me let the PS3 auto-setting for optimal resolution ( 1080i )..so far so good.
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion
Nov 13 2008, 02:46 PM
17,825 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
me let the PS3 auto-setting for optimal resolution ( 1080i )..so far so good.
Nov 14 2008, 01:42 PM
Nov 14 2008, 03:04 PM
Nov 14 2008, 04:15 PM
ok but if u had a LCD TV the probs should be okey rite ?
Nov 15 2008, 11:20 AM
ok tomorrow i think im gonna upgrade my HDD from 80GB to 320GB..the HDD must be 2.5" sata HDD rite..and i just google up the net , there is 9.5mm tall and the 12mm tall..my question is , how can i determine its 9.5mm ? is there any information on the HDD itself..?
Nov 15 2008, 05:53 PM
Nov 17 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Nov 16 2008, 09:45 AM) Guys! Need some advice over here! I am a 3.71 m33-2 firmware user and I have problem trying to get poploader and cwcheat to work. Does this have anything to do with my firmware? Or does it have to do with my setting? are u talking bout psp? wrong section..this is for PS3 FAQ threadThanks in advance! |
Nov 18 2008, 12:38 PM
unable to read a blue-ray disc = lens kaput , why dont u just send the console to benard or nelson , they provide repair for a console`s..around rm2XX only..much cheaper then the cost of travelling to singapore.
Nov 18 2008, 01:04 PM
Nov 18 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(cosa_nostra @ Nov 18 2008, 01:07 PM) my warranty ends in january 09.i claimed the warranty in october.the main reason is that no shop here can fix my console's problem.dont know if there's one because i asked around and the answer is negative.if theres one,surely i send it to the shop. if ur willing to go and claim at SG then that would be fine...but there`s some gamers thought it bit difficult and not enough budget to go there just to claim the warranty..so they had no choice to repair it here at local gameshop who provide a repair service. |
Nov 18 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 18 2008, 02:07 PM) Is there a time limit to register MY set at Sony? First of all there`s no warranty card for d`Malaysia PS3 set..Usually u need to register the warranty via Online : https://www.playstation.com.hk/warrant_mem/member/login.jsp or u can try this link : http://asia.playstation.com/my/enNormally warranty starts when warranty card is chopped. Once u registered the warranty via online , It will be automatically valid.. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 18 2008, 02:44 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 19 2008, 10:12 AM) ok, gimme a minute... yups...your totally rite...at this moment sony malaysia just give 1 year warranty..i wish they have extended warranty for the PS3local PS3 warranty is 1 year (parts+labor) i wonder if SonyMY will sell extended warranty plan soon like some of its other products? Added on November 19, 2008, 1:06 pm QUOTE(japboy @ Nov 18 2008, 07:20 PM) yes..they will replace new lens for free by SOMAS ( Sony Malaysia ) @ for PS3 80GB Malaysia Edition Only..no worriesThis post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 19 2008, 01:10 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 19 2008, 07:34 PM) Why i was informed by most shops that lens is not covered by Sony? I think most of all shops i went into before i bought my ps3 Listen here dude...Sony Malaysia covered for the whole console including LENS..friend of mine who also owned PS3 malaysia edition who lens kaput because of his stupid test ( playing pirated dvd with PS3 ) got replacement for LENS from Sony Malaysia without any payment ( FOC )...Me myself also already call Sony Malaysia enquire bout this..and they said YES we covered what ever related to the console @ PS3 for 1 year warranty.Some sellers not inform the right information , they just listen to their friends info...and they used it as official statement...Added on November 19, 2008, 7:36 pm As for this.. i was informed that lens is not covered.. i think i've read in a seller forum oso saying that lens is not covered by Sony.. have to pay 250 for it. Sony Malaysia will not covered the warranty if : 1. PS3 strike by a lightning ( not lightning69..hahah ) 2. Repaired by Other then Sony.. 3. The Warranty Stickers at the console already broken.. |
Nov 19 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(japboy @ Nov 19 2008, 09:22 PM) if i buy from one of the LYN shop...still can cover the lens?? or i have to get it at Sony style... as long as its PS3 80GB MALAYSIA EDITION all parts including the LENS are covered by Sony Malaysia.quite worried laa...plan to buy it this weekend.. Am i keep on repeating the same answer here...i guess so.. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 19 2008, 09:32 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 09:45 AM
Nov 21 2008, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(guangyeow @ Nov 21 2008, 09:50 AM) hi all, i have some prob with my psp most of the time when i play the nfs when it loads the next stage it will hang and shut down. this is due to after i upgrade the firmware from v4 to v5.0 m33. at first it says my upgrade is corrupted and it wants to undo the upgrade but i shut it down. then when it restart i find it running on the new cfw and the games worked but they will hang most of the time. does it mean that my psp is bricked? wrong section.Added on November 21, 2008, 9:57 am QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:29 AM) i planning to update my ps3 firmware using usb, which website can u download it from? my ps3 is japan NTSC. i read somewhere that u cant simply update your ps3 with different region firmware, it might brick the ps3.. Heelllpppp! u can download any firmwares to ur ps3 , it wont harm ur ps3...the files actually the same but from diffrent servers.This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 21 2008, 09:57 AM |
Nov 21 2008, 11:15 AM
Nov 21 2008, 03:54 PM
Nov 22 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(mcmanaman @ Nov 22 2008, 11:33 AM) hi all bros...where can i dl the update 252 file?. then i can put it in my ps3 right using external harddisk/? u can get it at any official playstation website...not that difficult rite?...u can save the update by using ur thumbdrive , but u need to structure ur thumbdrive first..follow this link http://ps3explained.com/advanced/folder-structure/ and good luck !thankss |
Nov 23 2008, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 23 2008, 12:26 AM) CECHK06(Malaysia PS3)Added on November 23, 2008, 9:04 am QUOTE(japboy @ Nov 22 2008, 04:56 PM) hey guys...need ur help again... Yes register the warranty via online.juz bought a ps3 this morning... do u register your ps3 warranty online?? Added on November 23, 2008, 9:06 am QUOTE(van_marie05 @ Nov 22 2008, 11:30 PM) Nope.Only PS2 Ori. Disc OnlyAdded on November 23, 2008, 9:08 am QUOTE(van_marie05 @ Nov 23 2008, 01:04 AM) thats riteThis post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 23 2008, 09:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM |