Retro gamers, The money sucking thread

alex13
post Sep 1 2009, 02:47 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Sep 1 2009, 02:07 PM)
suikoden 1&2 was re-released on PSP .... and sold on PA too.

the ori version, probably very exp like u say
I know, too bad it is in JPN.
TSgundamalpha
post Sep 1 2009, 02:53 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Suikoden 1 is still ok, but Suikoden 2 is pure sweat.gif
bidfordun
post Sep 1 2009, 04:37 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Sep 1 2009, 01:13 PM)
Wah Lau ehh....I still need to think about it..... tongue.gif

Well all of you, if it is good, please tell me. It's Square Enix game anyway smile.gif

Anyway, just one additional thing, Suikoden I and II, apart from ebay, anywhere else I can get it? The price inside is crazy.... icon_question.gif
i like tri ace rpg. if i were u i would grab radiata story.
TSgundamalpha
post Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

But Tri-Ace is going downhill.. their games are not quite as enjoyable as their previous ones.. or one could say they are quite terrible nowadays sad.gif
hansapkuay
post Sep 1 2009, 06:40 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 1 2009, 08:06 AM)
What's sof? Streets of Rage you mean? I finished all 3 back then. On emu though. Only SoR2 was played on a MD. As for SoR vs FF, I prefer SoR mostly because of the variation in selectable charaters. They're not too different, but unique enough to have multiple playthroughs. Also, there's a slightly wider moveset in SoR, as you have 3 separate buttons to make use. FF only has attack and jump, while SoR has a 3rd special button.

I played only the arcade version of FF btw. It was the king of scrolling beat em ups during the day. Huge sprites, 3 selectable characters and amazing backgrounds. The fight with Rolento on the elevator is a highlight for me. Now, if we're talking about the Super Famicom version? That's the gimped version (no Guy! no co-op!) I read about so much. It looks and plays like Final Fight alright, but is neutered to the point where it should be called Final Fight lite or something. Even NES games had co-op! Strictly speaking about the console version, this is the reason why I prefer SoR on MD over FF on SNES.
wow arcade? u the man bro.the game still exist at pertama complex,i saw 1 indonesian guy play single player,using cody n died while fighting sodom,with one coin!!! theoritically,can the game be finish on single player?unlike u ,i only manage to play the mini version on nes,finished the game so many time,n game over a lot more than finish the game,cant go to arcade that time as i still underage.there's this similar gba game,gekido advance,tough as nail,tried to get walkthrough,the author also said its tough,then i gave up.oh,i finish sof1 like 4-5 time,then i realize the char can come out fire,till now i dono how to do,happen by accident
sonic_cd
post Sep 1 2009, 07:52 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
But Tri-Ace is going downhill.. their games are not quite as enjoyable as their previous ones.. or one could say they are quite terrible nowadays sad.gif
er.. star ocean is ok what
Dark NT
post Sep 1 2009, 08:42 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Sep 1 2009, 06:40 PM)
wow arcade? u the man bro.the game still exist at pertama complex,i saw 1 indonesian guy play single player,using cody n died while fighting sodom,with one coin!!! theoritically,can the game be finish on single player?unlike u ,i only manage to play the mini version on nes,finished the game so many time,n game over a lot more than finish the game,cant go to arcade that time as i still underage.there's this similar gba game,gekido advance,tough as nail,tried to get walkthrough,the author also said its tough,then i gave up.oh,i finish sof1 like 4-5 time,then i realize the char can come out fire,till now i dono how to do,happen by accident
I played final fight on PSP (capcom classic collection) and i had to continue no less than 10 times to finish the game.
I never played this game before on other platform.. it reminds me of double dragon which i missed a lot.

Where can play double dragon nowadays...is it on any console? (except for PC)
alex13
post Sep 1 2009, 09:16 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 1 2009, 02:53 PM)
Suikoden 1 is still ok, but Suikoden 2 is pure sweat.gif
Haha I like both...but Suikoden III - V....it's a disappointment, especially III, it's ....boring....
Dark NT
post Sep 1 2009, 11:13 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:16 PM)
Haha I like both...but Suikoden III - V....it's a disappointment, especially III, it's ....boring....
I only played 4 & 5

the only thing i remember was i didn't like the main character. and also a bit too much random encounters.
S4PH
post Sep 1 2009, 11:19 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Aug 31 2009, 07:35 PM)
I think better you save the trip to SEA/ Sunway branch smile.gif . I only saw a gameboy color at Sunway branch. In SEA, PSP, xbox360 (as seen in my last photo) and a few loose game gear carts.

Well I went to Ampang branch today smile.gif Still lots of PS1 (NTSC-J) around, didn't see any PS2 games though...

My pickings  rclxm9.gif

Anyone to the Klang branch yet ? Klang is a bit far to go there empty handed ...  sweat.gif
nothing interesting in ampang branch need to go to sunway to check out the psp games thumbup.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 2 2009, 11:00 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Sep 1 2009, 08:42 PM)
I played final fight on PSP (capcom classic collection) and i had to continue no less than 10 times to finish the game.
I never played this game before on other platform.. it reminds me of double dragon which i missed a lot.

double dragon ar , if u can get a nes/micro genius , ane cari the cart then maybe you play . though double dragon i have to say one thing , the movie is weird .
S4PH
post Sep 2 2009, 11:14 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 2 2009, 11:00 AM)
double dragon ar , if u can get a nes/micro genius , ane cari the cart then maybe you play . though double dragon i have to say one thing , the movie is weird .
isnt mark dacascos acting in it? I guess i got the spelling of his name rite thumbup.gif
tripleB
post Sep 2 2009, 11:21 AM

201 posts

I messed around with Double Dragon I and II on PC first. The PC versions were based on the arcade version, not the NES version. No wonder I kept wondering what my friends were saying about the "helicopter level". I remember Double Dragon mostly from nostalgia, but the game mechanics became old once I started messing around with Capcom's stuff. Final Fight, Warriors of Fate, Cadillacs and Dinosaurs, Dungeons and Dragons and Alien VS Predator. All games I spent an embarassing amount of time playing either in arcades or emu. Too bad I never had a chance to try out Warzard. Don't think I ever saw that game locally.
TSgundamalpha
post Sep 2 2009, 11:38 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 1 2009, 07:52 PM)
er.. star ocean is ok what
Never play SO before tongue.gif

QUOTE(alex13 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:16 PM)
I meant the price.. never play Suikoden also sweat.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 2 2009, 11:57 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Sep 2 2009, 11:14 AM)
isnt mark dacascos acting in it? I guess i got the spelling of his name rite  thumbup.gif
dunno , i was like wtf , the brothers , how come look so different wan . lol

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
I messed around with Double Dragon I and II on PC first. The PC versions were based on the arcade version, not the NES version. No wonder I kept wondering what my friends were saying about the "helicopter level". I remember Double Dragon mostly from nostalgia, but the game mechanics became old once I started messing around with Capcom's stuff. Final Fight, Warriors of Fate, Cadillacs and Dinosaurs, Dungeons and Dragons and Alien VS Predator. All games I spent an embarassing amount of time playing either in arcades or emu. Too bad I never had a chance to try out Warzard. Don't think I ever saw that game locally.
cadillacs and dinosaurs,i miss that game alot . now playing the mame version . lol

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
Never play SO before tongue.gif
I meant the price.. never play Suikoden also sweat.gif
go and play . tongue.gif
hansapkuay
post Sep 2 2009, 01:46 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Sep 1 2009, 07:42 PM)

10 continue? ... bro,u the man bro nod.gif
im gona try to top that.
played double dragon 2 on my micro genius last time,
press ab after the spinning kick will do a continuous ong bak/sagat knee drop.
i never finish the game though,too darn difficult.
yes,its mark dracascos,with alyssa milano,the double dragon movie quite ok,
compared to van damn street fighter
Faidzal
post Sep 2 2009, 02:27 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Sep 1 2009, 06:40 PM)
Easy answer: Search for Final Fight Super Play on Youtube.

If not, buy Hyper Street Fighter II Anniversary Limited Edition, the bonus R2 DVD has a Super Play of Final Fight called Street Fighter '89. Apparently Haggar's body splash (press jump button, while in air press down + attack button) is invincible front and rear. The super play shows that the legs can hit enemies so the super player exploited this 'bug' as a reverse body splash, which is different from his jump kick (2-leg drop kick).

I myself cannot replicate this reverse body splash even when using joystick while playing Final Fight on PS2.
3rotor
post Sep 2 2009, 03:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
There is actually a CPS3 Emulator that allows you to play sf3 3rd strike, Jojo and Warzard on your computer, but i forgot the name of the emu... hmm.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Sep 2 2009, 03:08 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(3rotor @ Sep 2 2009, 03:03 PM)
There is actually a CPS3 Emulator that allows you to play sf3 3rd strike, Jojo and Warzard on your computer, but i forgot the name of the emu... hmm.gif
I thought you bought SF3 W Impact and 3rd Strike the other day? hmm.gif
3rotor
post Sep 2 2009, 03:11 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 2 2009, 03:08 PM)
I thought you bought SF3 W Impact and 3rd Strike the other day? hmm.gif
ermm the REAL buyer was you, you have parkinson's disease or what ? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:41 AM