chess_gal
post Apr 29 2009, 01:57 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 29 2009, 01:01 PM)
i prefer the 1 at mobil there, opposite Zamrud.  biggrin.gif

so when u going back to SG ? sunday ?
i used to go there for the mee goreng tambah pedas, but hardly go mamak nowadays though I go back to Kajang cause most of the time, my schedule is packed with family reunion dinner, going to bf's place (second round of reunion dinner) then meet friends.

The next thing I know, I am on the next flight back home... sad.gif
chess_gal
post Apr 30 2009, 02:10 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 29 2009, 02:09 PM)
enjoy ur weekend in kiasuland lol.  tongue.gif
haha same case here. juz that no matter what i'll try my best to go eat the chicken rice and the HK "zhu chang fen" at pasar there, missed them a lot lol.  biggrin.gif
Oh yeah!

Hong Kong Chee Chiong Fan, my favourite!! I also like their Clay pot yee mee.

The chicken rice stall still there? Food there not bad but the seller damn LC.

chess_gal
post May 4 2009, 10:01 PM

1,006 posts

Singapore firm dun give a d*mn whether or not you are a degree holder or ACCA unless you are local graduate (first class and masters gets more obviously). (Local grad as in Singapore Local Uni)

Basically Singapore firm doesnt really emphasise on your professional qualification as long as you have ICPAS (1 week course) you are promotable. Most of my Manager only have ICPAS.

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 4 2009, 10:02 PM
chess_gal
post May 5 2009, 11:10 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(limshenghong @ May 4 2009, 10:35 PM)
What Does ICPAS Stands For?
Google is your friend,

Institute Certified Public Accountant of Singapore. Something like MICPA

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(topmankl @ May 5 2009, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys, for those working in Sg, mind sharing your experience in job-hunting in Sg?  For the benefits of those thinking to work in Sg. smile.gif

You guys just travelled down for interviews or quit your job in M'sia first then hunt in Sg? Any tips on job-hunting and interview in Sg, besides the usual oft-repeated advice (be confident lah, dress up lah. etc)?
QUitting your job in Msia and hunt for one in Singapore is a stupid move. And i seriously advise you not to, a friend of mine quit her job after 2 months, thinking that she can easily secure an employment (Degree in Marketing from Aus). Six months down the road, she is still unemployed. Thankfully her dad is pretty loaded, bought a condo here, so she travels every month from KL to Singapore to look for job.

JOb hunting in Singapore and Msia is almost the same, online, newspaper, agent same goes to interviewing skill.

Good luck

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 5 2009, 11:20 AM
chess_gal
post May 8 2009, 11:36 PM

1,006 posts

gathering! gathering! but damn i super busy... now based in jurong east!!!!!!! for 3 months...!!!
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 12:25 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 8 2009, 11:53 PM)
i also west side wat
which part of jurong east?
prob can have lunch together
TT Building, opposite IMM mall

Added on May 9, 2009, 12:26 am
QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2009, 12:10 AM)
I didn't know both u located at Jurong place... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif !!!Finally I have lowyat friends nearby my place!!
No No No... i stay in Bishan but now based at client's place for audit....

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 9 2009, 12:26 AM
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 12:30 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2009, 12:29 AM)
Ohh...Bishan...that's far away from here. U everyday travel with MRT to your client place???I got car here... brows.gif
My colleague drives there, so i tumpang lor... well you can fetch me back tongue.gif hahhahahha
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 12:40 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2009, 12:35 AM)
blink.gif they drop u at there then u have to go back home with MRT after work ar??? Different direction leh..I'm working at project site based at Tuas extension land there...how to fetch u ??U willing to wait until 8 to 9pm just for the sake of fetching u back...hahaha biggrin.gif
He goes to town to fetch his wife, so i take mrt back... oh... i work way longer than 8/9pm hahaha... probably 10/11pm. After 10pm, can claim cab fare ady tongue.gif.
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 12:50 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2009, 12:44 AM)
Oh yeah...I forgotten that u mentioned that u're auditor...same too for my frenz who involved in this field.

your statement abit suspicious....ur fren goes to town and fetch his wife???sounds like the timing is incorrect???FULAMAK..work until 10/11pm...U boleh ar???I will become 'siao' laio leh...hohohoho
My colleague and I stay nearby, since he is driving, so i follow his car in the morning. but he usually leaves by 7pm to fetch his wife who is now pregnant with his first child, (you know rush hour in mrt pretty dangerous for mums to be).

while i usually stay on to work until my manager ask us to leave.

Added on May 9, 2009, 12:52 am
QUOTE(washabushi @ May 9 2009, 12:50 AM)
10 toh guan road sweat
mine is 20 toh guan road
just next building...
hahha.. can la.. we can lunch or dinner, probably dinner, cause usually i lunch with my team, not nice la if i go out and take one full hour lunch when others only take 30 min lunch, after work maybe can, just maybe.. u got my number right?

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 9 2009, 12:52 AM
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 01:02 AM

1,006 posts

no car in sg damn mah fan.. cannot anytime go yamcha.. got car also no nice mamamk to hang out in... all food court.. sien..
chess_gal
post May 9 2009, 09:34 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 9 2009, 06:40 PM)
yo guys, Fer aka washa n i will go hav a drink at town later, anyone who hav nothing better to do other than wasting ur life at home, come join us lol.

dont worry we're not going for herbal tea.  tongue.gif

in case wanna cal me :

i was in orchard just now... din realised u guys were hanging out.. too late...
chess_gal
post May 10 2009, 10:29 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 10 2009, 10:21 PM)
U mean Chua Choa Kang ar???oooo.....I don't know whether got ppl staying nearby at ur place there but then u can check it out from 1st page.

Iszit possible for Malaysian guy to tackle Singaporean girl??? cool2.gif
of course! but usually it is the other way round, Msian girl and Singaporean guy.

chess_gal
post May 13 2009, 12:05 AM

1,006 posts

2.7k is pretty okay, more than enough. PLus current market like this, you cant get any better than this. which company btw?

Added on May 13, 2009, 12:08 am
QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 11 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hey guyz..anyone of you interested to watch F1 this year???I would like to go but it's better if can go with you guyz together...want??
Yup, me watching.. baru get tickets for the final day... but walkabout tickets la.. belanja my bf.. hahhahah...

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 13 2009, 12:08 AM
chess_gal
post May 14 2009, 01:59 PM

1,006 posts

Diggnation,
I think you should not be comparing too much in terms of salary instead you should be focusing on the scope of areas that you will be exposed to. If you think you deserve more, by all means you can still negotiate or wait for another opportunity. With times like this, best not to be too choosy unless you can wait. Trust me, ppl survive on S$2k a month with savings in Singapore so I dun think you cant.

chess_gal
post May 15 2009, 12:11 AM

1,006 posts

Plenty of place la, just that you really have to come down here yourself to look for it, otherwise just hire an agent, save all the trouble but be prepared to pay half a month agent fee to the fellow.
chess_gal
post May 15 2009, 06:13 PM

1,006 posts

hahha.. tonight am watching angels and demons! too late... tongue.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 8:04 pmOh.. Toh Guan road? I am auditing just there, opposite IMM mall.

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 15 2009, 08:04 PM
chess_gal
post May 16 2009, 11:23 AM

1,006 posts

wasa,
ask a few ppl out la... those working around jurong east. This coming monday maybe? cause after next week I will be on leave until June tongue.gif.
chess_gal
post May 16 2009, 01:04 PM

1,006 posts

my wallet also nipis ady... who else coming??
chess_gal
post May 16 2009, 07:50 PM

1,006 posts

sunday alr booked for appointment....

Monday Dinner, for ppl staying or working at Jurong East..
1. chess_gal
2. Washabushi

I can leave around 7/8pm.

Anyone wanna join us?
chess_gal
post May 18 2009, 01:36 PM

1,006 posts

met washabushi just now... eh u sooooooo shy one meh?? sorry ah... i dun recognise u anymore hahahhaha

My friend pretty leh, btw, any leng chai wanna meet my single GF, pls eat dinner with us! hahhahah

She is smart and pretty, ask Washabushi.. he can be my witness

Added on May 18, 2009, 1:51 pmWashabushi... why are you so young la... my friend not keen in small boy... looking for mature male tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 18 2009, 01:51 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0437sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:35 PM