78 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax

demonicslayer
post Oct 15 2009, 01:32 PM

77 posts

Well, if it is on an interval of 1Mbps download per second. I don't really mind since we can say that you can download close to 1.5 Gb of files for half an hour (considering all those waiting time before you can dl). Well, that is superbly fast since I think there are still no broadband service in Malaysia ever reaching that.

However, gaming will be hell of a problem since the connection will disconnect once per 30 minutes. Kinda make wonder whether I should switch. lol. Thanks for the info.
sexualpower
post Oct 15 2009, 02:35 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(demonicslayer @ Oct 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
Well, if it is on an interval of 1Mbps download per second. I don't really mind since we can say that you can download close to 1.5 Gb of files for half an hour (considering all those waiting time before you can dl). Well, that is superbly fast since I think there are still no broadband service in Malaysia ever reaching that. 

However, gaming will be hell of a problem since the connection will disconnect once per 30 minutes. Kinda make wonder whether I should switch. lol. Thanks for the info.
that's right, that's exactly what I wanted someone other than myself to admit, since on normal 1Mbps packages, I experience completed downloads of new torrents daily~

now, if only torrents can match the speed of our internet, lol~

seriously, gaming is a no-no due to the current situation but technology always improves, I'll inform u for sure if there is any changes to the IP issue and latency, of course~

static IP package is now at RM288 per month with free modem~ I think it's essential for those who wants to host anything from blogs to websites to their own boutiques or gaming servers~
bf48qo
post Oct 15 2009, 08:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 14 2009, 10:27 PM)
is it at seputeh near Midvalley? if there is a 'jalan', your address can be detected more easier, I'm not from KL~ just work here~
it Jalan Taman Seputeh, or more precises is the condominium opposite the Sri Tiara.
sexualpower
post Oct 16 2009, 12:28 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(bf48qo @ Oct 15 2009, 08:24 PM)
it Jalan Taman Seputeh, or more precises is the condominium opposite the Sri Tiara.
should have no signal there but feel free to contact me for a free demo~
efarhan
post Oct 17 2009, 04:37 PM

229 posts

hi bro..can u check whether pjs 7/15 has coverage ? would like u to come over and do a trial..thanks man..
mykazza
post Oct 17 2009, 04:38 PM

241 posts

this sound really fast .. but it is?? isit cover bandar puchong jaya >??how much to register? i want the mobile 68 plan ..
sexualpower
post Oct 17 2009, 06:50 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(efarhan @ Oct 17 2009, 04:37 PM)
hi bro..can u check whether pjs 7/15 has coverage ? would like u to come over and do a trial..thanks man..
sure, no problem, just name the date and time~

Added on October 17, 2009, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(mykazza @ Oct 17 2009, 04:38 PM)
this sound really fast .. but it is?? isit cover bandar puchong jaya >??how much to register? i want the mobile 68 plan ..
yes, bandar puchong jaya is covered, confirmed~

monthly subscription is RM68, it comes with free modem for 2 years contract or u can choose to buy the modem for RM188 if you're interested in a 1year contract~ registration is RM100~

I'm free tomorrow, feel free to PM me if interested~

This post has been edited by sexualpower: Oct 17 2009, 06:56 PM
un.deux.trois
post Oct 19 2009, 06:22 PM

679 posts

sexualpower, Flora Damansara in Damansara Perdana has Amax coverage or not?
sexualpower
post Oct 20 2009, 12:09 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Oct 19 2009, 06:22 PM)
sexualpower, Flora Damansara in Damansara Perdana has Amax coverage or not?
no coverage, too far from coverage area~ I will take down your name for future expansion of Amax's coverage and will automatically inform you~
firahz
post Oct 20 2009, 01:30 AM

Hye..

I've been used amax for more 3months and till now I've no problem with it. The internet connection is very stable compares to others broadband which is d/load average is about 100-140KB/sec (I'm a student package 1mbps). I'm doing a wireless connection sharing among peoples in my house (using ICS setting). I'm also always play online game at g-arena and guess what, there is no lag/problem happen. I'm very satisfied with the services but only ONE I don't like about this ISP, the bill quite hard to pay because everything is done manually from deposit money into amax's account until the proof of payment must be sent to amax. I hope amax will manage this kind of problem quickly. that's my 10cents about amax =)

This post has been edited by firahz: Oct 20 2009, 01:31 AM
cyanboy
post Oct 20 2009, 01:47 AM

257 posts

Hi.

I'm interested for the RM 68 plan for 1MB/ps. However, I had heard numerous complaints about P1 lately.

1. So how different is Amax from P1? Does both of them having same coverage/sharing same transceiver?
2. How about coverage for Bukit Mayang Emas/Aman Suria/Tropicana? How's the signal strength and distance from tower?
3. My computer is located at the back of my house, meaning it faces another house, this is = blockage? I'm using a USB modem for this package, so now the modem is away from window, inside the house under my computer table... Too much blockage?
4. I understand that P1 uses a modem shaped like a box, but this USB modem seemed a lot more compact, so is the receiver smaller? Or i really had to connect an extension of USB cable to somewhere beside the window to get better reception?

I really look forward for Amax but was hold back when i heard my friend had made numerous complaints about P1... hope you can help... Sorry for overloading ques.
sexualpower
post Oct 20 2009, 05:51 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(firahz @ Oct 20 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hye..

I've been used amax for more 3months and till now I've no problem with it. The internet connection is very stable compares to others broadband which is d/load average is about 100-140KB/sec (I'm a student package 1mbps). I'm doing a wireless connection sharing among peoples in my house (using ICS setting). I'm also always play online game at g-arena and guess what, there is no lag/problem happen. I'm very satisfied with the services but only ONE I don't like about this ISP, the bill quite hard to pay because everything is done manually from deposit money into amax's account until the proof of payment must be sent to amax. I hope amax will manage this kind of problem quickly. that's my 10cents about amax =)
good suggestion, I agree on you on this one though, I'll channel this suggestion to the management~

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Oct 20 2009, 01:47 AM)
Hi.

I'm interested for the RM 68 plan for 1MB/ps. However, I had heard numerous complaints about P1 lately.

1. So how different is Amax from P1? Does both of them having same coverage/sharing same transceiver?
2. How about coverage for Bukit Mayang Emas/Aman Suria/Tropicana? How's the signal strength and distance from tower?
3. My computer is located at the back of my house, meaning it faces another house, this is = blockage? I'm using a USB modem for this package, so now the modem is away from window, inside the house under my computer table... Too much blockage?
4. I understand that P1 uses a modem shaped like a box, but this USB modem seemed a lot more compact, so is the receiver smaller? Or i really had to connect an extension of USB cable to somewhere beside the window to get better reception?

I really look forward for Amax but was hold back when i heard my friend had made numerous complaints about P1... hope you can help... Sorry for overloading ques.
1) Amax owns over 200 towers of their own that transmits data bi-directionally instead of omnidirectionally, thus giving further distance for Amax's signal to travel further from the base station~ try to have a look at the coverage map and u may realize that Amax concentrates on industrial and residential areas much further in distance while P1 has very short range for 1 particular communication tower~
2) u'll be approximately 300m from the nearest base station~
3) Wiggy is a failure of P1 and the reason is partly because of capping of speed~ Amax doesn't have any form of capping, Amax offers unlimited usage, no fair user policy, no quota and no congestion due to having 927 users as of 4th of August as stated in an article in TheStar newspaper~ having an extention cable to the window always helps as ALL wireless technologies are meant for outdoor usage and being blocked by bricks, metal and water will reduce its signal strength~ commercialized USB extention comes in 5m, 10m, 30m, 50m
hengsin
post Oct 20 2009, 10:49 AM

145 posts

Are there coverage at SD11, Bandar Sri Damansara ? Will be moving there early next year.

Regards,
Low

sexualpower
post Oct 20 2009, 11:11 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(hengsin @ Oct 20 2009, 10:49 AM)

Are there coverage at  SD11, Bandar Sri Damansara ? Will be moving there early next year.

Regards,
Low
our of coverage~
kanethesun
post Oct 20 2009, 04:22 PM

1,426 posts

hmmm, connection turns slow for 3rd days, anyone else around Sri Petaling facing same problem?
sexualpower
post Oct 20 2009, 04:31 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 20 2009, 04:22 PM)
hmmm, connection turns slow for 3rd days, anyone else around Sri Petaling facing same problem?
kane, i'm in sri petaling too, but we're under different channel (that channel #1, #2, #3), so far no problem~ can you check for any water rentention items in your place? for example, fish tank or wet clothes near the balcony?

I will forward this complain to Amax upon your confirmation Amax's fault~ I'm here to help~ do PM me immediately if there is no such water retention items that has been causing problems~ I will get to the bottom of this as soon as I get your PM~
kanethesun
post Oct 20 2009, 04:49 PM

1,426 posts

hmmm, I didnt move the modem o, last week still ok, this few days seems a little slow liao biggrin.gif

will keep an eye on it see how it goes later on.
sexualpower
post Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 20 2009, 04:49 PM)
hmmm, I didnt move the modem o, last week still ok, this few days seems a little slow liao biggrin.gif

will keep an eye on it see how it goes later on.
i'll be here for support~ if u can't get me, feel free to PM me or email me~ customers' satisfaction is our main priority~ when clients succeed, we succeed~
huiqing88
post Oct 21 2009, 02:15 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(firahz @ Oct 20 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hye..

I've been also used amax for about 3 months, and yes, i'm also quite satisfied with it. Of course, I think it's impossible to have 24/7 good service, well sometimes i do experience slow internet speed or fail to connect, but the frequencies of such matter is really low as compared to other ISPs. The speed is ok, either download or online surfing. But one main problem is when i using windows live messanger, i was unable to chat with friends for long time. The situation is that at first I can send and receive messages normally, but after a while I can't send out messages nor receiving messages (but messanger never display error message in sending, just that my friend didn't receive the msg at all). I wonder why is this happened. Another issue is the billing. Is it possible to change current billing method to E-billing? And also enabled customer to pay their bill over certain e-banking service such as PBEbank or Maybank2U. It will be much convenient and amax could have save up postal fees i guess -.-?
MakNok
post Oct 21 2009, 03:21 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
i'll be here for support~ if u can't get me, feel free to PM me or email me~ customers' satisfaction is our main priority~ when clients succeed, we succeed~
this is what i call good service!!
keep it up!!

78 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:22 AM