37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Anime Full Metal Alchemist 2, new FMA animu

diN@AltGeinst
post Apr 6 2009, 01:23 AM

31 posts

dunno la.. didn't watch subs yet. Currently downloading ph34r.gif

from what i watch in utube in 2 cents, it was different story and not following manga hmm.gif
temptation1314
post Apr 6 2009, 01:48 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

actually it's not FMA 2 la..
sweat.gif

Inform TS to change lol...
it's the same thing.. but different director and writer

There's 2 different movie of Hulk also...
it's was something like that lol..
kyon22
post Apr 6 2009, 01:56 AM

141 posts

Lazy to download, I think I'll go watch it at animax this friday..
mr lappy
post Apr 6 2009, 04:16 AM

398 posts

this series is completely different and not related with season 1 or the movie rite?
coz i see all the usual suspects in it... and it dont seems like its a continuation from the previous story (since characters that were dead is alive and kicking again...)
hpares
post Apr 6 2009, 04:22 AM

530 posts

Roy mustang looks weird. Last time he looks cool. IF the 1st episode follow the manga story? Kinda weird coz hughes already know them b4 they join the state alchemist. Or this time de FMA is totally different story from manga and anime?
choyster
post Apr 6 2009, 06:40 AM

1,802 posts

the opening song totally rocks
chicaman
post Apr 6 2009, 06:52 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Apr 6 2009, 06:40 AM)
the opening song totally rocks
Yui lol~

Downloaded 720p and its different and doesnt continue from the FMA 1 and the movie
Quazacolt
post Apr 6 2009, 08:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Apr 6 2009, 01:19 AM)
nt sure bt i heard its frm the manga, izzit? can sum1 confirm this?
i dun read the manga...

as usual, love those "beansprout" moments
on the topic of beansprouts... i thought i was watching DGM >_<
evofantasy
post Apr 6 2009, 09:47 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i prefer this version of the FMA over the first FMA...
maybe cause of the art direction and expression...
of course it being in HD helps =p

from wut i've read, its a remake of the FMA closely tied to the manga...
the first FMA swayed away from the manga midway and personally i dropped it halfway when it gets boring for me (ya shoot me)...

btw: the full title is FMA2-brotherhood if i'm nt mistaken...
Quazacolt
post Apr 6 2009, 11:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 6 2009, 09:47 AM)
i prefer this version of the FMA over the first FMA...
maybe cause of the art direction and expression...
of course it being in HD helps =p

from wut i've read, its a remake of the FMA closely tied to the manga...
the first FMA swayed away from the manga midway and personally i dropped it halfway when it gets boring for me (ya shoot me)...

btw: the full title is FMA2-brotherhood if i'm nt mistaken...
pretty much.
cept i didnt drop the first FMA XD

as for the title, i believe theres no "2" in "FMA brotherhood"
kwh1989
post Apr 6 2009, 05:41 PM

412 posts

the opening is really nice, ending song is cool as well. but the 1st FMA wif asian kung fu generation wif their opening is even awesome, jz my 2cents. its great to hear their voices again, expecially paku romi back being edward
hpares
post Apr 6 2009, 06:06 PM

530 posts

I like the story from FMA1. The story totally focus on seeking the dunno what stone. FMA2 de roy mustang not cool at all and his voice kinda weird. So the 1st episode of FMA2 really did happen in manga?
kwh1989
post Apr 6 2009, 06:25 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Apr 6 2009, 06:06 PM)
I like the story from FMA1. The story totally focus on seeking the dunno what stone. FMA2 de roy mustang not cool at all and his voice kinda weird. So the 1st episode of FMA2 really did happen in manga?
er, nope, the manga start off wif the event in Lior, maybe it differs in the way in narrating the timeline.
Enilyks34
post Apr 6 2009, 06:39 PM

263 posts

Does tat mean the ending oso different?
Or Edward will still die in alchemy world?
diN@AltGeinst
post Apr 6 2009, 06:45 PM

31 posts

Too earlier to talk about ending.. The first episode just air yesterday.
ray148
post Apr 6 2009, 06:54 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:39 PM)
Does tat mean the ending oso different?
Or Edward will still die in alchemy world?
there's no alt-world in manga storyline...at least as far as i remember...the 1st FMA anime stops following the manga starting from eps 24/25...

dropped the manga way back to follow the 1st anime...glad they make one that follow the manga now...

This post has been edited by ray148: Apr 6 2009, 06:58 PM
chicaman
post Apr 6 2009, 07:21 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

i like the first FMA very much, and having the new FMA in 720P is much better tongue.gif
Json188
post Apr 6 2009, 08:17 PM

486 posts

from 1st ep..
they did mention abt lior..
i think 1st ep is the story happened b4 the event in lior
CZero
post Apr 6 2009, 11:09 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Eclipse's out. whistling.gif
pikacu
post Apr 7 2009, 12:12 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

FMA2 have its own story line, or follow the manga?

but then if manga, there was no Ice alchemist in manga shocking.gif

37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:19 PM