4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

Lord_Ashe
post Nov 10 2008, 08:51 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

1: You CAN create PSN IDs for other users. Just scroll to the PSN Sign Up Icon. If it's visible for the user called "User" just create another one. It always works.

2:Patches need the games to be inserted for them to register that there's a patch and begin downloading.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 10 2008, 05:21 PM

1,495 posts

Dude, PM the other sellers. Bernard of Gamer Solution can do I think, but very limited cards. The best place is still GH or Sony Style. I saw the Ikano one nobody want to go also.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 11 2008, 09:04 AM

1,495 posts

Yup. I'm using a 5 year old HITB system which only supports DD5.1 and DTS.

No problem there smile.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 11 2008, 02:57 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(abel @ Nov 11 2008, 02:51 PM)
i have the little question i saw have a optical output and my amp dont have the HDMI input soo can i use HDMI carry the video signal to my LCD and optical to my amp for the DTS thanks
Yup, that's what I do. Optical to my amp, and HDMI to the LCD TV.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 12 2008, 11:45 AM

1,495 posts

Kak vorchi ni pandai-lah tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 13 2008, 10:48 AM

1,495 posts

Visionary: Welcome to the PS3 world.

For most of your questions, refer to page 1 of this thread. However, you can come by to ask other questions, we're all ready to help.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 13 2008, 11:07 AM

1,495 posts

Er, why would you want to do that?
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 13 2008, 01:55 PM

1,495 posts

That happens to my Philips LCD also. Put in game disc, BLUE SCREEEN
then only it loads.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 13 2008, 03:08 PM

1,495 posts

No need, because it depends on the game. If the game's MP is region free, it doesn't matter because you can play with anyone. But if the MP is region locked, then you can only play with R1 or R3 ppl (R1 servers may be further away, more lag, R3 maybe populated by Japanese/Koreans etc)
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 14 2008, 04:19 PM

1,495 posts

LCD TV then the PAL/NTSC thing doesn't matter.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 17 2008, 02:40 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 17 2008, 02:28 PM)
Hi All,

Does the below USB hub work on PS3?? As i planning to buy it for used on my ps3 console.

8 FANTASTIC LEDs 7-Port Hub – USB 2.0 Hi-Speed 480Mbps

Special Edition with optional Power Adapter included! (will run without Power Adapter too.)

You just need this ONE for all your USB gadgets.

Features :

* USB2.0 and USB1.1 compliant and USB-IF certified
* 1 upstream and 7 downstream ports
* Full speed USB 1.1/USB 2.0 connectivity
* 8 Luminescent LED cubes indicator
* True Plug & Play and hot swappable
* Over-current detection and protection for each port
* Daisy-chain connectivity up to 127 devices
* For Windows, MAC and LINUX
* Dimension: 100 x 70 x 18mm
* Brand new unit in packing.
* With POWER ADAPTER and USB2.0 CABLE given
Also anyone can recommend me a good USB headphone with mic to used on ps3 and Price around rm100-rm150.

Thanks notworthy.gif
Powered USB hub eh? Nice.

For RM 150 why not just buy a Bluetooth Headset?
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 18 2008, 10:43 AM

1,495 posts

Whoa! Excellente guide. Thanks Undead!
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 18 2008, 10:58 AM

1,495 posts

Hehe, macam iklan 80an pula.

"Nasib baik ada jiran menolong angkatkan barang...."
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 18 2008, 11:27 AM

1,495 posts

Well, here's a small tip:

When I registered online for my SG warranty (thanks also to my friend who loaned her address) I just ticked the box "received as gift". Problem solved, they won't be asking me for a receipt any time soon.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 20 2008, 10:45 AM

1,495 posts

Login using your US PSN ID. Create a new account, fill in the details there.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 20 2008, 01:38 PM

1,495 posts

As long as it's USB, no problemo.
Lord_Ashe
post Dec 1 2008, 05:46 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(japboy @ Dec 1 2008, 04:21 PM)
guys..is it ok for me to watch a movie using ps3 from the DVD+R that i burn from the pc ???
Well, the internet wisdom is that burning your own DVDR may result in a disc that stresses the DVD lens more than original DVDs. Hence what I read is try not to use burnt/pirate DVDs. If you MUST watch on your PS3, just put it on a thumbdrive, external HDD or stream it using Tversity or HSF(as recommended by kakak Vorchi).
Lord_Ashe
post Dec 5 2008, 10:46 AM

1,495 posts

Yup. I used a wired connection - 90% of the time it's crap.
Lord_Ashe
post Dec 10 2008, 02:25 PM

1,495 posts

It could be that the seller connected your set via HDMI and forgot to revert it back to the AV output setting.
Lord_Ashe
post Dec 18 2008, 11:24 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(jeff78 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:13 AM)
Look through the FAQ on 1st page, did not come across my question, Anyway would like to ask the gurus here,

I have a SDTV, and will not be upgrading to the HDTV yet .. still saving money  biggrin.gif
So I have my composite Red, White, Yellow cable that I can connect the PS3 to the SDTV.

Now I have read that S-video will provide an improvement, so I would like to ask if it is worth an effort to purchase a S-video PS3 cable. If so, where can I get one and how much will it cost?

Thanks in advance
There will be a very slight improvement bro, but you won't really be able to see a lot of difference on an SDTV.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0490sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:45 PM