Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups

chess_gal
post May 18 2009, 02:14 PM

1,006 posts

Washa,

U also tooooo young for me... hahahha...
chess_gal
post May 19 2009, 12:51 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(razzor @ May 18 2009, 02:30 PM)
r the big 4 in singapore still hiring?
NO NO NO.... dun come here and snatch my rice bowl!! hahhahah

Added on May 19, 2009, 12:52 amBtw, today i met both washabushi and bryon in Jurong East.. small world indeed.. hahha.. Bryon mentioned that there is also this cari forum where they have regular gathering, so perhaps we can join cari forum tongue.gif hahhahah

Added on May 19, 2009, 12:54 am
QUOTE(kockroach @ May 18 2009, 09:08 PM)
1. well said
2. no, I didn't listen wrongly.

P/S, any one know how to go to Teban Garden by bus?
hahha... but kockroach u sudah berpunya, my friend is super nice and pretty ask washabushi.... right right right?

This post has been edited by chess_gal: May 19 2009, 12:54 AM
chess_gal
post May 20 2009, 07:44 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ May 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
hi guys, want to ask since i'm preparing the documents for PR application. i must submit the "testimonial from previous employer" for the application? my previous employer is so busy that hard to get her to write a testimonial.
Not necessary to provide that, my bf's application went in without the testimonial.
chess_gal
post May 20 2009, 12:36 PM

1,006 posts

From My Company's Announcement, organised by SDU

Title: You're Invited! - Workplace Networking Night on 27 May 2009

Excerpt: Get to know new friends via one of the most popular dating concept - Speed Dating on Wednesday, 27 May 2009, 6.30pm to 9.30pm at LoveByte Cafe (8 Stevens Road, Singapore 257819).

Body: Welcome to Workplace Network!

Join us at this month's Workplace Networking Night and get to know new friends via one of the most popular dating concept- Speed Dating.

Facilitated by our friendly advisors, make new friends as you get to know one another better. You will be given dating cards and at the end of the session, participants with mutual matches will get each other's contact details.

So hurry, the closing date is on 12 noon, 21/05/2009 and limited seats are available on a first-come-first served basis.

Details
Workplace Networking Night
Wednesday, 27 May 2009
6.30pm to 9.30pm, LoveByte Cafe
8 Stevens Road, Singapore 257819

Fun, Tailored, Informal and Free - for Corporate Members only.
Limited seating, priority will be given to new-comers SDU-SDS reserves the right to close the registration before the indicated closing date Please confirm your participation latest by Thursday, 21/05/2009 by noon.

To register, please complete the application form (see attached) and send to mcys_sdu_cgm@mcys.gov.sg and await a notification. Registered and successful applicants will be required to bring their confirmation slip/email on the day of event.
For more information, kindly contact Shamini/Sabryna at 6838-3984/9340

6.30pm Registration and Dinner
7.25pm Welcome Address
7.30pm Ice-Breakers / Networking
8.00pm Interactive Session, Group Speed Dating (Please refer to synopsis for more description)
9.30pm End of Programme

General Information on SDU-SDS: It is a double-storey colonial bungalow with green windows situated near Pinetree Club and Raffles Girls' Secondary School. The bus services available are 105, 132 and 190. If you are coming by MRT, alight at Newton or Orchard MRT station and walk towards Stevens Road. (Please refer to the location map attached)

Expiry Date: 21/05/2009

chess_gal
post May 20 2009, 12:41 PM

1,006 posts

Here you go... for lucky single souls out there

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Application_Form_Workplace_Networking_Night.doc ( 23k ) Number of downloads: 1
chess_gal
post May 20 2009, 01:45 PM

1,006 posts

hahaha.. no, i am going to be in KL.... btw, i am no longer 'single' per se. But I will definately join one of these just for fun, provided my bf allows which i think very unlikely.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0496sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 PM