post Apr 22 2009, 11:33 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Wah, suddenly strong wind... Like taifun sleep.gif
Joshua_0718
post Apr 22 2009, 11:54 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 22 2009, 11:51 PM)
same here...scary (just watched Knowing today blink.gif )
I were like what the...... so strong the wind? And straight sand enter into my eyes... same goes to my housemates laugh.gif

Fake taifun
Joshua_0718
post Apr 23 2009, 10:31 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 23 2009, 09:46 AM)
i think they have, got sell pasta too i think, never try though.

my colleague say the best is still the tiramisu.  laugh.gif
But the pricing is crazy huh? Haha, nice to have high tea later, must enjoy myself brows.gif
Joshua_0718
post Apr 28 2009, 10:17 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Apr 27 2009, 01:51 AM)
hi guys, just a simple question... i bought 3 boxes of med size dominos pizza in JB & during inspection at the sg wdlands chekcpoint, the ICA officer (kinda cute chick) said "By rights, you cant bring in pizza"...  seriously, is this true ?? she let me go tho without saying anything else..

by the way, im renting in JB, working in science park 1 for 14 months now.

p/s : any tips buying cheap cars/motorcycles ? thinking of applying PR
No pork are allowed into Singapore from Malaysia.
Joshua_0718
post Apr 29 2009, 09:21 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 29 2009, 08:46 AM)
should post some link...

interested on it...
but only can do after work and thrusday i got class
sigh...

Added on April 29, 2009, 8:51 amhttp://www.parkwayshenton.com/newsroom.html

me interested also
But we work permit holder cannot work part time sad.gif
Joshua_0718
post Apr 29 2009, 09:32 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 29 2009, 09:31 AM)
i dont know lol
i try to register for fun
but i cant key in my passport number n education details...
Why not? I able to key in the passport number but not institute. No other choice.

I guess this is only for singaporean and SPR
Joshua_0718
post Apr 30 2009, 11:38 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(tommy79 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:48 PM)
No problem. I have a lot of voluteer coming from working class. Just write it down when you have the time.

Added on April 29, 2009, 8:49 pm

Foreigner with work permit can apply.
I have applied. When can we get our good news? biggrin.gif
Apply through you can get better response? tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post May 5 2009, 09:39 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(topmankl @ May 5 2009, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys, for those working in Sg, mind sharing your experience in job-hunting in Sg?  smile.gif

You guys just travelled down for interviews or quit your job in M'sia first then hunt in Sg? Any tips on job-hunting and interview in Sg, besides the usual oft-repeated advice (be confident lah, dress up lah. etc)?
A quick one, put a SG contact number instead of MY contact number in your CV nod.gif
Joshua_0718
post May 5 2009, 10:18 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jona88tha @ May 5 2009, 09:58 AM)
FYI, when in UK or New Zealand, my friend who hold a degree in Accountancy from the Uni of Singapore could not still get a job anywhere! He was told to pass the local exams in the respective countries first before qualifying as an accountant. 
Ok enuf said, I worked in Sinjapore for 3 years. Very good pay compared to Malaysia. But I missed the chinchainess of Malaysians and relaxness. My rent was high and the living expenses is higher although not when it come to computers or electronics which is about the same surprisingly. Food is dearer. Cleanliness is better so any Malaysians who simply like to throw things out from the car or litter better watch out! The people there don't tolerate kindly. Summons or fines will have no discounts and really enforced.
Career wise, it depends a lot on the employer.
Dress up properly for the interview. Act confident but not stupidly fast. Be polite and show good manners.
When I was there, there was plenty of jobs but now I am not too sure. A Sinjaporean friend told me he knows of a man with a Business Administration graduate working as a MacDonalds manager as he could not find a job after being retrenched over 13 months.
You know how much is a Macdonalds manager pay a not? nod.gif hmm.gif
Joshua_0718
post May 5 2009, 10:51 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 5 2009, 10:44 AM)
And what is this statement supposed to point out?
Accountant should have ACCA if want to go oversea? Not sure about accountancy line
Joshua_0718
post May 20 2009, 01:35 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 20 2009, 12:57 PM)
are u going to be there as well???
You wanna go? brows.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0432sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:50 AM