TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2009, 01:19 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ May 3 2009, 12:39 PM)
Finally i successfully done the weather widget..
btw.. how to change the wheather to Malacca?
I m from malacca but it showing KL = =
To change the weather to Melaka, go to the theme WeatherClockTime. Do it on your desktop before uploading to the iPhone.

1) WeatherClockTime>Widgets>Weather>Private
2) Open the configureMe.js with texteditor and edit the var locale.
3) Edit var locale = "Johor Bahru, Malaysia" to var locale = "Melaka, Malaysia"
4) Check the Widget.html if the weather change to Melaka.
5) You can rename the theme as Melaka WeatherClockTime and upload it.

wyyam
post May 3 2009, 06:57 PM

226 posts

OK done! thx =)

I dled iblank at cydia.. but i cant find it ..
wat happening?
-_-
post May 4 2009, 06:13 AM

178 posts

why the totone only shows the locked page and not the spring board which is missing on the right i need help >.< thanks

and also i downloaded logome to change the bootlogo i press start then image picker then i picked a image that is 320*480 it says that the image is too large after conversion and it may not work. if i select a bigger picture i preview it it shows a blank page.anyone experiencing the same thing as me

thanks for the help

This post has been edited by -_-: May 4 2009, 05:33 PM
PipuPipu
post May 5 2009, 11:16 AM

88 posts

i have a problem with winterboard themes..

i've downloaded themes from website

uploaded them to /Library/Themes

select theme by using winterboard, restart springboard or reboot iphone also cannot... everything still in the original look.

any idea? =(
wyyam
post May 5 2009, 01:26 PM

226 posts

7. Change UISounds and SMS Tones
Change User Interface and SMS tones to any sound you like and name as stated below:
(Your Theme)/UISounds/
1) Lock sound - lock.caf
2) Unlock sound - unlock.caf
3) Charging sound - beep-beep.caf
4) SMS sounds - sms-received1.caf to sms-received6.caf

I really dun understand this..
My theme inside dun hv UISounds..
how?

This post has been edited by wyyam: May 5 2009, 01:48 PM
Playboy21
post May 5 2009, 02:33 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(PipuPipu @ May 5 2009, 11:16 AM)
i have a problem with winterboard themes..

i've downloaded themes from website

uploaded them to /Library/Themes

select theme by using winterboard, restart springboard or reboot iphone also cannot... everything still in the original look.

any idea? =(
Try dragging the theme in Winterboard, to the top of the list.
don8ld
post May 5 2009, 09:41 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Will modding the phone cause LAG?
Playboy21
post May 5 2009, 11:05 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ May 5 2009, 09:41 PM)
Will modding the phone cause LAG?
If you mean by using themes and all? No.

But if you use background-running themes like "Snow fall effect" etc, it will cause a noticeable lag on your unit.
Fighteden
post May 6 2009, 12:12 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

That is inaccurate, using certain Winterboard stuff will cause the phone to eats up more resources, such as Dim Wallpaper, vWallpaper, the weather thingy, large icons such as iNav and other stuff ..

You'll notice the different when you pulls down the SB settings and looked at the "Available Memory" .. iNav taken alot resources until i am left with about 20mb of memory.
While i uses Orbz theme i able to get about 36mb memory available ..

It's your choice really, to have a nice theme but sluggish usage or average but much more stable enviroment.
TSdavidgary73
post May 6 2009, 01:00 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

RiP Dev has released InstallerApp 1.0 for Windows to install applications onto your iPhone using USB.

InstallerApp is an application that allows you easily download applications from Installer and Cydia directly onto your computer, and install them to the iPhone connected with USB cable.

It works on anything from XP to Seven, and requires an installed iTunes. License purchased ties to the devices, not the app itself, so it doesn’t matter which platform you use - the activation codes will work regardless.

Download: http://zzz.ripdev.net/InstallerAppSetup.exe

InstallerApp is commercial software. One license costs US $7. By purchasing a license you will add a capability to synchronize up to 3 different iPhones with InstallerApp to install software, get free updates for your InstallerApp 1.x, and also be eligible for the email tech support within a year after purchasing a license. Without a license, InstallerApp is a fully functional application, including ability to perform Push procedure and put Installer.app on iPhone — only package installation onto the iPhone is not available.
porkchop
post May 6 2009, 08:38 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

any chance to get randomizing themes??
TSdavidgary73
post May 6 2009, 11:29 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 6 2009, 08:38 AM)
any chance to get randomizing themes??
Not sure about randomize themes but you can place any of your theme and select via Winterboard as when you wanna change. You can also customise with a mixbag of icons, wallpaper etc into one theme.

Per-Page Wallpapers - You can have a different wallpaper per page of SpringBoard icons by having a picture file named Page#.png, such as Page0.png to Page9.png. Place your pictures to your theme folder and upload to your phone. Select the theme and you should have 9 different springboard per page wallpaper. At the moment, it's slightly buggy.
pljkpljk
post May 12 2009, 12:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ May 6 2009, 12:12 AM)
That is inaccurate, using certain Winterboard stuff will cause the phone to eats up more resources, such as Dim Wallpaper, vWallpaper, the weather thingy, large icons such as iNav and other stuff ..

You'll notice the different when you pulls down the SB settings and looked at the "Available Memory" .. iNav taken alot resources until i am left with about 20mb of memory.
While i uses Orbz theme i able to get about 36mb memory available ..

It's your choice really, to have a nice theme but sluggish usage or average but much more stable enviroment.
yeah, super agree.

I tried many iNav themes, outlook is superb, but eat up too many memory, most cases, your games/applications auto quit due to insufficient memory.

To solve this, is either you purchase MemoryInfo or FreeMemory (similar program)..but still is too troublesome, things are slow and in the end, i just removed all iNav themes, now..I am just using the icons/wallpaper/lock screen themes replacement.

You may purchase MemoryInfo for only 0.99. I think is good (my 2 cents)

ahnis
post May 14 2009, 10:05 PM

51 posts

Hi...
i got a problem with my WinterBoard theme...
firstly i got iPhone 2G 8GB already jailbreak with 2.2.1
before this i can use winterboard theme......
now, when i choose to apply winterboard theme.........
all theme become normal iPhone icon.....
anybody can tell me y?
what must i do? rclxub.gif cry.gif
TeK_KeN
post May 17 2009, 08:23 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

Winterboard sometimes failed to working at all.
I need to reinstall WB to make it work back.
Frequently happened on 2.2.1.

I wonder why this is happening. hmm.gif
any idea WB sifu?
MOMOchacha
post May 28 2009, 12:43 PM

1,949 posts

any new n nice themes?
can possible share to me?
khazz
post May 28 2009, 10:58 PM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 28 2009, 12:43 PM)
any new n nice themes?
can possible share to me?
you can try google for tenuis, neco, and teneo. For me those are beautiful. icon_rolleyes.gif
Michael4711
post May 29 2009, 10:28 PM

68 posts

Hi guys, I'm wondering if there's a way to make the dock wallpaper become transparent. I've looked up in the first page of this thread but found nothing, or maybe I missed it. Can anyone help? Thanks in advance smile.gif
TSdavidgary73
post May 29 2009, 10:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Michael4711 @ May 29 2009, 10:28 PM)
Hi guys, I'm wondering if there's a way to make the dock wallpaper become transparent. I've looked up in the first page of this thread but found nothing, or maybe I missed it. Can anyone help? Thanks in advance smile.gif
What do you mean by dock wallpaper transparent? Dock with no icon?

Michael4711
post May 29 2009, 10:52 PM

68 posts

docks with transparent background. so the whole wallpaper can be viewed.

93 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:20 PM