D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

TSorenzai
post Mar 5 2009, 06:21 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(weezer @ Mar 2 2009, 10:31 PM)
NX2 is nice, but it eats your RAM. Even CS3 can operate faster.

My problem is somehow I cant open .NEF files with my CS3. What version of camera raw should i use. installed the latest from the adobe site, but not working.
just replace it with the latest ca, raw by adobe smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Mar 7 2009, 06:18 PM

3,114 posts

d40 discontinued LOONG ago lo tongue.gif
TSorenzai
post Mar 26 2009, 09:43 PM

3,114 posts

wtf. 24-70 is uber lens. use once dun wan let go de biggrin.gif
TSorenzai
post Apr 19 2009, 10:18 AM

3,114 posts

haha i agree with xandman. why? because the 55-200 cannot get as close as the kit lens even.wait till you try a 105mm biggrin.gif
TSorenzai
post Apr 20 2009, 01:47 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 19 2009, 01:52 PM)
@bolded : seen pics of it already lar. why ido u think t's called a "MACRO" lens if it's not better then other lenses in macro shots?  doh.gif

yeah.. there's a lot of REAL macros on the internet la... i've seen it already. maybe u haven't seen how a true macro lens burn holes in your pockets.  whistling.gif especially when im not going to specifically shoot macro.. duh

Added on April 19, 2009, 1:56 pm

haha i dont agree with xandman. why? because i OWN and TESTED the 55-200 against the kit lens .wait till you try a 105mm ability to burn pocket holes biggrin.gif

it's not like i want to go macro kaw2.. i get raynox fine already.
i also own a 55-200.at 200mm, the min focusing range is 1.1m wheres for the kitlens at 55mm you can get as close as 28cm. though, the perspective of the shot is diff already smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Apr 21 2009, 06:16 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 20 2009, 10:51 PM)
i like it at 1.1m because the bugs are less likely to fly away..hehe
the point is that it cant go as near as the kitlens smile.gif but then if you put a raynox on it then its a total diff story biggrin.gif
TSorenzai
post Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM

3,114 posts

i tried it..its great...and the bokeh is FOOOYYYYYOOO biggrin.gif
TSorenzai
post May 5 2009, 02:11 PM

3,114 posts

does anyone know what remote trigger is compatible with nissin Di622? I googled around the internet and they say phottix's strato and tatro is not compatible. I wonder if there are any other alternative
TSorenzai
post May 6 2009, 11:00 PM

3,114 posts

there is... i just dont know what brands are out there that are more reliable.
TSorenzai
post May 7 2009, 11:01 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ May 7 2009, 04:59 AM)
orenzai, dun want to start V5??
Can someone take over the duty if possible? coz i am quite busy these days. If really no one then I will continue. Need to be a responsible person. dun do things halfway de biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 7 2009, 01:04 PM)
what are those brands?
Thats why i said i dont know. Cactus is one of them i think.and a few china brands

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0274sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:04 PM