wonder, is bandung the rite place to scout for backpacking - rucksacks
brands like deuter, karrimor, salewa

if YES, mind to point me to the rite outlet in bandung

thanks in advance
toto4d
post Mar 22 2010, 07:57 PM

643 posts

not really seen any cheap and ori backpack there....
vincentwmh
post Apr 7 2010, 01:52 PM

476 posts

hi there,

ll be in bandung over this weekend (10-13apr) w my gf. wondering any couple from home (m'sia/s'pore) going during this period as well. lets join in together. will be more fun shoppe shoppe in group
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 02:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

From Bandung, is there any day trip to Borobudor & Prabanam temple in Yogjakarta?

Thinking of doing 3nites in Bandung from Jakarta & 1nite probably day trip to Borobudor & bck to Bandung...Not sure whether possible or not..
danielwan
post Apr 7 2010, 05:13 PM

365 posts

Last time I fly to Jakarta, and from there hired a driver to send us to Bandung. The road along the way is quite OK btw.
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 05:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm thinking of backpacking style and on budget..So no driver..probably taking direct bus from the airport to bandung on 1st to 2nd day & on the 3rd day probably going to Yogjakarta & brobudor b4 direct train bck to Jakarta on the 4th day.

Wondering anyone try this option b4. hmm.gif

QUOTE(danielwan @ Apr 7 2010, 05:13 PM)
Last time I fly to Jakarta, and from there hired a driver to send us to Bandung. The road along the way is quite OK btw.
manjanoty
post Apr 21 2010, 12:02 AM

40 posts

I will be going to Bandung & Yogjakarta.
Since there is no domestic flight between the two, i've searched for it.. so i will take train.
Hopefully everything will be ok smile.gif-
jimmy_none
post May 10 2010, 11:58 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(manjanoty @ Apr 21 2010, 12:02 AM)
I will be going to Bandung  & Yogjakarta.
Since there is no domestic flight between the two, i've searched for it.. so i will take train.
Hopefully everything will be ok smile.gif-
how was your trip? I am thinking of going to Bandung & Yogjakarta as well..your feedback is greatly appreciated... smile.gif
oreoNmilk
post May 14 2010, 08:58 AM

208 posts

hello there.
im going to bandung the next weekend, any suggestion?
btw fyi im malay!~
stryfox
post May 14 2010, 11:43 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(oreoNmilk @ May 14 2010, 08:58 AM)
hello there.
im going to bandung the next weekend, any suggestion?
btw fyi im malay!~
purpose?
yeezai
post May 14 2010, 03:30 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

anything to do in bandung ?
oreoNmilk
post May 14 2010, 04:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ May 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
purpose?
3 words bro,
shopping, shopping, shopping,
btw im short of hotels. any recommendation?

Added on May 14, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(yeezai @ May 14 2010, 03:30 PM)
shopping bro rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by oreoNmilk: May 14 2010, 04:03 PM
oreoNmilk
post May 14 2010, 11:23 PM

208 posts

any recommendation guys? icon_question.gif
nujikabane
post May 15 2010, 02:07 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 14 2010, 03:30 PM)
Shoppping & sight-seeing smile.gif
K-LY
post May 15 2010, 06:58 PM

28 posts

just a quick question here..my friend in jakarta told me that train to bandung from jakarta is not available at this moment bcoz lot of ppl there travel to bandung by car or bus using the new jakarta-bandung highway and its kind of popular, it makes the train company there shut their services for a while...is it true?
manjanoty
post May 16 2010, 09:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ May 10 2010, 11:58 PM)
how was your trip? I am thinking of going to Bandung & Yogjakarta as well..your feedback is greatly appreciated... smile.gif
I will go to Yogja first then only to Bandung.
As yogja is more to Cultural/Heritage while Bandung for some shopping (so at least luggages can more in the end when back to Malaysia happy.gif)
Still looking for accomodation.

mariellasays
post Jun 2 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(danielwan @ Apr 7 2010, 05:13 PM)
How much is the fare to Bandung by car? How long is the journey and is it safe?

Sorry but I'm very skeptical towards Indonesian...I was once cheated by a tour agency in Jakarta promising a lot of places to visit but ended up only 1. Excuse was, not enough time lah. What a big B.S. mad.gif
kain_kapan
post Jun 9 2010, 05:46 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(K-LY @ May 15 2010, 06:58 PM)
just a quick question here..my friend in jakarta told me that train to bandung from jakarta is not available at this moment bcoz lot of ppl there travel to bandung by car or bus using the new jakarta-bandung highway and its kind of popular, it makes the train company there shut their services for a while...is it true?
yeah...want to ask same question also
coz im going to bandung also next month from jakarta
is it true train services to bandung has being stop ?
moody5
post Jun 10 2010, 11:53 AM

296 posts

I am thinking to make a trip to bandung.

My question is, Excluding shopping flights and hotel, is Rm500 good for 4 days 3 nights food , sightseeing and transport?

what is the average price of mid range food in bandung?
supercharger
post Jun 12 2010, 12:32 PM

46 posts

I'll be going to Bandung this coming November with my family, 12 of us. This will be my second visit. The first was way back in 1997, blink.gif I'm pretty sure things changed, so much to see, so many things to do.
Since there will be elderly in the group, which hotel you all would recommend to stay which is near the FOs, as our main purpose will be shopping, shopping and shopping laugh.gif It will be 5D4N trip
Thanks!

68 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 PM