138 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

SUSeriko12
post Sep 11 2009, 12:37 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Sarah0925 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:18 AM)
oh..why so little? =s
cos it's not purely an accounting course
ders some finance and management modules as well...
i think in cima, u will be exempted 2 or 4 paper, i forgot the exact number, but i think at least 2
but most companies, the big 4 included, accept accounting degrees...so dun worry too much
NewStudent
post Sep 11 2009, 03:45 AM

Hey,
I will be joining this uni this September 2009 for the foundation in Engineering.
I wanted to know the procedures of getting exceptions for courses. (i was thinking about English courses)
Pls help

patryn33
post Sep 11 2009, 08:24 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(eriko12 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:09 PM)
helo sarah
i will be doing finance, ac and management third year this sept
u will get exempted from acca and cima
but at most 2 papers i think
oh..
according to ACCA site, max U can get is 4 papers
https://portal.accaglobal.com/accrweb/faces...e.jspx?_afPfm=1
Institution  UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM - MALAYSIA CAMPUS
Programme  BA FINANCE, ACCOUNTING & MANAGEMENT - Graduates from 01-JAN-2008 to 31-DEC-2010

Paper Title
F1 Accountant in Business
F2 Management Accounting
F3 Financial Accounting

In addition, the paper(s) listed below will be exempted on the basis of the corresponding accredited modules.
Paper(s)  Accredited Modules
F4 Corporate and Business Law on the basis of BUSINESS LAW A PLUS BUSINESS LAW B
@ Sarah0925, if U had check the canadian thread, I had posted the ACCA exemptions link, U can use that to check. Don't have to ask around.
exemptions also vary depending on how well U do.
I had 2 frens grad same yr in Accounting. 1 1st class, another 2:1. the later didn't get the full exemptions. 1 paper didn't get exempted.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Sep 11 2009, 08:27 AM
malaiseazn
post Sep 11 2009, 10:25 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(NewStudent @ Sep 11 2009, 03:45 AM)
Hey,
I will be joining this uni this September 2009 for the foundation in Engineering.
I wanted to know the procedures of getting exceptions for courses. (i was thinking about English courses)
Pls help
I did the foundation engineering 2 years ago. English is a compulsory course and also its the few with compulsory attendance in order to pass, if your teacher is Ms. Ruth, she'll mock people who think their English is too good for this course.
In this course, you'll learn how to write university style reports, do proper presentation and learn that not everything in the course material will be taught in lectures and class but in further reading (ie your own research or reading the text book during spare times).
Its pretty much the only real useful class, in the entire Foundation year since everything you'll learn will be used from Yr1 until probably retirement from a Desk Job.
The rest of the courses in foundation are either forgotten about or completely retaught in only the first 3 weeks of yr1.

So no, there's no exemption for courses.I closest thing to it, is to skip lectures as most courses have voluntary attendance (unless your visa/scholarship/loan states otherwise), and make sure passed your lab reports, mini test, monthly exam and semester exam.

Also the only courses besides English that have compulsory attendance I recall are Lab Skills, the one involving web-design and html. Math is sort of compulsory because test are conducted during the lectures.

Hope that helps
lolhahahalol
post Sep 11 2009, 03:08 PM

47 posts

I have a question here.Is taxi able to enter the uni compound / on-campus area ?
tanjinjack
post Sep 11 2009, 04:51 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(lolhahahalol @ Sep 11 2009, 03:08 PM)
I have a question here.Is taxi able to enter the uni compound / on-campus area ?
This link should be helpful.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/curr...es/default.aspx
lolhahahalol
post Sep 11 2009, 06:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 11 2009, 04:51 PM)
Lol I mean if I am taking a taxi from the airport
NewStudent
post Sep 11 2009, 06:34 PM

Thank you "malaiseazn" for ur great response. Really appreciate it :-)

I had one more question regarding Foundation. When someone passes Foundation (Engineering) do they automatically get admission in Undergrad, if yes then are there some restriction on which field you can choose.

What is the requirement to pass Foundation (Engineering)

Thanks,
vyzc
post Sep 11 2009, 08:43 PM

119 posts

We're getting closer and closer to the start of the semester.

Anyone taking up a postgraduate course in the business school?
Batusai
post Sep 11 2009, 10:24 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(woody rooney @ Sep 11 2009, 12:06 AM)
hello all forumers,i'm new here..dis question is especially to those who had successfully obtain and paid for d on-campus accommodation..seniors,if you have any comment,please do comment..how much did u guys paid(incl. deposit)?i have been told to pay a full month rental (september 2009)..i first thought tht i only need to pay half a month?so i do need some guidance here?and have they tell u guys tht d price has increased (rm 25 for each type of room)?thanks in advance...sorry if i'm disturbing...
firstly.. i dont qualify myself as a senior.. hahaa..

for the first time.. i paid through banking in.. they have the bank in details for u in the accommodation form..

the half month rental thing.. i think u have to call pioneer itself.. and the payment for the first time includes the deposit. the payment varies with the type of room..

and yeap.. starting from september.. the rental will be increased by rm25... aikz.. i hate that too.. but no choice..

Added on September 11, 2009, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(NewStudent @ Sep 11 2009, 06:34 PM)
Thank you "malaiseazn" for ur great response. Really appreciate it :-)

I had one more question regarding Foundation. When someone passes Foundation (Engineering) do they automatically get admission in Undergrad, if yes then are there some restriction on which field you can choose.

What is the requirement to pass Foundation (Engineering)

Thanks,
pass all subjects?? passing mark is 40%

This post has been edited by Batusai: Sep 11 2009, 11:09 PM
adam1190
post Sep 11 2009, 11:11 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

QUOTE(Sarah0925 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:18 AM)
oh..why so little? =s
You can always take CPA as your professional qualification.

Added on September 11, 2009, 11:13 pm[quote=KisMyS,Sep 9 2009, 09:44 AM]
i made my application later than you, which is on 1st sept. i have received accommodation for on campus the next day, 2nd sept. fast huh? i was surprised; first time i applied it took them 2 months to give answer until i missed the dateline to pay already. this is the 2nd time i apply for accommodation and have securely booked for it. phew~! dunno la these office people.. =/

I think they give priority to female for the on campus accommodation.

This post has been edited by jianwei90: Sep 11 2009, 11:13 PM
rxy
post Sep 11 2009, 11:41 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Wow..The rental really increased??Hmm..I didnt get informed..

Anymore first year engineering students here in this upcoming september?
Batusai
post Sep 12 2009, 12:10 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 11 2009, 11:41 PM)
Wow..The rental really increased??Hmm..I didnt get informed..

Anymore first year engineering students here in this upcoming september?
yea.. starting sept.. aik.. rm25..

i think quite alot ba.. lolz..
rxy
post Sep 12 2009, 12:17 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

hmm..less than 10%..i duno..but quite an amount also..deng..duno wat to say..never inform us also..

hmm..i still got credit in my foundation account..any way to cash out or can bring forward?or batusai,u willing to help me?
NewStudent
post Sep 12 2009, 12:26 AM

A quick question....has anyone seen Pangkor Hall room no.I4C48.
That the room they assigned me.
Any information regarding this room will be a great help.
Thanks,

rxy
post Sep 12 2009, 12:42 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Yours is a single room?Hmm..Shared ensuite?Share a bathroom with another guy who is also staying in another single room..I think so..
NewStudent
post Sep 12 2009, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 12 2009, 12:42 AM)
Yours is a single room?Hmm..Shared ensuite?Share a bathroom with another guy who is also staying in another single room..I think so..
umm....it says "single unit attached bathroom with air condition at the rate of RM 625.00 per month"
rxy
post Sep 12 2009, 01:45 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Oh..Hmm..This one slightly smaller than the one I described,cause it's totally single.You are not sharing with anyone on anything.You get a single room with attached bathroom,unlike what I described earlier.Ya.Really raise in price ald.
tanjinjack
post Sep 12 2009, 02:04 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 12 2009, 01:45 PM)
Oh..Hmm..This one slightly smaller than the one I described,cause it's totally single.You are not sharing with anyone on anything.You get a single room with attached bathroom,unlike what I described earlier.Ya.Really raise in price ald.
Yup, rental has an increase of RM25 per month effective from Sept 09.
Wonder who is willing to pay RM410 for a twin share now...
LOL..
That's expensive!
rxy
post Sep 12 2009, 02:22 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

sweat.gif @@..then my single room costs about RM 465 per month.Wow..Using this amount of money can rent a whole house at BSS.Wondering what the management is thinking.Really gain a lot of profit from us.Wonder got any way to earn $$ at school?

138 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 PM