why does love fade with time?

Xziled
post Aug 27 2008, 12:45 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

I guess some ppl also feel the same way.
Some married for many years or have a long relationship sometimes feel there's no longer sparks in their relationship or the passion for love has gone or maybe not. Then that feeling will either turned into having a burden or just carrying out a responsibilty.

just my 2 cents.

C@Th
post Aug 27 2008, 02:23 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 19 2008, 03:52 PM)
here is my story

when i first like a girl, the feeling is just like heaven, everything seems perfect. then i start the chasing process, as i progress, i notice my feeling slowly fades along with it, and gradually fading till there is no feeling left.

why does this happen? no matter whetehr is before chasing, in the process of chasing, or even after chasing, the feeling fades?

I've seen my friends, they can chase a girl for 1-2 years, even after many reject, somemore ppl laugh at them, they can still go on.

but i cannot even chase a girl for more than 1-2months before my feeling go blank.

Why does this happen to me? why isnt the feeling like waht they potray in movies, novels??

how do i make a feeling stay and not let a single feeling fade?
i believe this is because of the spark..
somehow, u dun have the spark with her..
do u feel comfortable when u go out with her or talk over the phone?

GreyMT
post Apr 11 2015, 09:31 PM

27 posts

True love doesn't fade with time.

It's just that you need to know the difference between lust and love.

Lust is like you find her appearance/body parts/personality... attractive

And love is like you and her have matching traits/personality/character... and you both like each other in a deeper sense that you both are willing to support each other

So, when you know the difference between these love and lust, go and meet new girls or meet back the girls, you know, that are still single in your primary/secondary/college/uni.

Hope this help icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by GreyMT: Apr 11 2015, 09:32 PM

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0218sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 AM