5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

anderyna
post Aug 30 2008, 03:31 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

brows.gif brows.gif to those who went for the gathering, may i know how is my hipo doing? very active, notty? wub.gif wub.gif
anderyna
post Sep 1 2008, 01:08 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Sep 1 2008, 12:57 AM)
just got a pair of robos last week...
very shy maa...always hide in the house
luckily...they wont bite me,even when "suap" them wif the green and red "cereal"
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif another green and red cereal? what brand?

Added on September 1, 2008, 1:09 am
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 1 2008, 12:59 AM)
For toilet sand, is it any brand cat litter non-clumping then ok already? Will there be any fake non-clumping cat litter haha..
hmm.gif dont think will have fake one ler biggrin.gif haha

any non clumping will do brows.gif

This post has been edited by anderyna: Sep 1 2008, 01:09 AM
anderyna
post Sep 1 2008, 01:19 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Sep 1 2008, 01:13 AM)
dun hav any brand...just a picture of golden hamster  hmm.gif
just buy any dry food stated in the 1st page will do, other than that, dont.

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 1 2008, 01:17 AM)
Just to make sure ma  tongue.gif What brand you using?
i am using for hamster de, thinking want to change to cat toilet sand since going to finish jor laugh.gif

anderyna
post Sep 1 2008, 10:17 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 1 2008, 01:21 AM)
this one special for hamster, and another choice is to use non-clumping cat litter (cheaper), just to make sure NON CLUMPING.. seniors, am I correct  thumbup.gif

So, anderyna, you use this brand?

Added on September 1, 2008, 1:23 am
Did they manage to climb up the the wheel up there?  tongue.gif  And the wheel at the bottom, is it really silent?
yup, using that. tongue.gif

anderyna
post Sep 2 2008, 01:00 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

icon_idea.gif close your palm into fist and let it smell

sure wont bite --> apply to all my hamham, others not sure brows.gif brows.gif
anderyna
post Sep 2 2008, 01:21 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 2 2008, 01:08 AM)
Lol!!!! They will use their nose and pushing their way out through small gap!
mine wont brows.gif
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:11 AM)
my gf send me some photo of her hammie...

i jsut ask her  to take away all the newspaper and change to toilet paper and toilet roll
use shavings, they like dig dig one. hamham dig paper very uneasy icon_idea.gif
anderyna
post Sep 2 2008, 11:16 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 11:11 PM)
im not even sure my hamster is wad breed.. cos my fren is the one who got it for me and she never ask the details from the pet shop...
are campbells the only ones with red eye?

my female hamster has red eye... the male is slightly red but quite dark.... but the female no prob wor..
take a picture and post here smile.gif
anderyna
post Sep 2 2008, 11:43 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Sep 2 2008, 11:38 PM)
i suppose those gold color with red eyes are Argente Russian Campbells?
a photo will be nice smile.gif

cos WW gold does not have red eyes..
icon_idea.gif agree, WW do not have red eyes nor ruby eyes, except syrian and RC drool.gif
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 01:37 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 3 2008, 01:23 AM)
not so clear..but can see...
it didnt looks like RC..the ears differentiate them i think.
to differentiate WW and RC
1. we have to look at the shape of the face, RC is sharp face, WW has bullet shape
2. RC body is a bit flat, WW is round
3. RC eyes are smaller and far away from the nose, WW is bigger and near the nose
4. look at the hind legs, RC body top part color is not join with the hind leg, but WW is

my friend told me that icon_idea.gif
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 05:25 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 3 2008, 05:23 PM)
why giving dog food????
to provide protein
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 10:06 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 3 2008, 09:58 PM)
cause i never order smoothie mah.. they cant post smoothie.. too bad sad.gif

I actually searched how we mail ice cream, and in the states they actually pack the ice cream with dry ice, and send it overnight with Fedex kind... they accept it! And they say it still nice to eat tongue.gif But I don't think our Pos Malaysia will deal with this kind of thing haha..
brows.gif why you cant order smoothie? i thought you are in kl blink.gif blink.gif
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 11:03 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 3 2008, 09:04 PM)
So much happen since I last posted. Anyway, too many post to go through since gonna be new thread soon. Guys, try to limit chit chatting with one liners or few words. Let's be a productive thread.

Saw someone posted almonds as treats to hamsters.... a warning here.

Sometimes out of a packet of almonds, one or 2 could be a bitter almond. This contains cyanic acid, and can be deadly to a small animal. So to be safe, feed other type of nuts like brazil nuts, hazel nuts, cashews are very good.
this is the warning
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 11:28 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 3 2008, 10:22 PM)
I only pass by KL frequent  tongue.gif  and I usually stay KL few days.. but seldom go Subang..

Added on September 3, 2008, 10:23 pm
I believe just put in their cage and let them chew?  tongue.gif
so where are you now? i am going back to perak next week before mooncake festival, maybe i can pass the smoothie to you that time, better discuss in pm, later hun come... flex.gif flex.gif

brows.gif brows.gif

as for the bedding, i will throw away the food if it is polluted by the bedding, really cant pick 1 by 1 lolz.
if clean then i wont throw away laugh.gif
anderyna
post Sep 3 2008, 11:41 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 3 2008, 11:31 PM)
Haha.. I am going KL this saturday liao.. but not sure if I will go Subang. Where you stay Perak? Hun say don't reply ONE LINE mah.. tongue.gif
so press more ENTER will do tongue.gif

Keep back the bedding, it is not poluted by food, but polluted by poo poo neh.. and she pee pee in her house.. on the bedding she carry up there haiz.. dirty girl..
laugh.gif so cute de.. if polluted by poo then you have throw away liao lor, hygiene leh

OT: actually is my bf stay there lar, i just go back visit him and his family, TI and kampar, but i will be in kampar, cos he work there. you decide 1st then tell me b4 sunday lolz

@angel: unsure.gif not very sure leh, but the flipping is there, i think is flipping lor, cos healthy hamham wont do that de lor. wait for pro's answer.
anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 11:57 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

biggrin.gif as promised, the 2ft tank for hipo. and can give him the living world dome?

i wanted the pink cover last few weeks but finish jor =.=

the dorm

anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 06:27 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

laugh.gif its normal lar. dont bother about that

anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 06:48 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

smile.gif er.. where can i get dried ice? anyone knows?

anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 07:04 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Sep 5 2008, 06:56 PM)
what do u want to use dry ice for eh?
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif my home fridge rosak so since i wanna restock smoothie on sunday, i have to get dried ice to store them before the fridge comes back for repairing

@ shakehead.gif all my pets likes to snatch worms from me in a very rough way.
brows.gif polite pls or else no more worms

This post has been edited by anderyna: Sep 5 2008, 07:06 PM
anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 09:50 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 5 2008, 09:46 PM)
Wodent wheel is more expensive and of course better.

Basically, silent wheel is like any other wheel except that there's no noise when your hammies are using it.

Wodent wheel looks kinda like a film roll. It's front is semi covered with a fwe holes. Perfect for hamsters who live together. When they run together it is possible that one of them may "fly" off the wheel when the other runs too fasst. So wodent can help prevent your hammie from flying off (IMO tongue.gif )

Also, wodent wheel is no noise and also very stable lar. It's recognized as a safe wheel for small animals to use by the ASPCA.
i think the fly off hamster is more suit robos.
one of my friends robos is like that. the front one makes an emergency and the rest drop down
anderyna
post Sep 5 2008, 10:17 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

hamsters nail not as sharp as glider, get use to it then every thing is fine.

actually i like my hammy walk on my arm, feels tickle wub.gif wub.gif

@jamien: ur avatar very funny.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0210sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:34 PM