Retro gamers, The money sucking thread
chronims
Jun 11 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 10 2009, 03:41 PM) The latest slim in silver, without the Ac power adapter.. have to use stepdown converter I haven't bought any PS2 Slim yet, mine is all Fat. The bad thing is nowadays the lens for the Fat is more expensive then the Slim, because the Fat one is already officially OOP.
TSgundamalpha
Jun 11 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(chronims @ Jun 11 2009, 11:21 AM) I haven't bought any PS2 Slim yet, mine is all Fat. The bad thing is nowadays the lens for the Fat is more expensive then the Slim, because the Fat one is already officially OOP. Yup, I had 2 fats but one died and one sold. Now having 2 slims. The 90000 version sure look very different from my old slim
sonic_cd
Jun 11 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 11 2009, 10:11 AM) I can give you mine but you have to pay for shipping.. and only courier convenient for me but it cost roughly RM20 for it. Added on June 11, 2009, 10:31 amWah S4PH so ganas want to buy US PS2  let me double check the house first , cause it rather starge when the , controller, rumble pack , vmu , avcable go missing @ the same time . .
chronims
Jun 11 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 11 2009, 11:30 AM) Yup, I had 2 fats but one died and one sold. Now having 2 slims. The 90000 version sure look very different from my old slim Yes it's ridiculously small indeed. The 90000 version surely will be one of the last PS2 console series. Considering PS2's lifespan of almost 10 year, it's definitely one of the best console ever produced. Imagine if Sony never went their own way and created the PS1 and PS2, Nintendo sure would dominate all the way. Now at the handheld department, Sony is also catching up with Nintendo. Don't we love competition ? Added on June 11, 2009, 11:54 amQUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 11 2009, 11:37 AM) let me double check the house first , cause it rather starge when the , controller, rumble pack , vmu , avcable go missing @ the same time . . Check with the house mouse This post has been edited by chronims: Jun 11 2009, 11:54 AM
S4PH
Jun 11 2009, 04:05 PM
I love ps2 for MGS series.
sonic_cd
Jun 11 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(chronims @ Jun 11 2009, 11:51 AM) Yes it's ridiculously small indeed. The 90000 version surely will be one of the last PS2 console series. Considering PS2's lifespan of almost 10 year, it's definitely one of the best console ever produced. Imagine if Sony never went their own way and created the PS1 and PS2, Nintendo sure would dominate all the way. Now at the handheld department, Sony is also catching up with Nintendo. Don't we love competition ? Added on June 11, 2009, 11:54 amCheck with the house mouse  well if nintendo had not aborted the snes cd-addon (jv with sony ) things may have been different . house mouse ? you mean mickey mouse ? lol  i guess the maid must have stashed it away in a corner ... just when i wanted to play sa2 again . argh .
TSgundamalpha
Jun 11 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 11 2009, 04:12 PM) well if nintendo had not aborted the snes cd-addon (jv with sony ) things may have been different . house mouse ? you mean mickey mouse ? lol  i guess the maid must have stashed it away in a corner ... just when i wanted to play sa2 again . argh . Rule number one for retro gamer, never let anyone who doesn't know about retro gaming touch your stuff  Added on June 11, 2009, 4:17 pmS4PH busy shopping for PS2 games This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 11 2009, 04:17 PM
REDFlELD
Jun 11 2009, 04:32 PM
My phat PS2's lens still working equipped with 40GB HDD for less lense stress & faster loading...
sonic_cd
Jun 11 2009, 04:43 PM
 now to start unlocking all the presents . lol
TSgundamalpha
Jun 11 2009, 04:52 PM
OOOO Christmas Nights  I the dream I can see you are not far away, Anytime anyplace I can see your face ~~~ This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 11 2009, 04:55 PM
S4PH
Jun 12 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 11 2009, 04:15 PM) Rule number one for retro gamer, never let anyone who doesn't know about retro gaming touch your stuff  Added on June 11, 2009, 4:17 pmS4PH busy shopping for PS2 games   where 2 find a NTSC U/C Ps2 huhuhuhu
sonic_cd
Jun 12 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 11 2009, 04:52 PM) OOOO Christmas Nights  I the dream I can see you are not far away, Anytime anyplace I can see your face ~~~ yeah nice song . now trying to get the sonic nights present . lol . btw found the dc cable already . mixed among some misc av cables . first game i played after finding the cable is SA2 .LOL   QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 12 2009, 12:37 AM)  where 2 find a NTSC U/C Ps2 huhuhuhu  fat or slim ? slim alot of shops have .
S4PH
Jun 12 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 12 2009, 02:06 AM) yeah nice song . now trying to get the sonic nights present . lol . btw found the dc cable already . mixed among some misc av cables . first game i played after finding the cable is SA2 .LOL   fat or slim ? slim alot of shops have . alot of shop has NTSC/J i need NTSC U/C  bcos im buying games which are US region,i do not want a modded console.
sonic_cd
Jun 12 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 12 2009, 01:59 PM) alot of shop has NTSC/J i need NTSC U/C  bcos im buying games which are US region,i do not want a modded console. unmodded u/c wah ? thats gonna be though . maybe have to mail order it
titanhrk
Jun 13 2009, 01:18 PM
hi guys,
i know i have asked this question in the nintendo thread. but just incase some of you guys don't visit that thread, do anyone of you remember the good old FAMICOM? red and white in color.
i want to find that console, i mean i have been looking for it for quite some time. and still no luck. i want to buy and keep it.
anyone got any info on where to get a famicom? gundamalpha suggested online, i am looking into it. but besides that, any place still sell this console?
S4PH
Jun 13 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 12 2009, 07:29 PM) unmodded u/c wah ? thats gonna be though . maybe have to mail order it NTSC J console with mod chip can play U/C games huh? will it work?
sonic_cd
Jun 13 2009, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 13 2009, 05:03 PM) NTSC J console with mod chip can play U/C games huh? will it work? it will , pal also can ply u/c / j if got the mod .
TSgundamalpha
Jun 14 2009, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 13 2009, 06:40 PM) it will , pal also can ply u/c / j if got the mod .  I wanted a US PS2 so badly not because of US PS2 games actually, but to play PS1 games with enhancement which something can't be done with foreign modded PS2.
PaiGeWonG
Jun 14 2009, 01:02 AM

Hi Gundam.......... wei i got the luigi mansion thing already i mean i confirmed jor with a seller
TSgundamalpha
Jun 14 2009, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Jun 14 2009, 01:02 AM) Hi Gundam.......... wei i got the luigi mansion thing already i mean i confirmed jor with a seller When are you going to get the game? I want one too  Just finished playing GC