138 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

tanjinjack
post Aug 26 2009, 07:06 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(lolhahahalol @ Aug 26 2009, 06:44 PM)
eh by the way how am I gonna get to tesco or the shops nearby ? i heard that it's quite far from the campus ..45mins walk ? I'm gonna reach the campus with just baggage of clothing so I need to buy a lot of daily routine stuff!!!!
More than 45 minutes. It's about 5-6km far I believe.
If you need some daily routine stuff, the convenience store in the campus maybe of your help, but the price is quite expensive when compared to outside.

Added on August 26, 2009, 7:06 pmOr you may take the bus to Tesco on every Friday.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Aug 26 2009, 07:06 PM
lolhahahalol
post Aug 26 2009, 07:52 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 26 2009, 07:06 PM)
More than 45 minutes. It's about 5-6km far I believe.
If you need some daily routine stuff, the convenience store in the campus maybe of your help, but the price is quite expensive when compared to outside.

Added on August 26, 2009, 7:06 pmOr you may take the bus to Tesco on every Friday.
Blood Sucking Hell....in that case I ll bring my own washing powder rclxms.gif
zephyrus9999
post Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM

649 posts

wah looks like no entertainment life studying at nottingham =((
tps18489
post Aug 26 2009, 11:38 PM

1,514 posts

Thanks for the information, tanjinjack. Notified my tutor about it.

Anyway, is University of Nottingham Malaysian Campus under MSDNAA?
adam1190
post Aug 27 2009, 12:19 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

On campus is run by pioneer and which company?
tanjinjack
post Aug 27 2009, 12:41 AM

4,122 posts

Perintis Kencana is the name?
adam1190
post Aug 27 2009, 12:45 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

u got the number?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 01:21 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
Thanks for the information, tanjinjack. Notified my tutor about it.

Anyway, is University of Nottingham Malaysian Campus under MSDNAA?
I asked a year ago.

What I got:

"Oh such thing exists. We will look into it. Thank you."
tps18489
post Aug 27 2009, 11:33 AM

1,514 posts

Still nothing about it so far even after a year later. That's sad. Actually, I was thinking of getting a free copy of Windows 7. Guess there is not much hope. sad.gif
Batusai
post Aug 27 2009, 12:12 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM)
wah looks like no entertainment life studying at nottingham =((
hahaa.. basically.. nothing u can do during ur free time besides playing game or going to the sports complex..

u have to bring everything u need i guess.. including bed sheet and pillows.. toilet rolls.. etc.. everything.. hahaa.. its like ur living in a jungle..

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(tps18489 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
Still nothing about it so far even after a year later. That's sad. Actually, I was thinking of getting a free copy of Windows 7. Guess there is not much hope. sad.gif
get RC versions? lolz.. windows 7 not stable yet ler.. not recommended for usage right now i guess..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 27 2009, 12:13 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 12:21 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
Get it from me if you want 64bit.

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 27 2009, 12:12 PM)
hahaa.. basically.. nothing u can do during ur free time besides playing game or going to the sports complex..

u have to bring everything u need i guess.. including bed sheet and pillows.. toilet rolls.. etc.. everything.. hahaa.. its like ur living in a jungle..

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:13 pm

get RC versions? lolz.. windows 7 not stable yet ler.. not recommended for usage right now i guess..
I'm using it since beta.

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:24 pmSheesh and the dudes in UTAR Kampar are complaining no life. WAKE UP in NOTTS you're even worse off. No cc, no food stalls lying at every corner, and our lake is a pond. Your lake is a friggin ex mining pool. Now that's a REAL Westlake.

Best thing, it's cheap in Kampar. Meh.

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Aug 27 2009, 12:24 PM
roxxor
post Aug 27 2009, 03:45 PM

129 posts

i hav a question here. who do u ask to certify ur spm cert and LAN subject cert? this is for the exemption for the LAN subjects
Batusai
post Aug 27 2009, 03:50 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(roxxor @ Aug 27 2009, 03:45 PM)
i hav a question here. who do u ask to certify ur spm cert and LAN subject cert? this is for the exemption for the LAN subjects
SPM cert ur principal can do that. and LAN subject.. the DEAN of the place u studied?? the LAN subject is exempted when u have taken them already.. if from SPM oni.. u wont be exempted.. and LAN subject sucks..
roxxor
post Aug 27 2009, 04:00 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 27 2009, 03:50 PM)
SPM cert ur principal can do that. and LAN subject.. the DEAN of the place u studied?? the LAN subject is exempted when u have taken them already.. if from SPM oni.. u wont be exempted.. and LAN subject sucks..
oh. i took all of them during my pre-u. can i ask the government officer to certify them?
tanjinjack
post Aug 27 2009, 05:22 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(roxxor @ Aug 27 2009, 03:45 PM)
You can just bring along the original copy along with a photostat copy and hand it in in person to the person-in-charge, producing the original copy. She will check it and sort of certify your photocopy. Then you are done!
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 06:48 PM

9,257 posts

Seriously, an article from Wikipedia copy pasta no edit at all I get 26/30

An article I did properly with proper paraphrasing and citations, I get 23/30.

What kind of world is this.
eugene90
post Aug 27 2009, 07:30 PM

251 posts

> to be frank i have been to kl only trice in my life time, but 9 times to singapore in 3 years. both kl and sg are highly urbanised if compare to tawau, sabah... so i wasn't worry when i heard of notingham is actually located in kl, assuming that facilities are superb cause university in singapore has mcdonald, subway, coffee beans, 4 canteens, convenient store, popular bookstore... you name it, they have it...

but what i get to known is that not even a single fast food restaurant on campus, and few km away from tesco, i was like stunned all in the sudden...

what even worst is when i google earth the location of notingham campus, (coordinate is given here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of...alaysia_Campus) it apears to be in the middle of oil palm plantation... cry! do you know how many sleepless i have?!

> no walking distance mrt station nearby right? haix... cry... cannot afford high tuition fee abroad baru go kl, mana tahu, saya telah pergi suatu tempat yang ulu-ulu yang perlu bazir $$ beli kereta...
adam1190
post Aug 27 2009, 08:11 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

cannot afford high tuition fee baru go kL? lols.. actually u can try monash. there got starbuck, mcdonald..
tanjinjack
post Aug 27 2009, 09:07 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Aug 27 2009, 07:30 PM)
> to be frank i have been to kl only trice in my life time, but 9 times to singapore in 3 years. both kl and sg are highly urbanised if compare to tawau, sabah... so i wasn't worry when i heard of notingham is actually located in kl, assuming that facilities are superb cause university in singapore has mcdonald, subway, coffee beans, 4 canteens, convenient store, popular bookstore... you name it, they have it...

but what i get to known is that not even a single fast food restaurant on campus, and few km away from tesco, i was like stunned all in the sudden...

what even worst is when i google earth the location of notingham campus, (coordinate is given here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of...alaysia_Campus) it apears to be in the middle of oil palm plantation... cry! do you know how many sleepless i have?!

> no walking distance mrt station nearby right? haix... cry... cannot afford high tuition fee abroad baru go kl, mana tahu, saya telah pergi suatu tempat yang ulu-ulu yang perlu bazir $$ beli kereta...
Cry then no need to come. No people force you.
uniq
post Aug 28 2009, 05:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Aug 27 2009, 07:30 PM)

make friends darling. wat course are you taking? where are u staying?

138 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:20 AM