Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

nicotine
post Oct 4 2011, 09:16 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

sbd = swim balder disease smile.gif
nicotine
post Oct 5 2011, 06:01 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

rearing young fry is not an easy task. If you really want to breed betta then you should get yourself some good quality betta from an established line to start with... not a VT (veil tail) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Oct 5 2011, 06:01 PM
nicotine
post Oct 7 2011, 01:56 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

(daigoro1990 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:09 PM)
Wow nice young red hm nicotine  rclxms.gif  is tis from uncle wong line ?
wad kind of betta u looking for ? im from wangsa maju oso and i have a spawn of reds and blues HMPK ready to let go in a few more weeks

It's half unker wong line, I cross it with a rm 7 lfs super red skyhawk mutt sire . That's the only juvenile with 180 degree tail while the rest were either round tail, delta or fan tails lol breeding HM is not easy. But the satisfaction of seeing them growing is priceless la hhehehee tongue.gif

btw your red hmpk from unker wong oso ar ?
your blue betta is pure color or multi ? i'm looking for full mask royal blue or steel blue pairs.

(LittleBetta @ Oct 7 2011, 11:10 AM)
Betta pros/breeders, how do you know if a female is delta, veil tail or plakat? Is there any difference?

very good question,
vt and pk female looks pretty much the same. except delta/hm where they had longer anal fins. Other sifus please correct me if i'm wrong

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 7 2011, 01:16 PM)
Sifus!! Sijie!!!

Pls help to advise newbie of the breeding/spawning tank setup~~

Q1: Is the setup ok? Size comfortable enough for both fishes? Do I needa improve on anything else?

Q2: Do i needa put the stryform cup in there? Some sources says tat i can replace tat with water lettuce (Source:Claiming tat i can put water lettuce)? which is better?.. Stryform cup?

Q3: I will put the plastic plant in later when i release the female with the male. Is the timing correct?

Q4: Is there anything that I forget? anything that i needa add? Or  I just needa sit back and wait for the male to release bubblesss? biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

Pls help to advise this newbie. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1) no general size, but best is 12 inch in diameter or bigger, info from various forum mentioned the bigger the better, as smaller sized spawning tank produce more female then male.

2) styrofoam cup act as a protective area for the betta to build nest. Without one, he'll get fatigue fast for repairing the fragile nest and tending the fry as during spawning period betta tend to goes into fasting mood, they wont whack anything. they can fast for about a week so just put one in.

3) nothing beat cheap real aquatic plant, get some rm 1 or rm 2 plant. It might produce algea or infusoria needed by young fry. Water lettuce foul the water, better have another jar or tank to culture infusoria with water lettuce.

4) some ketapang leaves and few drop of nika general aid or methylene blue to prevent fungus.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Oct 7 2011, 07:57 PM
nicotine
post Oct 28 2011, 01:44 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

I had some red delta and multi color plakat too let go biggrin.gif
anyone interested before I offload all of theml to lfs tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0379sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled