13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

TStkh_1001
post Sep 26 2008, 06:02 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Sep 26 2008, 02:51 AM)

updated ur nice OC flex.gif

btw, u like 88 very much huh? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(hengmy @ Sep 26 2008, 02:16 PM)
i tot the coretemp is consider very new for e6320, and i get same temp reading by everest too. so i think e6320 tjmax is 85c, new wolfdale only 100c?
someone expert here know the excact tjmax for e6320? i also confuse rclxub.gif
dont worry bro... i think the tjmax is nothing wrong...just that it is an assumed ones iirc....

45nm got publication saying that it has tjmax of 100c instead of assumption....but then again, there will be no absolute accurate reading by just using software....
TStkh_1001
post Sep 26 2008, 07:44 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 26 2008, 06:34 PM)
my main rig is back with CCF installed brows.gif
my main rig edi uninstall CCF liao tongue.gif doh.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif

faster post la xiao po....
TStkh_1001
post Sep 28 2008, 03:20 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Sep 28 2008, 01:52 AM)

maybe this? tongue.gif

http://www.gideontech.com/content/articles/360/1
http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/noctua_nc...oler/index4.php
http://www.ocmodshop.com/ocmodshop.aspx?a=919&p=2197

TStkh_1001
post Sep 28 2008, 06:18 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Sep 28 2008, 03:00 PM)
im familiar with noctua & hr-05
but izit any gud?
cuz i dunno anyone using it

so guys...plz share ur comments on it
clearance, performance, price etc smile.gif
bro mfcm is using the noctua iirc tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Sep 28 2008, 06:27 PM

2,547 posts

cepat nya dia reply bila i sebut name dia whistling.gif tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Sep 29 2008, 01:41 AM

2,547 posts

erm...nvr used one chipset cooler before so cant really comment... tongue.gif

but i heard that the noctua is very popular when it was bulked last time....

for deepcool u can see the review here lor thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...622&hl=deepcool

TStkh_1001
post Sep 29 2008, 01:22 PM

2,547 posts

erm....actually i am quite confused myself about the NB temp limit sweat.gif

cos i have seen 3 opinions so far...

one saying that better to keep ur Nb below 45c or it will cause instability...

another saying that it is ok already if u can keep it at around 50-ish....

lastly is a comment that i have seen from senior forummer saying that it is capable of withstanding temp till 70c or so...

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

but just to tell u, my DK software always show my mobo Nb running at 50ish...n use till so far it dont have problems yet thumbup.gif

n my mobo always run more than 400fsb brows.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 06:14 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 30 2008, 10:25 PM)
i have to agree with k!nex... my maximus nb will cause instability if above 47 or so..... when below that temp.... no problem at all....
erm...instability as in? bsod or orthos fail? or hang? really curious nih hmm.gif

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 2 2008, 01:17 AM)
which makes me more headache as i want to buy biostar tpower..

BOTH COOLER ALSO NGAM WITH IT!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
erm....go for killer whale if u have a good casing ventilation n a gc that blows outward....

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 2 2008, 03:52 PM)
Killer Whale is better performing brows.gif
not true ler..... nvr once the Kw beat the CCf sweat.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 11:12 PM

2,547 posts

depends la.... kw got bling but ccf got no bling.....

n built quality wise, i can say kw is alot more better than ccf....its more solid....

n kw also less likely to be clash with heatsinks around it... but one thing to note here, KW is not small itself....it surprised me when i first saw the size....

installation wise, i still rate kw ahead of ccf altho there are some feedback saying its hard to install....

unistallation, nothing beats ccf so far.....just pull the 4 pins with ur fingers n then u are ready to take it out.......
TStkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 11:22 PM

2,547 posts

hmm.....u will know if u have ever used ccf.... the installation doesnt require u to remove the mobo...but to push heatsink into the bracket is kinda sweat.gif

but there are a one more way to instal the ccf actaully...n its not that easy either....

for kw...its only a one time mobo removal...the resst of the times...u just screw the thing back in when u wana install smile.gif

TStkh_1001
post Oct 3 2008, 12:06 AM

2,547 posts

thats why i have said go for kw if ur case ventilation is good thumbup.gif

but this myth is still yet to be proved tongue.gif

i cant tell much as i used both on naked rig tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 6 2008, 08:12 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 6 2008, 03:27 PM)
got KW from tkh last sunday n just test it last nite... the performance was damn nice....

later will post sum result ya....
faster post drool.gif

together we poison others lulz tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 7 2008, 12:36 AM

2,547 posts

wui...post those with stress test mar...

i wana see how good the kw can tame ur e7200 brows.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 7 2008, 07:41 PM)
whats up with the lolz lol........

i want to know why this happen.....................

why the temp reading is different from 1 program to the others.....
the reason why this happened

its becos ur realtemp is having tjmax of 95 while the coretemp is having tjmax of 100...

if u manually adjust the tjmax or realtemp to 100, it will show the same temp reading as the coretemp already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Oct 7 2008, 10:02 PM
TStkh_1001
post Oct 7 2008, 11:57 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 7 2008, 10:17 PM)
woah thanks for helping me out.
but may i know what software to use to monitor only the cpu temp and not each core temp....
erm....normally i dont really refer to cpu temp....

read kmarc's guide n u will know why it is not really that good tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 10 2008, 07:27 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:08 PM)
everything in stock (idle)..

AMD Stock HSF

Core Contact Freezer CPU Cooler

nice result there bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

anyways...its time for ur stress test n gimme some thing to update ok ? icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Oct 10 2008, 07:27 PM
TStkh_1001
post Oct 11 2008, 06:20 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 10 2008, 07:50 PM)
lol i still haven stress test it... if i got time this week sure will post mine lolz
i wait till raya oso over liao sweat.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(TimKen @ Oct 11 2008, 03:26 PM)
just bought a xigmatek S1284 achilles, idle 45C after a crysis session about 1 hr goes up to 51C
pretty satisfy with the results biggrin.gif
erm...just satisfied only meh?

jangan la malu malu post results drool.gif

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 11 2008, 05:16 PM)
[attachmentid=625291]

i think my sensor goes kaput...........
do u guys know how long does RMA take????
speedfan = doh.gif sweat.gif

why u wana RMA bro?
TStkh_1001
post Oct 11 2008, 06:37 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 11 2008, 06:25 PM)
in case the sensor is broken.....

and what do u mean by speedfan there???
eh...silap doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

tot it was speedfan doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

anyways.... bro remysix have a point... its more like a software problem .... ur realtemp can show idle n load temp Np what ...

or isit u purposely wana find reason change chip? laugh.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 11 2008, 06:42 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 11 2008, 06:38 PM)
well even bios show that.

Added on October 11, 2008, 6:39 pm
a new chip???????
that is a new chip......i just sold my e7200 and got myself a that GEM.....
then if its GEM u wana RMA ? tongue.gif laugh.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 11 2008, 07:00 PM

2,547 posts

aiks.... if OEM then why u asking how long it will take for RMA wor sweat.gif laugh.gif

anyways what cooler u use it on? seems like not bad the temp .... post me the specs la brows.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 AM