138 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

wasch
post Aug 28 2009, 05:49 AM

seems lyk am not the only 1 worried bout the isolation,am comin ova in a month n man!with all thiz -ve posts...lux lyk my uni life will be...limited to say th least.damn!
uniq
post Aug 28 2009, 06:02 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(wasch @ Aug 28 2009, 05:49 AM)
seems lyk am not the only 1 worried bout the isolation,am comin ova in a month n man!with all thiz -ve posts...lux lyk my uni life will be...limited to say th least.damn!
if u make friends.. time flies..
toby913
post Aug 28 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:45 AM)
u got the number?
Company name: Perintis Kencana
Person-in-charge: Mr. Mohd Sazlly
Office number: 03-89248087
Hp number: 017-3281444

The company is in charge on Pangkor and Kapas halls...
Not really efficient, from my point of view...
wasch
post Aug 28 2009, 02:39 PM

Does any1 knw how far UNMC is from Monash?roughly or otherwise.
tanjinjack
post Aug 28 2009, 06:01 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(toby913 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:19 PM)
Company name: Perintis Kencana
Person-in-charge: Mr. Mohd Sazlly
Office number: 03-89248087
Hp number: 017-3281444

The company is in charge on Pangkor and Kapas halls...
Not really efficient, from my point of view...
They have stopped taking application already. I tried to help my friend that day but it was negative.

Added on August 28, 2009, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(wasch @ Aug 28 2009, 02:39 PM)
Does any1 knw how far UNMC is from Monash?roughly or otherwise.
About 45 minutes I believe.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Aug 28 2009, 06:01 PM
adam1190
post Aug 28 2009, 07:46 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

thanks for the number smile.gif
zephyrus9999
post Aug 28 2009, 09:47 PM

649 posts

too bad monash engineering degree is incomparable to nott.
4 years(degree) of entertainment life(clubbing phak tho yum cha) vs 3 years of boredom(hide inside hostel become gay sooner)..

For me ill have to go 2nd choice =(
Batusai
post Aug 28 2009, 10:21 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Aug 27 2009, 07:30 PM)
> to be frank i have been to kl only trice in my life time, but 9 times to singapore in 3 years. both kl and sg are highly urbanised if compare to tawau, sabah... so i wasn't worry when i heard of notingham is actually located in kl, assuming that facilities are superb cause university in singapore has mcdonald, subway, coffee beans, 4 canteens, convenient store, popular bookstore... you name it, they have it...

but what i get to known is that not even a single fast food restaurant on campus, and few km away from tesco, i was like stunned all in the sudden...

what even worst is when i google earth the location of notingham campus, (coordinate is given here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of...alaysia_Campus) it apears to be in the middle of oil palm plantation... cry! do you know how many sleepless i have?!

> no walking distance mrt station nearby right? haix... cry... cannot afford high tuition fee abroad baru go kl, mana tahu, saya telah pergi suatu tempat yang ulu-ulu yang perlu bazir $$ beli kereta...
sounds like u nvr enjoy nottingham at all.. wonder why are u still here.. if u are still here i mean..

u might wanna opt for other uni where u can go to town everyday and waste time there..

i personally like nottingham becos of it environment.. its really a study environment for me.. the place is nice and cooling..

and u think living KL is fun.. its not at all..

so many crime cases etc etc..

2 of my frenz got pickpocketed in ktm.. woot... im starting to feel tat kl sucks..
orly?
post Aug 28 2009, 11:48 PM

65 posts

i hav a question about ptptn loan here. i already hav a SSPN account. do i still need an account in bank islam to get the loan? or SSPN alone is sufficient? can i apply for an account other than bank islam if SSPN is insufficient?
eugene90
post Aug 29 2009, 12:30 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 28 2009, 10:21 PM)
sounds like u nvr enjoy nottingham at all.. wonder why are u still here.. if u are still here i mean..

u might wanna opt for other uni where u can go to town everyday and waste time there..

i personally like nottingham becos of it environment.. its really a study environment for me.. the place is nice and cooling..

and u think living KL is fun.. its not at all..

so many crime cases etc etc..

2 of my frenz got pickpocketed in ktm.. woot... im starting to feel tat kl sucks..
basically, i haven't been there before, all the information are gathered thru forum-ing, and google earth-ing...

i think my worry is normal, and seems that i'm not the only one who felt that blink.gif

opt for other uni? such as?

so would you like to describe the environment in nott? share some benefits you have in nott that might not enjoyed by other uni student?

---------------

i'm interested in ptptn either.....

Added on August 29, 2009, 12:36 am
QUOTE(uniq @ Aug 28 2009, 05:08 AM)
make friends darling. wat course are you taking? where are u staying?
>taking civil eng. ....

> just submitted the accommodation form to school few days back, but i'm afraid that it's too late and i couldn't manage to have a place to stay on campus..

> drafting a back up plan, in case i got negative news from school, but i don't know how to start as i'm not a local to kl, i'm not familiar w the nearest residential area... and how to contact "bao zhou po" icon_question.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:15 amanyone can post the school calender here?

This post has been edited by eugene90: Aug 29 2009, 01:15 AM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 29 2009, 02:01 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 28 2009, 09:47 PM)
too bad monash engineering degree is incomparable to nott.
4 years(degree) of entertainment life(clubbing phak tho yum cha) vs 3 years of boredom(hide inside hostel become gay sooner)..

For me ill have to go 2nd choice =(
Dude be real. You want education or clubbing?
liptonpc
post Aug 29 2009, 02:36 AM

40 posts

hi, i want study Network. In Uni this course is good?
eugene90
post Aug 29 2009, 04:41 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 29 2009, 02:01 AM)
Dude be real. You want education or clubbing?
both! i think knowledge and socialising skill is equally important... blush.gif
wasch
post Aug 29 2009, 06:58 AM

Yeah,i agree,i dont think pipl get th fact that jus coz a uni offers a good social culture,means u wont read,uni life is about planin ur life in and outside school,not jus in school.bein a study obsessd introvert will only get you so far without social skills n lessons as opposed to actually havin them.anyway,we all deal with w@ we've got,am sure the gym n basketball courts will offer 'some' recluse for me.about th@ distance from UNMC to monash,is that by cab,rail or ???
uniq
post Aug 29 2009, 09:44 AM

50 posts

I wonder why nobody is interested to stay in Edu Square? I somehow find Edu Square not bad. Gonna stay in Edu Square this coming semester.
eugene90
post Aug 29 2009, 10:37 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(uniq @ Aug 29 2009, 09:44 AM)
I wonder why nobody is interested to stay in Edu Square? I somehow find Edu Square not bad. Gonna stay in Edu Square this coming semester.
what do you mean by edu square? it sounds like it is one of the accommodation options we have on campus apart from the 5 "island" halls, i'm interested in any on campus accommodation cause i don't have car or motorbike that allow me to stay far away from campus...

everthing within 250m radius distance from the center of eng. faculty(or at most 10 minutes walking distance), i'm very interested... icon_rolleyes.gif

if possible, guide me on how to get an accommodation ( seeking for another way as i have done my part in dealling with the school)

This post has been edited by eugene90: Aug 29 2009, 10:40 AM
Kathy9
post Aug 29 2009, 11:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 27 2009, 09:07 PM)
Cry then no need to come. No people force you.
Lol~I love that retort!

One honest question to self: I go to Nottingham to study or to live a pampered life?

After answering that,I suppose the next step to take will be rather obvious.
eugene90
post Aug 29 2009, 11:41 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Kathy9 @ Aug 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
Lol~I love that retort!

One honest question to self: I go to Nottingham to study or to live a pampered life?

After answering that,I suppose the next step to take will be rather obvious.
"cry" is for exaggerating purpose

erm.. study and pampered life do not against one another, you need not opt for either one, in contrary, you can have both at the same time, depends solely in you icon_idea.gif

your mind set is telling ppl that serious study shouldn't be a relaxing, it's totally absurd! hmm.gif
uniq
post Aug 29 2009, 12:02 PM

50 posts

Edu Square are houses managed by Pioneer Century. The management responsible for the on campus accomodation. They are those houses located just at the side of the campus. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to your classes. Although it is a little bit further in walking distance compared to on campus but it is still between a good walking distance. Try Edu Square. It is nice. I stayed there during my second year. Now I am staying there again for my third year.

Added on August 29, 2009, 12:06 pm

This post has been edited by uniq: Aug 29 2009, 12:07 PM
minshuen
post Aug 29 2009, 04:16 PM

282 posts

could anyone tell me the basic requirements that have to be fulfilled in order to continue pharmacy course in UK campus for 3rd and final year?

138 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0667sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:38 AM