Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

andrekua2
post Oct 7 2012, 01:33 PM

13,465 posts

Its been 18months since I bought Panasonic Baby Yuragi fan.

With the recent hot weather, I really curse this fan. Its damn blardy slow. Spin faster please.

Anyone buying a fan or two now, please avoid plastic blades. My mom just install the most pariah and cheapest kdk 3 blades fan (steel blades) and it was mega better than this Yuragi fan. Not to mention if I turn on Yuragi, its even hotter. I guess Panasonic advertised it right. You get those natural winds like on beaches, and the same hot humid condition.

andrekua2
post Oct 7 2012, 11:33 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(*CG* @ Oct 7 2012, 08:23 PM)
Plastic blade? Is it made of ABS material?
Not sure about this. It's Panasonic Baby Yuragi. The plastic blades were said to improve on the balance which is true but I think it also to blame for the lack of wind.
andrekua2
post Jan 18 2015, 10:05 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 8 2015, 08:18 AM)
if thats the case, i will opt for yugari 4blade for both my living and master room only...LOL
My very first fan and worst of all. I still had it because I spent RM4xx on it years ago and it sucks. Now it just hum a lot and spin very slowly. I seen my parents new house has installed the newer yuragi 5 blade and they seem to work better nowadays.

I think steel blades still the better choice. Plastic blades really sucks.
andrekua2
post Jan 18 2015, 10:28 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 18 2015, 10:20 AM)
That maybe a lemon unit ....
I had the installer verify it and he confirmed that plastic blades are like this. Pathetic airflow. My sister later installed the Bayu5 and confirmed much much better than mine. On a hot day like CNY period, it aint helping at all. End up I grab 2 used wall mounted Panasonic fans and placed another standing fan to circulate the air.

Since I have kids sleeping on the floor, I grabbed one of this and it works brilliantly. Just a bit noisy but the wind is worth every bit of noise unlike the stupid Panasonic yuragi.

Mastar Wind Stimulator - MAS-122F

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 18 2015, 10:30 AM
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 12:08 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:52 PM)
So ur living hall got like 4 fan ?  doh.gif

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...an/f-m14e2.html
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...an/f-m15a0.html

Obviously ur installer is BS u ... By looking at the spec sheet , yuragi 4 blade have high air delivery ....

And I compare it , yuragi is definitely better ...
Haha... no lar...

Not my living room, actually is my room. Specs wise is one thing, real life usage is another. I even goggled and found that Im not alone with this yuragi myth thing. A lot installed them and found that its really so-so.

Maybe the plastic fin is lighter and it can spin faster than steel blades equipped Bayu series. If I stand directly below it, yeah, I can feel it. However my bed is not directly below it, about 2feet off, and barely felt the wind. Bayu indeed better without a doubt. I think I want the air velocity, not air volume movement. Personally think Bayu is better.

Anyway, I just bought Bayu5 from Lazada. Maybe think I will try to DIY replacement for my Yuragi. Perhaps I can move the yuragi down to my living room for a try and see if the bigger space and taller height helps it perform better.

Will 5 fans consume more electricity than an 1HP aircond? I had 5 fans in my room (not kidding). The useless Panasonic yuragi 4 blades, one panasonic stand to exhaust hot air via window, two wall mounted, and the Mastar for whoever sleeping on the floor.

Its really really cold at times...even had to wake up to turn some off.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 19 2015, 12:12 AM
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 02:13 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 19 2015, 10:33 AM)
You want create tornado in your room ? tongue.gif

Just get a aircon.
Did I mentioned that I also had an aircond? Hehehe... just not suitable. Kids still small, dont like blanket. Always caught cold whenever I on them. Doctor fees > electricity.

QUOTE(Chigme @ Jan 19 2015, 01:34 PM)
I would like to give a review on Fino 2 by NSB. This is a RM1200 baby fan. After two years (daily use about 8 hours) the motor started to make buzzing sound . The warranty for motor is 3 years. The repairman came fast after a call was made to the service centre. They charge me RM50 for transportation fee. After first repair the fan no improvement at all.  After second repair the fan noise is level is lower but still can hear the sound. Not worth the money if you asked me.
RM1200 for a fan? Man... why would you buy them in the first place?
andrekua2
post Jan 21 2015, 08:33 AM

13,465 posts

Auto sensor? Got so advance or not?

Anyway, if Im not mistaken, I think yuragi has this memory function because I usually off my fan via the wall switch instead of using remote. I do find the remote a bit worse on Bayu than Yuragi.

Personally I think yuragi is not worth it for dining area since it cost a lot more. Dining area usually busy for an hour or two each day. The selling point for yuragi was the alternating speed to create wind breeze effect. Its really not that useful here since its always hot here. Another thing is that the angle of the blades probably not as steep as Bayu series. You will notice that Yuragi series top speed spin a lot faster than but not necessary translate to more wind compared to Bayu.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 26 2015, 08:25 PM
andrekua2
post Jan 25 2015, 02:32 AM

13,465 posts

I just finished DIY my new Bayu5, replacing the old Yuragi 4 blades (old model). Instantly much better. Wind velocity increase a lot. Bayu further distance and one extra blade may have also affected the change. Whatever it is, its a good sign. The noise also much louder. Woop woop woop sound versus the ever silence from Yuragi.

I will move the yuragi to the living room when I had the chance. Or will move it to the balcony to dry the clothes since it has a timer. Definitely will try living room if I had the chance to prove that its not my small room that reduce its efficiency.

I had checked and confirmed that my unit still working fine. Capacitor are not bulging.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 25 2015, 02:34 AM
andrekua2
post Jan 25 2015, 11:34 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Jan 25 2015, 05:16 PM)
may try to use bayu 5-blades at speed 1, muss lesser noise compare to speed 2. the air flow is considered remarkable (to me) at speed 1.
Hahaha...

All my fans are turned off or running at max speed. Does it consume less electricity when running slower? I thought the difference in power draw are negligible hence why I always max the speed.
andrekua2
post Jan 26 2015, 08:24 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:57 PM)
The purchased of my 9-year old Panasonic Bayu 3-speed ceiling fan was a regret. It doesn't have auto last fan speed setting memory feature. The fan will reset to default 2nd speed if it was switched off and switched back on again. Very annoying especially at the dinning area and bedroom where I want the default setting at 1st speed. Need to adjust the speed every time I switch on the fan.  The Elmark brand at the living hall, bought about the same time has the memory function. No problem with that.
The latest Panasonic ceiling fan has auto memory of the last fan speed setting or not ?
QUOTE(Alan @ Jan 19 2015, 11:38 PM)
Bayu3 still the same, but not sure on the higher range yuragi series.
Need to correct my earlier statement regarding this.

I just tried out the new yuragi in my parents house. Seem like also default to speed 3 when turned on.
andrekua2
post Feb 1 2015, 10:23 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 1 2015, 02:08 PM)
I saw this Bayu5 which stated "Pre-set speed memory" on its packaging box. Can you help to confirm whether it still memorise last speed if you switch it off and on again using the main switch?
[attachmentid=4325930]
Mine still starts at 2 whenever I switch it on.

Not bad the price... I bought on Lazada for RM269 + RM9 shipping. Where did you find them?
andrekua2
post Feb 1 2015, 11:58 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 1 2015, 11:56 PM)

Thanks. At Onking warehouse clearance, USJ head quarter. Not truly a clearance price after all. doh.gif
Its a pretty decent deal I think. Outside selling 3xx. Of course you cant get 269 on Lazada without using the discount codes.
andrekua2
post Feb 13 2016, 05:03 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jan 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
Guys what do you think about KDK vtouch vs Sensa 5 ? one going at RM460 and another at RM 585 ....  Do you think its worth the upgrade from vtouch to sensa 5 for rm125 ?
Hi

Can share where you find this price? Everywhere seem to be displaying RM7xx. Even with Lazada 10% discount still RM6xx.
andrekua2
post Feb 23 2016, 02:07 PM

13,465 posts

Just sharing...

Lazada having sale on Panasonic Bayu 5 White color...

RM259 each. If you order on app, can use BANANA100 code for 15% discount (capped at RM100). Just ordered 2 for RM440. Very worthy.
andrekua2
post Feb 23 2016, 09:01 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Hookes @ Feb 18 2016, 12:26 AM)

That's a very expensive repair if you had to buy all the tools needed.
andrekua2
post Feb 24 2016, 03:53 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Feb 24 2016, 01:10 AM)
Hi, all my remote ceiling fans (2 KDK and 2 Panasonic)
Are humming very loudly if set to speed 2 and above.
It just goes nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn all the way... Is this caused by the motor or the electronics?
With remote? Then it should be the capacitor. Can google on how to replace the capacitors. Fix 2 yuragi and 1 bayu5 earlier this year.
andrekua2
post Feb 27 2016, 04:00 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Hookes @ Feb 27 2016, 02:10 PM)
it will be a try and error effort.

Try lubricate the fan. Avoid using chemical lubricant. Best with sewing machine oil. Not likely the case because all 4 fans are new and present the same humming sound.

or,

The fan blade is not tighten properly. Check if any screw not well tighten, dont over do it. It might break the polymer blade. Since all fans gives the same humming sound, i assume. The installation performed by the same person. Most likely the case it is not balanced well.

Try loosen the screw and tighten it with the same torque for all blade. If problem persist. Try balancing the fan. Stick a few small piece of masking tape (around 5g) in the middle of one blade. Check if the humming sound reduces. Very unlikely because cant be all 4 fans has this issue. 

or

The dimmer switch not compatible with the fan. Unlikely because all 4 fans uses different switch but same humming sound.

Hope it helps.
Remote fan more likely is the capacitor. Especially if you try the speed, you notice some higher speed actually is slower.
andrekua2
post Feb 27 2016, 04:01 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Feb 26 2016, 04:23 PM)
no more d....

cant even apply BANANA100, cos  in the selectd category.. alamak~
You are too late then. I already received the fan the next day. Now price increase a lot already.
andrekua2
post Feb 27 2016, 11:05 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Feb 27 2016, 10:55 PM)
Yes.  My bedroom's Panasonic remote fan is having this issue.....humming, and then I noticed that speed 3 is the same as speed 2.
Change the capacitor lor... very easy only...

If you lazy, they also got sell the board. I cant remember the exact price for the whole board, around RM80 or so. I turned down because can fix for RM30 or so DIY. (Actually some people with the cap meter can detect which went bad and only change that. Since I dont want to waste money and time, I decided to change all the capacitors. Lazy to change one after another. If you only change selected capacitor, the cost may be even cheaper)

Out of the 3 that I fixed (2 yuragi aka nami, 1 is Bayu5), I noticed that nami response better. After change, the humming really gone. As for the Bayu5, sometimes still got sound after prolong period. I suspect maybe bearing also starting to break down. Still its much better than nnnn nnnn nnnn whole night till morning.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 27 2016, 11:07 PM
andrekua2
post Feb 28 2016, 08:51 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(tropicanagolf @ Feb 28 2016, 01:17 AM)

I have 10 of these fans in my house, ALL spoiled within 3-5 years of usage, remote not working or fan keep on switching on and off by itself. Have to replace the board which was "fried by lightning" according to the Panasonic dealer. After replacing, all is good until a few months later it starts to make loud noises at speed 3. doh.gif
Which remote fan is good in the market? I see a lot of KDK being used , is that good?
KDK also bought over by Panasonic.

0.0250sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:13 AM