121 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Futbol Club de Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, Ex-Barça: RIP Sir Bobby Robson

X-Free!
post Aug 21 2008, 12:57 AM

577 posts

wah, so fast new thread d!!! yeah!
thx n appreciate the efforts of FARIS! very nice introduction v got here...
been busy with olympic this month, lolx...Messi going for FINAL!

there are some new boys from team B wor...faces like weird weird...haha
aiya, cannot get my step on 1st page tim... cry.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Aug 21 2008, 12:58 AM
TSfaris21
post Aug 21 2008, 12:08 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:08 PM)
aiyor...
1st 2nd also not barca fan
but me hehe reporting in 3rd...
QUOTE(X-Free! @ Aug 21 2008, 12:57 AM)
aiya, cannot get my step on 1st page tim... cry.gif
so pity to u all,next time when we have new thread i will inform to u all 1st before i create new one,so the true Barca fan can reporting in 1st page
X-Free!
post Aug 21 2008, 03:47 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 21 2008, 12:08 PM)
so pity to u all,next time when we have new thread i will inform to u all 1st before i create new one,so the true Barca fan can reporting in 1st page
yea yea, must! haha...
faris, some of the usebar link seem not working....
neohardcore
post Aug 21 2008, 07:31 PM

402 posts

woo!dah lame tak reply dalam nie.hee..anyone can tell me when the final match for olympic? sweat.gif i juz starting new work.a bit bz laa..but guys,any plan to do a gathering during barca match? brows.gif
matyrze
post Aug 22 2008, 02:26 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

FIFA's review of Barca here..check it out guys, although you may already know many of those facts icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

and alves is cleared to participate in the 1st league game

gry
post Aug 22 2008, 03:18 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Pep Guardiola really make Barcelona looks good and strong this season. He got very good signings.
TSfaris21
post Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Preseason Statistic

Effectiveness in the air
Barça has scored five goals from headers this pre-season, a sign that the aerial play and strategy are other offensive means, which are being worked well. All that remains are goals from free kicks as the team has yet to score a goal from this kind of play.

Barça has scored 31 goals this pre-season, eleven of which were the work of midfielders and defenders. Goals are not just for the forwards. The whole team is involved in attacking moves.

One of the premises set out by manager Josep Guardiola when he took charge of the first team was the implication of all the players in defence and attack. Defending is not only a job for defenders and neither is attacking only for forwards. The players have taken note of this and in the pre-season 11 of the 31 goals scored by Barça were by midfielders and defenders, which accounts for 35% of the total.

The second line works
The midfielders have been particularly inspired in front of goal, especially Xavi Hernández, who scored three of the seven goals from players in the second line. The man from Terrassa is on a roll and we also have to add to the tally the goal he scored for the national squad on Wednesday against Denmark. Gudjohnsen, with two goals and Touré and Hleb with one, have also scored this pre-season.

The defenders score too
The attacking play of the defenders has paid off with four goals. Of these two were scored by the Barça captain, Carles Puyol, especially the one against Boca Juniors in the last Joan Gamper Trophy. Martín Cáceres and Márquez were the other goal scoring defenders for Barcelona.

Variety in attack

If we look back at the 31 goals scored this pre-season we will see a lot of variety. They have scored two with headers, from outside the box, from corners, goals scored from crosses from the wing, in individual actions and in fast triangulations. Sylvinho summed it up well in Tuesday’s press conference: “We have players who finish the play off well. Others push up dangerously from the second line. It’s also important to have good players on the wings and that the crosses come in as we already have players who specialise in interior play, capable of triangulating, blocking and dribbling.”

the conclusion is we score 31 goal in preseason and we has yet to score goal from freekick sweat.gif
i really miss Ronaldinho freekick cry.gif
TSfaris21
post Aug 23 2008, 04:43 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Messi grab gold rclxms.gif
i think he need a little rest bcos we already win 4-0 in UCL
gry
post Aug 24 2008, 04:55 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Pre-seasons not the best way to predict what will happens in League
solstice818
post Aug 25 2008, 12:11 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
the conclusion is we score 31 goal in preseason and we has yet to score goal from freekick sweat.gif
buy Juninho lo...his freekick damn geng thumbup.gif

Added on August 25, 2008, 12:11 amOh....Deco juz scored a free kick for chelsea brows.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Aug 25 2008, 12:11 AM
myhotgary2
post Aug 25 2008, 12:33 AM

617 posts

i wont worry as we still have xavi and marquez for free kicks...
Hell even back in those days, henry takes freekicks for arsenal
solstice818
post Aug 25 2008, 12:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Aug 25 2008, 12:33 AM)
i wont worry as we still have xavi and marquez for free kicks...
Hell even back in those days, henry takes freekicks for arsenal
yea..henry is really good in taking free kicks...back to his days in arsenal, he scored a lot from free kicks too

So, there shudnt be any problem with free kicks by right... smile.gif
myhotgary2
post Aug 25 2008, 12:38 AM

617 posts

wat makes me more worried is the lack of size...
our players are really not the physically tallest around...
They might get pushed around, if the ref is too lenient, we're gonna be pretty frucked
donalduck
post Aug 25 2008, 02:23 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Aug 25 2008, 12:38 AM)
wat makes me more worried is the lack of size...
our players are really not the physically tallest around...
They might get pushed around, if the ref is too lenient, we're gonna be pretty frucked
physically... well ure not really fighting against teams in BPL where physical really comes into account. so i think it wont be a prob as long barca dont meet any epl team during ECL round.
please try to emulate madrid this term, m sooo looking forward to bojan. shud b a 17 years old 1st team already ay
matyrze
post Aug 25 2008, 02:49 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Aug 25 2008, 02:23 AM)
physically... well ure not really fighting against teams in BPL where physical really comes into account. so i think it wont be a prob as long barca dont meet any epl team during ECL round.
please try to emulate madrid this term, m sooo looking forward to bojan. shud b a 17 years old 1st team already ay
yeah you are right..barca always got problems against EPL teams because of that..thats why barca bought keita and hleb..keita with good physique and hleb with good work rate..i think pep is doing a good job because he knows what he should do, which is finding a balance in the team, and he has done exactly that, although maybe it is better if he gets one or two more signings

and hell yeah, just wait for bojan to shine brows.gif brows.gif
donalduck
post Aug 25 2008, 03:07 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Aug 25 2008, 02:49 AM)
yeah you are right..barca always got problems against EPL teams because of that..thats why barca bought keita and hleb..keita with good physique and hleb with good work rate..i think pep is doing a good job because he knows what he should do, which is finding a balance in the team, and he has done exactly that, although maybe it is better if he gets one or two more signings

and hell yeah, just wait for bojan to shine brows.gif  brows.gif
yup, more balance to barca in dis new coming season,hleb and keita is a good buy id say, while etoo henry and bojan upfront, cant say more bout d qualities, just cant wait to see ronaldinho+sheva in theiri 'new' team in milan^
hopefully ronaldinho will revived back to his top form like deco is doing now in chelsea,

i still dunno wuts Pep favourite formation, isit 442 attacking wingers or 433
henry ironically went back to his earlier position before AW drag him from AML to a out an out striker. now he is back to be a left winger providing good assists to bojan. well.. cant wait ^
myhotgary2
post Aug 25 2008, 03:14 AM

617 posts

LoL'ed at donald's "must not fap" siggy...
But i think he's more effective being an out and out striker...
However, eto'o can pull that position off pretty well too
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 25 2008, 10:45 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
haiyah 31 goals not bad what actually...you tell me what are the chances of getting many direct freekick in one match??? the answer is only 1% and what are the chances of scoring one if the keeper is geng??? -1% laugh.gif i'm confident barca can do good without scoring freekick laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Aug 25 2008, 10:46 AM
TSfaris21
post Aug 25 2008, 01:19 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

talking about freekick,Alves also good in free kick when play for Seville
Henry,Xavi and Marquez also can take free kick but Ronnie`s more good,just watch how intelligent he score against Bremen last season

btw tomolo we meet Wisla again,4 goal already enuf but im want win again to continue our 100% record this season
matyrze
post Aug 25 2008, 02:04 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 25 2008, 01:19 PM)
talking about freekick,Alves also good in free kick when play for Seville
Henry,Xavi and Marquez also can take free kick but Ronnie`s more good,just watch how intelligent he score against Bremen last season

btw tomolo we meet Wisla again,4 goal already enuf but im want win again to continue our 100% record this season
do we have live in tv??

i think there is one al jazeera channel on astro right?can anyone check whether it will show live or not..bcoz many highlights in youtube are from jazeera, so maybe we can watch jazeera tomorrow brows.gif brows.gif

121 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0378sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 PM