16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Crossroads Mylarone Bijou, <<<HOT item>>>

CLF
post Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM

1,354 posts

depends on the songs, and the song quality too.... i find it performing well even in 128kbps MP3. try it with some of faye wong or teresa teng, or any other good vocal's song to test it.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 15 2009, 01:48 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM)
depends on the songs, and the song quality too.... i find it performing well even in 128kbps MP3. try it with some of faye wong or teresa teng, or any other good vocal's song to test it.
the voice will ok to listen is just not that sharp enough went compare with loseless file. Mp3 source mostly background music will be muffle or lost...
zellleonhart
post Mar 17 2009, 12:58 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 13 2009, 05:23 PM)
Yeah some good vocal's songs are performing well with my bijou4. But still lacks something, can describe.
Current burn-in only 35~ hours, not enough yet...
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 17 2009, 10:14 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 17 2009, 12:58 AM)
Yeah some good vocal's songs are performing well with my bijou4. But still lacks something, can describe.
Current burn-in only 35~ hours, not enough yet...
35 hours is still not enuff... i've burn 200hours to finally make it shine.... clarity is good, better than bijou 3, good bass, mids are high... but strangely i luv listening to hip-hop with these... my head are banging listening to the beat..., usually i listen to rock, punk and oldies.... (frank zappa's also sound much better with these...!)

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Mar 17 2009, 10:15 AM
zellleonhart
post Mar 17 2009, 01:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:14 AM)
35 hours is still not enuff... i've burn 200hours to finally make it shine.... clarity is good, better than bijou 3, good bass, mids are high... but strangely i luv listening to hip-hop with these... my head are banging listening to the beat..., usually i listen to rock, punk and oldies.... (frank zappa's also sound much better with these...!)
Oh ok i shall wait for it to reach 100 hours 1st T_T
CLF
post Mar 17 2009, 05:15 PM

1,354 posts

hmm..... i think my Bijou4 haven't reach 200 hours yet.... hopefully with E5 amp it can perform better la.
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 17 2009, 05:48 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 17 2009, 05:15 PM)
hmm..... i think my Bijou4 haven't reach 200 hours yet.... hopefully with E5 amp it can perform better la.
sorry to disappoint u bro..., but i think its better if u use it with out the e5.... bcoz it doesnt improve anything...(except bass about >20%)
i try pairing it before but not really satisfied....
pierrecool
post Mar 17 2009, 07:19 PM

157 posts

hi, just got my bijou 4 yesterday from bro walabies .. rclxm9.gif

this is my 1st iem also.. wanna ask how u guys burn in this baby?? use any song to play it?? or use pink noise white noise etc??

and i can hear some current "sparking" sound while playing the music (mp3 format, 128k)

is this happens because it's still "new"?? or the mp3 format problem?

This post has been edited by pierrecool: Mar 17 2009, 07:25 PM
CLF
post Mar 17 2009, 08:45 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Mar 17 2009, 07:19 PM)
hi, just got my bijou 4 yesterday from bro walabies ..  rclxm9.gif

this is my 1st iem also.. wanna ask how u guys burn in this baby?? use any song to play it?? or use pink noise white noise etc??

and i can hear some current "sparking" sound while playing the music (mp3 format, 128k)

is this happens because it's still "new"?? or the mp3 format  problem?
easiest method would just play any sort of music on it.
definitely sounds better after it's burned in reasonably.
angelic88
post Mar 20 2009, 12:42 AM

325 posts

oh , i got test with e5 before ...
bijou 3 + e5 , personally feel , mid bass overtake deep bass making it lost the "dup dup" bass already ... and improved in tremble part ... well , vocal wise is nice but somehow cover the background music.
So depend on ur sound preference , personally i miss the "dup dup" bass , so i am not satisfy with e5 =p

Sifu sekalian , wanted to ask is it ok to upgrade to im716 from bijou 3 ? =p
tempted by those rm200 im716 in forum
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 20 2009, 09:37 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(angelic88 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:42 AM)
oh , i got test with e5 before ...
bijou 3 + e5 , personally feel , mid bass overtake deep bass making it lost the "dup dup" bass already ... and improved in tremble part ... well , vocal wise is nice but somehow cover the background music.
So depend on ur sound preference , personally i miss the "dup dup" bass , so i am not satisfy with e5 =p

Sifu sekalian , wanted to ask is it ok to upgrade to im716 from bijou 3 ? =p
tempted by those rm200 im716 in forum
if ure a basshead... u wont be satisfied with this upgrade... since im716 is detail and got weak bass...
crusher
post Mar 20 2009, 03:52 PM

1,345 posts

I had this Mylarone (I think is the older version) and my left side has spoilted and no more sound. Any idea where to repair it? thanks for replies!
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 20 2009, 04:01 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Mar 20 2009, 03:52 PM)
I had this Mylarone (I think is the older version) and my left side has spoilted and no more sound. Any idea where to repair it? thanks for replies!
try asking yuheng or walabies about the repair....
walabies
post Mar 20 2009, 06:28 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

How long has it been?
Btw, I love Bijou 4 more as it has more solid bass.
zellleonhart
post Mar 20 2009, 08:55 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 20 2009, 06:28 PM)
How long has it been?
Yes you're right! Thx for advising me to choose bijou4... The bass is just right and not overwhelming, the clarity of the musical instruments is so perfect and I can find myself nodding while listening... Especially in drum performance, I can feel the drum sticks BEATING and the hands beating on the drums... Woohoo~
angelic88
post Mar 21 2009, 01:38 AM

325 posts

thx for the advise g3n0c|d3 , but i am not bass head anyway , rather i prefer deep bass somehow ... lol ... optional ...

hmmm , may b i miss my x3i a bit ... died on me last time after many time of getting split in half , *sad*
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 21 2009, 10:17 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 20 2009, 06:28 PM)
How long has it been?
true... hip hop sounds better with bijou 4
walabies
post Mar 21 2009, 02:04 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Bijou 4 has X3i signatures.
CLF
post Mar 21 2009, 05:33 PM

1,354 posts

today spotted a guy using Bijou4 as well, near Bkt Nenas Monorail station. tongue.gif
zellleonhart
post Mar 21 2009, 08:32 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 21 2009, 05:33 PM)
today spotted a guy using Bijou4 as well, near Bkt Nenas Monorail station.  tongue.gif
Not me XD
Burned-in 46 hours only, long way to go T_T

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0207sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:09 AM