Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!
TSCyclone87
Sep 6 2008, 11:56 PM
Hmm guys, can somebody enlighten me what is this 2 option in my bios?
Robust Graphic Booster : Auto ; Fast ; Turbo Performance Enchance : Standard ; Turbo ; Extreme
When i put performance enchance to extreme, i need addition of 0.5-0.7v to get my processor stable on the same clock speed. But the superPI score did improve a little by 1Sec.
TSCyclone87
Sep 20 2008, 12:31 PM
I just change my motherboard to TPower I45 this morning. Overclocking on X3320 seem much easier  In 10minutes i hit 3.6ghz with this setting. But i not sure is it suitable for 24/7 run. FSB : 480MHz PCI-E Clock : 101MHz VCore : +0.250 (1.4V) VDIMM : +0.200 (2.00V) VChipset : +0.225(1.325V) VFSB : +0.300 (1.4V) Core1 GTL Ref : 0.63*VTT Core2 GTL Ref : 0.67*VTT MCH GTL Ref : 0.64*VTT PLL : 1.5(stock) Seem like reducing the GLT Ref or Vcore will give me error during IBT. Perhaps later will try break 500FSB wall. This post has been edited by Cyclone87: Sep 20 2008, 12:32 PM
TSCyclone87
Sep 20 2008, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 20 2008, 12:53 PM) when using 1.4 Vcore ah bro... what is the idle and load temp???interested to know... before i also increase it to that kinda vcore... hahaha 1.4v but during IBT , the voltage drop till 1.35v+. By using RealTemp, the max reading temp is 87C.
TSCyclone87
Sep 20 2008, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 20 2008, 02:55 PM) kinda high isnt it? lol.. hmmmm kinda hot in my opinion... I feel used to that high temp. My macbook T7300 running at 95C+ even just run 1 application. I run it for 24/7 and until today no problem. Haha
TSCyclone87
Sep 21 2008, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 21 2008, 10:49 AM) 87C is the peak temperature. Most of the time idling at 60C and load at 70C.  I believe the sensor problem because my heatsink dont even feel warm.  Now i still figuring out how the GTL work. Is it good to run GTL at *0.69 all the time? This post has been edited by Cyclone87: Sep 21 2008, 11:10 AM
TSCyclone87
Sep 21 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 21 2008, 12:05 PM) poor HSF/CPU contact maybe? beats me on the GTL  I also wanna know how it works. I will wait for your conclusive finding  Nah incase you dont know. All the 45nm conroe have temperature sensor problem. Some can even break 100C+. QUOTE my X3320 favor 7x for d multi... now playing with fsb oni... my target will be 3.2ghz 24/7... just now IBT past on 430*7... doh.gif doh.gif 10 loops past... It time for Biostar TPower I45. This post has been edited by Cyclone87: Sep 21 2008, 12:10 PM
TSCyclone87
Sep 21 2008, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 21 2008, 01:20 PM) edy using I45 la abang... need to understand d bios... but able to pull d fsb.... need to stretch moar...  Wah abang it time to break 500FSB . Pump your GTL to 0.69 and your chipset/vcore/FSB voltage to +0.4v  . With 0.63-0.67 i able to hit 485FSB .