Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

iBenQ
post Jun 2 2009, 04:00 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Jun 2 2009, 12:21 AM)
biggrin.gif u must be applying a lot of vnb to get it stable...  whistling.gif
i don't want to fry my mobo.. so don't want to apply too much vnb...
thats the reason it hinders me to overclock the mobo n keep it stable at 500FSB.
nahh... i wouldnt pump 1.6v for my vnb, dun worry... i used only 1.46v to get it stable... and thats random setting... i am more concerned with reaching 9x500 than 6x500 smile.gif... since 1.46v is stable already, i dont wanna waste my time finding out the lowest possible vnb smile.gif... 1.4v can get me 450fsb... maybe 460~470 if im lucky enough smile.gif

also, i dun like seeing red for any settings... 1.6v is red for my board, purple is 1.42~1.58 @@... now im maintaining 1.2 for 400bus, which is blue biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Jun 2 2009, 04:02 AM
iBenQ
post Jun 4 2009, 11:14 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:04 PM)
Try jetway xblue p45 la.. lol... cheap + 24/7 overclocks are good... UNLESS u are trying to hit the records for benchmarks.. if for 24/7/gaming overclocks, it's a good mobo. smile.gif my Q9450 can hit 385FSB without changing any settings.. not even vcore... Stable 8 loops of IBT. hahaha..

U do the calculation, RM309 u get P45, ICH10R, crossfire x8 x8. BUT NO IDE. hehe.. biggrin.gif haha...
was gonna say 385fsb isnt almighty, until i see RM309 u get P45, ICH10R, crossfire x8 x8. BUT NO IDE... quite a good deal biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 5 2009, 04:42 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 5 2009, 04:38 PM)
dont forget its a quad and the mobo ur using is not the best overclockable mobo in the world.

Added on June 5, 2009, 4:40 pmlast time i stabilise an E8400 at 4gh@500x8 it was pretty easy but a 400x8 Q6600 is a different story.

took me a while to make it stable.
finally, you're in the same boat as me... how's your q6600 bro? used how many vcore for 400x8? smile.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 5 2009, 04:51 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 5 2009, 04:47 PM)
400x8 need 1.36v.

400x9 need a whopping 1.45v to be benchmark stable.

Added on June 5, 2009, 4:48 pm
stabilising quad need skills man.

ask cstkl1 for help. wub.gif
hmmm... typical new batch of q6600 biggrin.gif... having any regrets purchasing quad core? to me, its challenging biggrin.gif, i'd prefer hearing 4.5ghz core2quad than 5ghz core2duo tongue.gif

ahhhh, those days when i had the q6600, shud have kept it and sell it for high price now sad.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 11 2009, 10:08 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 11 2009, 03:02 AM)
lawl... i came many many times when i see the voltage needed for that clock wub.gif
???? came as in that "came"? hahaha... btw not bad wor ur temp at such vcore... TRUE performs that well ker? @@ mine 1.17v @ 3.6ghz oso oredi same temp as u, using ifx-14 with 3 fan summore @@
iBenQ
post Jun 12 2009, 06:14 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 12 2009, 05:14 PM)
i just realize ur minimum core temp is 23c... lol... u use aircon blow ah? hahaha..
could be he take dry ice then put fan in front of it hahaha
iBenQ
post Jun 12 2009, 08:49 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 12 2009, 07:46 PM)
lol.. so wasteful meh.. 23 minimum temp... for sure not ambient in malaysia lor.. Malaysia is so effing hot.. 32C!! >< haha... i cant wait to test the ambient temp @ 5 C.. lol..
my housing area <=26c... how come ur place so panas 1 @@
taken during daytime or night? haha
iBenQ
post Jun 13 2009, 12:25 AM

1,550 posts

hmmm... daytime probably mine is around 28~30c... nite time if raining, can drop to 24c!!! enuf to give me flu the next day if im sleeping in the living room with windows open for 1 nite @@

0.0390sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:39 AM