78 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax

clivengu
post Jun 10 2009, 07:46 AM

1,850 posts

wow.. great... now i try n it "latency test returned while trying to read the latency file"

-_+"

oh.. i din know there is 1.5mb package..
slmike
post Jun 10 2009, 10:19 PM

67 posts

just got the amax a few hours ago. it was runnig fine for a while..then few house later.. ermm not too happy with it.. will try it for a few more days and see how it goes...

server.. tested on. SG..
my wimax modam RF Information: RSSI:(-69,-68) CINR:(19,19) PER:(0/3180) - RSSI:(-71,-68) CINR:(19,19) PER:(1/11768)

I notice if you reload speedtest.net it will show a diffrent IP.

Test sg1 203.148.88.81 could not run the test.. speed test return with latency error

Test sg2 203.148.88.80

PG server on the same IP

Test sg2 203.148.88.90

Test sg3 203.148.88.93

Test sg4 203.148.88.67

Test sg5 203.148.88.66

Test sg6 203.148.88.92

compare to my 3g (3g and TM to get a diffrent IP I have to disconect and reconect.. reload speedtest.net page wont change the IP)

3g1 121.123.56.86

3g3 121.123.36.89

pg server

clivengu
post Jun 11 2009, 03:12 AM

1,850 posts

today try again.. im getting 0.20+ mb/s.... tried different area like sg oso same.... so they officially downgraded the speed? is continueing like this for a week. cut cost? im not happy with this..

have to call in to check wats going on with my area... i really hate to make complaint... seriously..... no one is happy.
Shopboy
post Jun 11 2009, 04:25 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(slmike @ Jun 10 2009, 10:19 PM)
just got the amax a few hours ago. it was runnig fine for a while..then few house later.. ermm not too happy with it.. will try it for a few more days and see how it goes...

server.. tested on. SG..
my wimax modam RF Information: RSSI:(-69,-68) CINR:(19,19) PER:(0/3180) - RSSI:(-71,-68) CINR:(19,19) PER:(1/11768)

I notice if you reload speedtest.net it will show a diffrent IP.

Test sg1 203.148.88.81 could not run the test.. speed test return with latency error

Test sg2 203.148.88.80

PG server on the same IP

Test sg2 203.148.88.90

Test sg3 203.148.88.93

Test sg4 203.148.88.67

Test sg5 203.148.88.66

Test sg6 203.148.88.92

compare to my 3g (3g and TM to get a diffrent IP I have to disconect and reconect.. reload speedtest.net page wont change the IP)

3g1 121.123.56.86

3g3 121.123.36.89

pg server
Seems nice but whats with the ping?? is Amax better than P1?? I just recently cancelled P1 and I'm sceptical on this as they both using the same technology.
TS9M-MAS
post Jun 11 2009, 07:28 AM

1,423 posts

KUALA LUMPUR:

SINGAPURA:

HONG KONG:

LONDON:

NEW YORK:

LOS ANGELES:

SYDNEY:

TOKYO:

slmike
post Jun 11 2009, 09:20 AM

67 posts

tryed again just now. looks good ..this morning..

IP 203.148.88.69

I test on this server because TM gave a very very bad responce on this site..tokyo..

cant belive the PG test. so going to test it again on the same IP

Reload the page.. did had some very slow connection. but..

This post has been edited by slmike: Jun 11 2009, 09:29 AM
LotsaFuns
post Jun 11 2009, 11:09 AM

99 posts

Amax streaming youtube smooth?? P1 from fast, good. bad...now turtle slow
TS9M-MAS
post Jun 11 2009, 01:04 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(LotsaFuns @ Jun 11 2009, 11:09 AM)
Amax streaming youtube smooth?? P1 from fast, good. bad...now turtle slow
Manyak best wooo. Downloads steadily even before it begins playing. rclxms.gif
slmike
post Jun 11 2009, 02:02 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Jun 11 2009, 04:25 AM)
Seems nice but whats with the ping?? is Amax better than P1?? I just recently cancelled P1 and I'm sceptical on this as they both using the same technology.
I am not sure about P1, my area no P1 services... hows the services around your area..you have to get them to go your place and test it out.. then you will know how it is in your place.. they might be using the same tech.. but then there are other stuff to consider..as for me. Iam at the end edge of the cover area I think. so. I need to find a good spot for the modem (lucky its just beside my pc area.. just hope they will put up more base station to give the area better coverage.The ping on my speed test was bad.. but this morning it was up to speed again. and so far just a lil problem for about 5-8min.. a while ago. 1.30pm someting, I think...
clivengu
post Jun 11 2009, 03:06 PM

1,850 posts

Finally back to normal !

Download 1.01mb/s
Upload 0.24 mb/s

Pls continue tat way notworthy.gif
slmike
post Jun 11 2009, 07:32 PM

67 posts

hi. @DUOCORE
ask a question...
on the wimax CPE gateway satus screen. there is this..
RF Information: RSSI:(-71,-74) CINR:(18,18) PER:(4701/1197175)

may I know whats the meaning? and whats the best number for RSSI/CINR
the higher the number better? both those number must be the same? (18,18) (-71,-74)

TQ

This post has been edited by slmike: Jun 11 2009, 07:33 PM
@DUOCORE
post Jun 13 2009, 10:27 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(slmike @ Jun 11 2009, 07:32 PM)
hi. @DUOCORE
ask a question...
on the wimax CPE gateway satus screen. there is this..
RF Information: RSSI:(-71,-74) CINR:(18,18) PER:(4701/1197175)

may I know whats the meaning? and whats the best number for RSSI/CINR
the higher the number better? both those number must be the same? (18,18) (-71,-74)
TQ
hurm...ur CINR now consider ok. Juz adjust a little bit for get better RSSI. If u can get -68 and below it should be better bro...
slmike
post Jun 13 2009, 12:40 PM

67 posts

thanks @DUOCORE

thats the reason I ask the question. so when I when I move the CPE to find a better placing for it.. haha. so not higher number better..TQ.. what about the CINR? lower or higher..?

thanks bro..

Anyone tryed downloading from RAPIDSHARE (free account) on amax? (free account)

I got this...

Error
Possible reasons:

The download takes to long to be saved.
For this download, in the background your Internet Service Provider has assigned a new IP address

blink.gif

This post has been edited by slmike: Jun 13 2009, 02:48 PM
hengsin
post Jun 13 2009, 05:03 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(slmike @ Jun 13 2009, 12:40 PM)
thanks @DUOCORE

thats the reason I ask the question. so when I when I move the CPE to find a better placing for it.. haha. so not higher number better..TQ.. what about the CINR? lower or higher..?

thanks bro..

Anyone tryed downloading from RAPIDSHARE (free account) on amax? (free account)

I got this...

Error
Possible reasons:

The download takes to long to be saved.
For this download, in the background your Internet Service Provider has assigned a new IP address

blink.gif
-68 is > -71 smile.gif

For the rapidshare error, I think that's because Amax is a "share IP" network.
Buffalo Soldier
post Jun 15 2009, 06:43 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(soongteck @ Jun 3 2009, 09:33 AM)
only static IP can do port forwarding. otherwise is BS.

CPE is something like modem, like what u see a box in P1 advert.

by the way i liked the way how it boost from 20kB/s to 120kB/s tongue.gif
Port forwarding is not affected by static or dynamic IP. Please check your fact.
mdduan
post Jun 15 2009, 07:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hengsin @ Jun 13 2009, 05:03 PM)
For the rapidshare error, I think that's because Amax is a "share IP" network.
so does that mean we cant use the free rapidshare cause the ip keep changing
lowyard
post Jun 15 2009, 08:49 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

uh, i need to know, which modem does have better reception? the usb modem (for single/student user) or the wifi modem (for multi/business user)?
soongteck
post Jun 15 2009, 09:50 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Jun 15 2009, 06:43 PM)
Port forwarding is not affected by static or dynamic IP. Please check your fact.
what i mean static is that we hold the IP statically, not thru NAT which will changes our IP, that's dynamic.
please check my statement first
TS9M-MAS
post Jun 15 2009, 10:45 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jun 15 2009, 08:49 PM)
uh, i need to know, which modem does have better reception? the usb modem (for single/student user) or the wifi modem (for multi/business user)?
The multi user modem (RM 138 package) is not a WiFi modem. It has far better reception than the USB because of itw two wimax antennas.
slmike
post Jun 16 2009, 12:32 PM

67 posts

sad.gif about to giveup on amax.......... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

78 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:16 AM