Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

IcedNyior
post Aug 30 2008, 05:20 AM

1,768 posts

your ww looks really nice. the coat looks good too smile.gif

if u got no better food there, u can probably order online from petshack?
IcedNyior
post Aug 30 2008, 05:39 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Aug 30 2008, 05:30 AM)
Yeah, I will order it soon  tongue.gif But prestige is out of stock currently  tongue.gif Maybe I'll print out the list Nezu posted earlier and go to shopping tomorrow  tongue.gif

I actually went to Pet Family and "simply" grab a pack of food (I was rushing to TI) because I can't find prestige or harry there.. So little things for hamster there... and if I read the sign correctly, RM10 for 2 syrians, clearing stock??  sweat.gif
so cheap? :/ "old stock" mayb. How does the food look like?

I was at tesco today and was considering on getting a normal plastic box. but then when i think about it, its not transparent and I dont hv space in my hse so hv to stack up the tanks so a guppy tank would be better
IcedNyior
post Aug 31 2008, 07:24 AM

1,768 posts

The gathering went well. Was there at 1pm with Jyen and saw nezu and mike (mike so early) packing the door gifts. Met so many ppl, till a bit confused with who's who. All the hammys so cute cute cute!!! Dunno why everyone so shy to eat the sandwich till I started eating (hungry coz din hv breakfast or lunch).

talk talk, laugh laugh, get poisoned to buy this and that, makan2, drink2. Finally left around 5pm.

I set up the hamster cages very nicely. My dad loves to play with Hercules who I'm now renaming as Oreo - a white stripe in the middle, like cream sandwiched between black cookies. I also bought some mealies and fed it to Kiki (confirmed male coz i saw balls yesterday) and he loved it. Pics tomorrow

vergas, ur a father oredi? shocking.gif

one thing tho, next time mayb we need to arrange a proper time that everyone is free to make it?

Added on August 31, 2008, 7:25 ambtw if anyone upload the pics here, pls dont label who's who. on facebook is okay lah

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 31 2008, 07:25 AM
IcedNyior
post Aug 31 2008, 07:41 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 31 2008, 07:36 AM)
Hahaha.... Now is busy getting ready to work, not with hammies. Gonna wait till I back only can play with them cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Yeah... Run..hammy run.... Hahaha...LOL... laugh.gif
i went back and din hv much time to play with my Oreo coz got other plans straight after that. i think my dad play with Oreo more
IcedNyior
post Aug 31 2008, 07:28 PM

1,768 posts

My oreo seems a bit sleepy sleepy today. mayb shouldnt disturb him for the next few days, stress of riding my car sweat.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 7:36 pmoh ya..someone (i think it was aeon?) asked about setup. here's mine

the adorable oreo (formally known as hercules)

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 31 2008, 07:36 PM
IcedNyior
post Aug 31 2008, 08:33 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:57 PM)
Iced, my noisie oso stress i think.... she is not as active compare to the gathering time.. i think she miss her mummy, aunty nezu...
ohh okay. phew! i was worried mayb i did something wrong. Better leave them for a few days I think. he's also not so tame as yesterday
IcedNyior
post Sep 1 2008, 04:45 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 1 2008, 04:41 AM)
i have no idea..looks like it loves human flesh....
it bites all my fren
;s
coz its not tame. hamsters hv to be trained to be tame. sometimes mayb coz they're not taken care of properly thats why they bite?
IcedNyior
post Sep 5 2008, 06:56 PM

1,768 posts

what do u want to use dry ice for eh?

Added on September 5, 2008, 7:04 pmbeen a while since i popped by this thread. Internet's down. some updates

- Oreo (the fatsoso i got from nezu) is doing great. Very tame and so cute cute. Its finally sleeping inside the cup - previously it was sleeping all over the place. I also got a proper toilet for it oredi

- Kiki (my WW) simply loves mealworms. So much so that if i put my finger in, he nips it hoping its mealworms. Need to do more taming sleep.gif
Whats the maximum amount of mealworms to give ah?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Sep 5 2008, 07:04 PM
IcedNyior
post Sep 5 2008, 07:23 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 5 2008, 07:11 PM)
how do u toilet train your hamster?

my ivory always like... push all the poop to one corner..o.O.. although i never train or anything.. so pandai.. how ah?
u get a container, put in some toilet sand, then pick up the poop and put it all there and put the container into the corner where ur ivory usually dumps. If it shits somewhere else, pick it up and put it inside the container again.
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 12:06 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:32 PM)
moli@ really? thats great !!!

sangels, moli ~ hows u both's bonding with your the babies?? yday my noisie climb up my hand d~ laugh.gif

Added on September 6, 2008, 10:33 pm
sum1 feeling guilty here... brows.gif i think she is the one who sapu all the smoothie ~ laugh.gif
u mean u put ur hand in and it just climbs up? i usually pick my oreo up to play with him. he doesnt flinch from my hand anymore now biggrin.gif yey
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 01:00 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(hiroko_jiayi @ Sep 7 2008, 12:35 AM)
my hammie won climb up my hand ... unless got food on it  sad.gif

the babies even worse. i feed them so many times edi. When they saw my finger still will get shocked. and when i want to catch them ... they run away !!! SO FAST ... cry.gif

they like to lick my finger ... and bite me as well  sad.gif  but never climb on my hand cry.gif

i feed them smoothies with my finger. They should familiar with my smell ... what to do  cry.gif
mayb coz u feed smoothies with ur finger, they think that its food. finger = food
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 01:32 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 7 2008, 01:17 AM)
Hand = food is a good thing mar for them. Means they are getting used to your hand as a food provider. Just gain their trust little by little. I suggest you cut a BIG piece of fruit (for them is big la. Actually not so big.) put on your palm. Make them eat slowly and finish it on your palm. biggrin.gif
i meant that the hamsters probably think that the finger is the food so try to bite bite it
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 03:16 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 7 2008, 03:09 AM)
okay, will post tomorrow.. they bites and run too fast for my hand to catch sweat.gif
scoop it up in a big glass cup/bowl (big enuf so they cant climb out and escape) then take a pic

its mentioned many times to not put female and male together. you dont see them mating doesnt mean they dont mate. mayb juz that the female dont end up pregnant. Oh well, we can only advise, cant force u
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 03:34 AM

1,768 posts

note that you should NEVER bath your hamster with WATER
IcedNyior
post Sep 13 2008, 05:54 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mecool @ Sep 13 2008, 12:48 PM)
hi...long time not coming here..busy with my college study..

yeah..i have some ques..

now i am using tank.n habitrail wheel.i'm using sunction cup for the wheel.what happen is when i take off the sunction cup..the shape of the sunction cup or can i call it stain at the tank cannot be wash off.how to wash it off ha??so ugly la the tank.
i also go the same problem with the suction cup for my waterbottle. tried scrubbing it off with soap also cannot

QUOTE(geo @ Sep 13 2008, 05:23 PM)
got anyone got spare tank to give me? XD
haiz...
um..go buy la..its less than rm50

QUOTE(mpoo @ Sep 13 2008, 05:29 PM)

I have one question here. Is the wodent wheel junior suitable for WW? I'm afraid it will be to big for them..  hmm.gif
hi there! i bought the silent wheel coz num 1 its cheaper and num 2 the wodent wheel seems a bit too big for juz one ww
IcedNyior
post Sep 14 2008, 07:03 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 13 2008, 06:10 PM)
hmm.. rmb to separate them when they growup smile.gif
@iced, hows yr fatsoso?
my oreo is fine. cleaned both cages yesterday. tiring work (cant imagine how sangles and bluyjoey and crazymouse do it for all their tanks sweat.gif). i use chipsi + BC for the bedding but in Oreo's tank, i put more BC coz the chipsi all get stuck into its fur. I also gave him a house, but he dowan to sleep in the house. Last time i put a big cup inside for it, and it likes to sleep inside. I think will put in the cup again.

food wise, its eating well. doesnt really like to eat mealies tho. not as much as my WW who greedily grabs it.

Lately I've started a full time course so dont really hv time to play with them as before (coz im out from 7am to about 6pm) but i make it a point to play with them every 2 days. My sister will usually feed smoothies and top up the dry food when necessary smile.gif
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 13 2008, 11:06 PM)
haha~ my noisie oso bigger d... such a notty gurl oso leh.. i bought a big bowl for her to slp bt she keep slping in the toilet, den i take her tissue put in the bowl, she move all the tissue back to the toilet.. muz bring her back to her aunty nezu there to get some canning ! bruce.gif
haha..she's so cute

I tot i had a packet of toilet sand at home..then when i got home, i realize its bath sand. need to get some toilet sand soon

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Sep 14 2008, 07:04 AM
IcedNyior
post Sep 14 2008, 07:11 AM

1,768 posts

oh yea, my sis' fren came yesterday and she was..."whats that ohmy.gif omg is that a hamster? so biggggggggggggggggggggg so cutteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" *referring to the fatsoso*

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Sep 14 2008, 07:12 AM
IcedNyior
post Sep 14 2008, 10:28 AM

1,768 posts

is it even healthy to be that size? so chubbyyy ooo
IcedNyior
post Sep 15 2008, 03:29 PM

1,768 posts

sounds like agouti hamsters? brown with a black strip from head to tail.

@bytefreezer laugh.gif lucky huh
IcedNyior
post Sep 21 2008, 10:03 PM

1,768 posts

someone mentioned that the bath sand a LYN seller is selling is fake? I've been using it with no problems so far. did anyone buy the prestige from her?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0391sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:28 PM