dun even want to think they are genuine..probably AAA relicas..Nothing cheaper than RM15. Avg Tees already ~ RM30 to more than RM100..darn.. I brought nothing in those factory outlets..No tee-shirts less than RM15
Lucky found cheap souvernir Tee at Kangkuban prahu for RM10/each I stayed at Mutiara hotel walking distance & opposite railway station. Hotel is abit dull & old but clean standard conventional 2-3 star hotel wth pool & cafe. problem- no wifi & internet usage at lobby is chargeable..sigh* QUOTE(MattJ @ Mar 4 2011, 09:38 AM) Hello, Planning for a 4 days 3 nites Bandung trip with missus and daughter. Which hotel to stay? better in terms of location, value and food, Aston Braga or Horizon or anything else? Intend to spend 1.5 days shopping and 1 day sighseeing, should be enough rite? 1st time to Bandung so appreciate your feedback. |
Mar 4 2011, 09:39 PM
Huh? I dun think I see any there..
Bandung is only famous for its branded cloth factory outlets which is a disappointed to me...Well probably slightly cheaper than our FOS that's all.. + the famous volcano QUOTE(Lucidus @ Mar 4 2011, 07:26 PM) |
Mar 23 2011, 05:43 PM
Well, I don't really like the shopping experience in Bandung. It's not cheap esp those factory outlets...price only starts from 89K for a simple design round tee..darnnn..
For me, th eonly goo dplace to shop are those stalls on top of Tangkuban prahu volcano. You can get rp20K tee-shirt there QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 23 2011, 05:39 PM) |
Mar 23 2011, 06:01 PM
Wah some of your places I dun even know..paisehh..esp Garut, Dragon Village & kg Daun..haha
For me the only worth places in Bandung only Tabgkuban Prahu. I skip Kawah Putih as lack of time. |
Mar 24 2011, 09:40 AM
Wah..crazy kah...That's not near wor..I think better reserve for nxt Jiogja/Solo trip...Traveling ~ Java is not easy. Road after Bandung are narrow & heavy traffic. Even a mere 120km you need almost 4 hrs!! as what I experienced traveling from Jiogja to Dieng Plateau..
QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 24 2011, 09:37 AM) |
Mar 24 2011, 10:43 AM
Wah Just to Borobudor already RM800?? No comment lor since tranportation around Java is a problem...BTW, entrance fee to borobudor is Rp135K or US$15...not cheap almost like Angkor wat pricing liao..
QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 24 2011, 10:36 AM) |
Mar 24 2011, 11:00 AM
Oh package deal..should be OK if inclusive of entrance fee..
Mar 24 2011, 11:09 AM
Manohara is part of Borobudor temple complex. it's after the ticket counter.& yeah I heard those staying there for sure getting the best deal ..can visit borobudor whole day haha..My lovely borobudor I visited last week now my siggy liao
& BTW, shopping at the borobudor canopy walk after the ship museum much better than Bandung...Can get key chain & some soiuvenir as low as Rp100k (RM0.35) and tee-shirst from Rp15K (RM4.35) QUOTE(senyii @ Mar 24 2011, 11:07 AM) Only inclusive of entrance to borrobudur other entrance fee is excluded!I'll be staying in hotel like perdana wisata,mutiara n manohara! This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 24 2011, 11:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:09 PM |